- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
b as Wardlaw playedWhich George?

Lol if he’s playing on RHJ. No shit
River Stevens was taken to hospital with a ribs injury/ internal bleeding.
Also Brayden George went down with a lower leg injury.
I have a broscience theory that major ligament injuries in young players might need to be considered in more than isolation. And this isn't aimed at Brayden, as I have no idea what happened with this injury.Tough for River, hopefully nothing long term.
George can’t take a trick, hate to say it but maybe his body just isn’t up to the rigours of AFl footy….we seem to have a knack of picking those types and/or being unlucky with LTI’s during the key development years of younger players.
Thank you very much for the repostsMatch sim over
I’ll write some more stuff tonight
You sound like my Mum, Dr Bun. Remind me not to have a chat with you about anything technical and expect to come off as anything but a goose.I have a broscience theory that major ligament injuries in young players might need to be considered in more than isolation. And this isn't aimed at Brayden, as I have no idea what happened with this injury.
I've noticed a lot of ACL/MCL/LCL injured youngsters also do shoulders, ankle ligaments, tendon injuries, muscle strains etc. long after the knee injury is repaired.
Like perhaps it indicates that the nervous or vestibular system is prone to a greater amount of sequencing failures that make them prone to these big injuries.
Was it the movement pattern, was it a freak accident, or was it the failure of the muscular and fascial system to fire in the right order and with the right intensity to prevent injury?
This is based off of absolutely nothing scientific and is purely my speculation.
Peanut. Emphasis on RHJ. FOS is a gun, RHJ is a cabbage.Playing multiple roles peanut
Was excellent
I have a broscience theory that major ligament injuries in young players might need to be considered in more than isolation. And this isn't aimed at Brayden, as I have no idea what happened with this injury.
I've noticed a lot of ACL/MCL/LCL injured youngsters also do shoulders, ankle ligaments, tendon injuries, muscle strains etc. long after the knee injury is repaired.
Like perhaps it indicates that the nervous or vestibular system is prone to a greater amount of sequencing failures that make them prone to these big injuries.
Was it the movement pattern, was it a freak accident, or was it the failure of the muscular and fascial system to fire in the right order and with the right intensity to prevent injury?
This is based off of absolutely nothing scientific and is purely my speculation.
Wow, I am speechless I am without speech.I have a broscience theory that major ligament injuries in young players might need to be considered in more than isolation. And this isn't aimed at Brayden, as I have no idea what happened with this injury.
We dont have a knack of picking them. We just pick them..Tough for River, hopefully nothing long term.
George can’t take a trick, hate to say it but maybe his body just isn’t up to the rigours of AFl footy….we seem to have a knack of picking those types and/or being unlucky with LTI’s during the key development years of younger players.
I don't often disagree with you, and geez, I know you're right but desperately hope you're wrong.Dinkers This B.George myth isn’t going to happen. Made of rice paper
Thanks for the reports.Match sim over
I’ll write some more stuff tonight
You sound like my Mum, Dr Bun. Remind me not to have a chat with you about anything technical and expect to come off as anything but a goose.
I reckon there would probably be research that would support this.
I’d also throw in any major hamstring injuries or lower back injuries in that 16-20 age bracket contribute to further injuries in the long term.
It's just a thought is all. Not sure if there's any literature on it.Wow, I am speechless I am without speech.
Interesting way of looking at the injury’s we are having you put a lot of thought into that and I don’t know what to make of it.
Thanks anyway
Mate. I want him to come good, but constantly injured. Has a first pre season.. maybe of we give him next year he might get to round 1 before injuring himself? By the time he’s 28 he might play a full yearI don't often disagree with you, and geez, I know you're right but desperately hope you're wrong.
The one bloke who a) looks like gym agrees with and is a unit, b) can kick and c) has pace, of course it's just our luck that he can't get through a session, any session.
That wouldn't be the North way!Only if you like to minimise turn overs
It's just a thought is all. Not sure if there's any literature on it.
A lot of the return to sport frameworks are all about strength, power, and coordination - and any subsequent breakdowns usually boiled down to 'tissues in that area of the body are not strong enough'.
But it doesn't explain why we (I include me in this) seem to do injuries in other areas of the body at a higher rate. Or why we smash all the strength and power metrics but then still ping a soft tissue injury or whatever.
The only common point I can think of is how the brain receives information and then sends messages to the body on how to respond (nervous system) and how we balance ourselves (vestibular system).
I guess I'm saying that the cause might be more 'upstream' than we think and that might not be as easily fixable.

How about LDU? Haven't heard much about him lately..