2026 O&M Football league discussion.

2026 early flag tip

Yeah they do. Big reason why Maggie’s stayed in the hunt for so long. Just nowhere near what Rovers offered.
They will be the favourites yet again, no doubt about that.
Any truth that Wang may have been offering Hardie the coaching gig Peta? With the 50% concession for the salary of coaches might have meant they had a bit more wiggle room than Rovers to offer $$. This isn’t trying to bait Wang v Rovers either, just genuinely curious that they might have had the better bargaining hand 🤷‍♂️

Highly doubt it. I haven’t heard that.
What Heatley has done with the list in such a short space of time has been fantastic. Not sure they’d change that for a gun player.

You hear a lot of stories that hume league clubs pay overs for average footballers. So much for the salary cap working…. If clubs have some crop in and the account isn’t connected with the club as such , good luck catching them out! Let’s be honest here , every club would be rorting and getting around the salary cap one way or another
Not a Hume league issue Rambles, all the clubs in the cluster are guilty. Your Lions have signed a player from Billabong Crows for 4 digits a week and he only was in the best players 6 times last season in a team that 2nd last.

It's a disgrace

Hearing recently announced new Wang signing Bartlett has been training with North Wang, could he have been scared off by the o&m standards? Would be pretty ordinary back-flipping before 2026 even rolls around

This wouldn’t be a surprise to many who know him ,the fella has a very poor attitude! I would’ve been very surprised if he played more than 3 games of senior footy at magpies as I couldn’t see him putting in the effort required and he can’t receive feedback.
Magpies aren’t losing much

Is there any chance Elijah Hollands plays for the doggies in 2026 if he doesn't get the spot on Carltons list?

Heard his cousin Conboy has also pulled the pin at Albury, both tarred with the same brush, not prepared to do the work and think ability will always get them through

Yep both very good, and any o&m club would welcome both with open arms but im yet to see a major league club go recruit 4 or 5 ntfl guys in the big 8 leagues in the state and win a flag.

Couple of points . Maybe Mr Hardie offered the job at rovers not wang ? If rovers go 3-0 , like the Oz cricket team , gone. ( the coach ) . Seems $ no worry .
NT guys . Couldn’t go past Rosco. Worth the $10 ( in the day ) 😀

Couple of points . Maybe Mr Hardie offered the job at rovers not wang ? If rovers go 3-0 , like the Oz cricket team , gone. ( the coach ) . Seems $ no worry .
NT guys . Couldn’t go past Rosco. Worth the $10 ( in the day ) 😀
Sorry mate can you translate that for me? No idea what you are trying to say

Your words ? I would wonder ,since he took the $ at rovers ,what the offer was there ? Given Sam Murray is a fifo coach , after a 3 peat , why return ? So rovers locking in 2027 coach ? Is he coach material?
I hope that explains that. is he coach material?
As for “rosco” , how long , if at all , have you been actually going to O &M games ?
No idea what sort of person he is , but could play .

It’s fkd and it’s happened slowly mind you but this test ends The Ashes as we once knew it, gone! —— lost is the historical significance and respect.

Everyone’s favourite recently banned o&m poster is really taking the 4th test lost hard on the cricket forum…
He is absolutely no loss.

Yep both very good, and any o&m club would welcome both with open arms but im yet to see a major league club go recruit 4 or 5 ntfl guys in the big 8 leagues in the state and win a flag.
I’ve seen the NT experiment go belly up with a few clubs in metropolitan Melbourne.

Report him. He is a troll.
On a lighter note i went past JFO yesterday and looks pristine and not a ute in sight
HNY to all on here and we can only hope to get a level playing field next season

Just wondering if anyone on here has a link to the border mail article on.mrytleford during the week?
I'm a mryrltleford supporter who lives in Melbourne so can't buy the border mail down here.
Thanks in advance

Just wondering if anyone on here has a link to the border mail article on.mrytleford during the week?
I'm a mryrltleford supporter who lives in Melbourne so can't buy the border mail down here.
Thanks in advance
????

Attachments

• IMG_1510.png
    IMG_1510.png
    64.7 KB · Views: 39