Opinion Non-Crows AFL 13: Cyclone Season

• Thread starter Thread starter latinoheat

Do you think the AFL should bring in a penalty for taunting?

Harry Schonberg been killing it in pre season for us. In the sim match he got 26 possessions 2 goals 1 playing as a hybrid midfielder/half forward.

I dont really remember him playing close to goal for you guys so hoping that can be the thing that takes him a AFL level player. Any thoughts on his ability to basically be a half forward

Has good attributes with just enough flaws to hold him back. I'm hoping he has a few good years with you guys to get a decent career. I reckon he is the type of guy to get 6 seasons in with decent footy whilst the youngsters in drafts settle in

Scott been Wiley

Wants to coach Tasmania
Gets bucs in as assistant, vacates Geelong making Buckley the obvious choice at such short notice

Then holds tassie over a barrel for maximum contract
& Bucks takes over Cats.

Switcheroo.

Switch A roo has to be sevens/carey

Best part of it was Kelly walking away from it like she wasn't part of the problem. Apparently her not respecting the vows of his marriage and keeping the club in mind was A-OK. Womens choices should have no consequences at all...isn't like she wasn't an adult

It's not a rumour about the leave as he has been given extended leave with the assistants running preseason.

Same with Fly at the Pies too.

Strange Scott put his hand up as Victorian coach if he is trying to lessen his workload or has he been paid a motza, then taking leave from the Cats...
I’ve heard there is a much more sinister reason for Macraes absence
Time will tell how accurate the rumour is , and no I am not sharing it publicly before you ask

Ryan Gosling GIF

Are you sharing it privately?

Thought Bucks was headed to Tasmania?

Or is this code for Scott is going and Bucks is taking over Geelong.
Yeah as early as a few rounds in allegedly ... Buckley doesn't want to move to Tassie and doesn't want to coach a basket case club.

Also is Melbourne actually considering sacking May?

When I first read this I thought you were talking about the player at St Kilda.... But you mean Collingwood's coach.

Yeah as early as a few rounds in allegedly ... Buckley doesn't want to move to Tassie and doesn't want to coach a basket case club.

Also is Melbourne actually considering sacking May?

Tasmania will be far from a basket case club. in fact Geelong are in for generational rebuild so Geelong are more likely to turn into a basketcase club. It would be arrogance to think this wont occur.

Oh how I wish it was as easy as saying Geelong will be a basketcase club

They are a well run well protected club and granted have a coach who knows how to set a club up for sustained success - but like us I think most of that is backroom driven philosophies in place

Tasmania will be far from a basket case club. in fact Geelong are in for generational rebuild so Geelong are more likely to turn into a basketcase club. It would be arrogance to think this wont occur.

Suns and GWS were fairly basketcasey for a few years. The first coach is unlikely to get them up and running an playing finals for a while. And we've been saying Cats are going to slide and have to rebuild for about a decade now, hardly arrogance to think that they might yet be a few years away from that. I don't think their list is all that old, on average 12 months older than us. I don't think that is enough to describe one as young and up and coming and the other old and about to fall off the cliff.

Oh how I wish it was as easy as saying Geelong will be a basketcase club

They are a well run well protected club and granted have a coach who knows how to set a club up for sustained success - but like us I think most of that is backroom driven philosophies in place

How are they protected?