Training 2026 Pre Season & Training Reports

I reckon Daniel looking like a shit player is a symptom of another problem and if we don't deal with that then it won't matter whether he plays or not, we won't go anywhere.

Too often we are stagnant and flat footed ahead of the ball carrier. That's the status quo we need to change.
We have been like this for years.

We dont draft good mature aged endurance runners
I think it is more than simply endurance. It is slow thinkers and lack of movement ahead of the ball. On the rare occasion we get possession, too many of our players take too long to dispose of it. Players lead and do not get honoured. After running a bunch of dummy leads players get lazy and stop leading. Next time we get the ball there is no movement ahead of the ball and we inevitably kick to the wrong side of a contest and get scored against. Players ahead of the ball need to stay active. That's why Darling and Parker were brought in because they will continue to hit up regardless of if they are being used or not. It's called professionalism. I hope our boys are taking this on-board.

Was he last to finish shuttle run out of the midfield?

Someone’s got to finish last.

As long as when the ball is up for grabs he’s there - is what’s important

Maddie beating our media team to posting today’s session

Three observations:
1. Is LMac’s tongue ever inside his mouth?
2. Lounge - the only player in these photos that hasn’t raised a sweat. Looks like he just rolled in for the Scanlon’s footy card photo
3. Dovaston’s mullet has toned down a notch or two, hopefully not being converted to a lock down back pocket as part of his “ease him in through the shortest backline in the competition” strategy used on Sheez, Kerch and FOS before him

Have to remind yourself when looking at these Maddie has the "hench" filter set to 'on' as per usual.
Struth even if so, LDU looks in the best condition of his career unless she's Doubled down on the "Hench" filter!