Pakenhamsaint
TheBrownDog
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
I've drank about 15 and have declared us team of the century.Have just completed precisely one pint and have decided this year is our year![]()

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I've drank about 15 and have declared us team of the century.Have just completed precisely one pint and have decided this year is our year![]()
Wouldn't be outa place. Watched and listened to him from the outer wing today and he just oozes leadershipPersonally think Windy should be VC.
Letās pump those numbers up to 69,420 at a minimum
Thanks for all the reports guys!
How is Toby looking? Should really stand out with his bleached blonde hair, but never seem to hear much about him. I am hoping he can find a niche as a lockdown small defender taking over from Webster as he has all the tools. Don't know how the club sees him as a midfielder, how would he ever start in a centre bounce over NAS, Flanders, windy, macrae, Garcia, boxshall, phillipou, hall, Sinclair, Wilson etc

Excellent choice SirHave just completed precisely one pint and have decided this year is our year![]()
I haven't lived in Australia this century.
just whe did the word 'pint' become common parlance for beer?
Does anyone say 'glass' or 'pot' and more.
Remember two-Pot Tony, the two-pot screamer?

Might as well proclaim it now, Keeler is my current favourite in our squad and thats among a lot of players I absolutely love. If he puts it together, he will be HUGE for this club. I pray we give him all the time he needs and he finds his mojo at St Kilda, and we keep him here.Brutal hit out today with some casualties unfortunately.
Absolute standouts were Keeler and Banfield.
Keeler in the ruck was tremendous, both in the air 3at ground level.
Banfield was everywhere, providing great run linking up beautifully..he's on a rapid trajectory this kid.
Hall, TDK, Flanders and Macrae all prominent in the middle.
Liam Ryan did some nice things with his class and poise on show.
Windy & Owens provided grunt, with JSOS & Caminiti calm in defence.
Wilkie superb in the air!
Beer/pint number two, has you entirely enthusiastic old bean.Letās pump those numbers up to 69,420 at a minimum
Or leadingā¦And Dougal is definitely not a slight guy! Maxy may now be able to simply gorilla defenders without having to rely on pack marking.

I was never sure on Ryan. Seen he rarely and seemed a bit of a flashy front runner. Hasn't helped being in a struggling WCE team for 5 years.Just watched the training footage. Keeler beating Marshall in the air a couple of times was impressive. Ryan seems to have pulled his finger out and has an AFL physique which is very promising - hopefully he can improve his output compared to recent years. Tauru is significantly bigger. Caminiti is looking like he'll be tough to beat in defence after actually having time to train in the role. Zak Jones seems to have had a growth spurt.
He was such fun to watch yesterday.I was never sure on Ryan. Seen he rarely and seemed a bit of a flashy front runner. Hasn't helped being in a struggling WCE team for 5 years.
At training, wasn't dialling it in but didn't look as fit as others not running well.
After Xmas seemed to have dropped a little weight, has always been a stocky guy. Training drills he was there or there abouts, ok but nothing out of what we would expect.
Some WCE supporters said he was never a great trainer but wait until game day where he comes alive. Never a truer word spoken. Yesterday in sim he was a standout, like a better version of Hill without the extreme run.
Field kicking excellent, positioning terrific, marking excellent, and he loves a goal.
I was a skeptic, but he seems to fit our gameplan perfectly....AND he seems to be having fun and the group are responding to him.
Oskar Ainsworth pulled a hamstring in December
Recovered
Then pulled/tore his hamstring again recently
3 months? on the sidelines
Is set to sign with Saints vfl team though.
Reckon we should put Tex Wanganeen in the Vfl team also
Then we could maybe pick up one of them in the MSD.
Or we train-on another SSP player? with 3 weeks to go until the cut-off.
Wonder if we could call up Sam Ainsworth- Norwood Ruck/Forward
Was unlucky not to be picked up in the draft/s last year.
Was U18 All-Australian Ruckman.
Currently only 198cm though, so probably more a forward in the Afl.
Has played back also.
And has a good set of wheels on him for a 198cm player & tidy ball use also.
Looks like a young Carl Ditterich with the blonde locks.
A team that has won one game in a season, has been bottom or near the whole of this decade, couldn't find one more player to delist/trade for a 2nd round pick?Stav. You know the answer. List spots!
Will be intriguing to see how Ro is used...TDK and Keeler clearly the best big men yesterday, both influential in the air and ground levelI thought Marshall looked really average as a CHF today and significantly better when in the ruck.
Bolton slammed Rowan for not holding the ball in to retain the territory the defenders gave the black side at one point.
Infact in that 10 minute period Keeler was playing as a loose man and out marked Marshall 2-3.
With the likely improvement of the younger brigade, and the need yo balance salary cap, we may lose one or two best 23. I.e. if Keeler and Dodson come on, we might entertain releasing Ro at year end.A team that has won one game in a season, has been bottom or near the whole of this decade, couldn't find one more player to delist/trade for a 2nd round pick?
I have watched him all preseason and can't see what the knock on him is. Great size, big tank, good kick, good footy brain.
WCE fans say he is one paced. Ok fair enough. In Saints teams of the recent past that may have been a problem, but anyone there yesterday can attest, we are the quickest list we have had probably since Stan Alves had us, he can not be the quickest and still be of extreme value in the team.
Anyway enough optimism, here are my early delistings possibles at year end.
1. Paddy Dow. Just not showing enough. Getting passed
2. Patrick Said. Not coming on, dont know his position, seems a bit small.
3. Hunter Clark. Injuries and competition catching up to him
4. Liam Stocker. Always wants a one year contract as football is not everything in his life, and his mental health is a priority
5. Angus Hastie. Just cant quite crack it in the seniors, still turns it over too much
6. Dougal Howard. Getting multiple injuries, aging, back are a bit thin though
7. Barratt, not shown much, depends on Doogs and who we recruit, develops ( like LOC,Armstrong etc).
8. Lance Collard. Skillful but just doesn't do enough
9. Dan Butler. Aging and plenty of small forwards
10. Mason Wood, age and youngers going past him
11. Hill, age and youngers going past him.
12. Byrnes. Always on the edge.
Now this doesn't take into account contracts, form for this year (obviously), team structure, position etc. It is just a list of players vunerable in my view.
At most 6 of the 12 will go.
Let me know what you all think.
Marshall is going to be an interesting watch.Just watched the training footage. Keeler beating Marshall in the air a couple of times was impressive. Ryan seems to have pulled his finger out and has an AFL physique which is very promising - hopefully he can improve his output compared to recent years. Tauru is significantly bigger. Caminiti is looking like he'll be tough to beat in defence after actually having time to train in the role. Zak Jones seems to have had a growth spurt.
Congratulations!My son was born this morning. Another one for the army of Sainters!
Might as well proclaim it now, Keeler is my current favourite in our squad and thats among a lot of players I absolutely love. If he puts it together, he will be HUGE for this club. I pray we give him all the time he needs and he finds his mojo at St Kilda, and we keep him here.
I've got front seat on the "Psycho" Keeler bandwagon, stopping no stations, express to the promised land!
good summation Joff..With the likely improvement of the younger brigade, and the need yo balance salary cap, we may lose one or two best 23. I.e. if Keeler and Dodson come on, we might entertain releasing Ro at year end.
Liam is infectious around the group, very well liked team mate and not just the indigenous kids, Harley had a close relationship with with him too.He was such fun to watch yesterday.
That thing that grabbed my attention and I posted as such was how much influence and fun he made shit drills like running ones for the group.
I said I had footage but watch the saints tv video and the running drill at the start with 3-4 groups. He starts getting chirpy and then collard gets involved and so do others.
Thatās been missing for years on our list.
Very unlucky not to get drafted, can also play KPD. Bit pissed off we didnāt leave a rookie spot for him and NHH but thatās a different story.Wonder if we could call up Sam Ainsworth- Norwood Ruck/Forward
Was unlucky not to be picked up in the draft/s last year.
Was U18 All-Australian Ruckman.
Currently only 198cm though, so probably more a forward in the Afl.
Has played back also.
And has a good set of wheels on him for a 198cm player & tidy ball use also.