Opinion Commentary & Media VIII

• Thread starter Thread starter BoomerRoo

Caro has chucked a grenade and it's gone off like the middle east.

Timing? Just days out from our first game. Coincidence?

Is Caro garnering a big response or attempting to completely disintergrate what's remaining?

Sunday has taken on a bigger meaning now.

Get there, and get behind us!!!

Wonder if there's a feeling that the president is still starry eyed about a coach well past his prime. I don't mind Hoods but that does come across in the way she talks; stay the course yadda yadda Clarko's in control. Could completely understand grievances from other stakeholders, given that Clarko is currently not in control of a rising football team, but rather the bus at the very end of The Italian Job. If she was a bloke the yes man accusations would be fairly frequent, I reckon

The only stakeholders we have are the members.

I am sure there are plenty of past players that wouldn't be happy, but we have had past players on the board, be it Archer, or Stevo or whomever (Swallow is on it currently) so it is not like they do not have an opportunity to have a role if they want one.

The biggest problem with SOO is that Vic vs SA and Vic vs WA were massive games but there was zero interest for any other game, nobody cared about WA vs SA and it left half the country in the cold, the Alliance was bullshit for STATE of origin.

The whole concept is built around the SA and WA inferiority complex when it comes to Victoria and the fact Victoria produces half the AFL players. Victoria is a behemoth others aspire to beat. it got so farcical that we made two Victorian teams at one point and the B team was beating everyone.

The players not wanting to be involved with it was a byproduct of it being a meaningless game. It works for NRL because it is basically a two state competition.

I think there is demand to have the best of the best involved, but I think they should just pick two all-star teams, so all states can equally participate. NSW and QLD have some great players that should be involved. They should make the two squads picked for the All Star game be the All Australian nomination and the MVPs from the All Star game end up as All Australians.

Imagine Xerri vs Gawn in an All Star game with the honours being the All Australian position, it would be an epic clash.

Caroline Wilson will never change.

Always looking for an opportunity to destabilise us in the hope we sink as an organisation.

It isn't about identity politics or anything else. She'll back whatever course leads to our demise whenever one opens up.

Vile human being.

^this. Timing is not a coincidence.

Caroline Wilson will never change.

Always looking for an opportunity to destabilise us in the hope we sink as an organisation.

It isn't about identity politics or anything else. She'll back whatever course leads to our demise whenever one opens up.

Vile human being.

TBH, I think the club has skated by for YEARS with relatively little criticism. We are historically bad. We have turned being shit into pure art.
I think getting all sad when the club is challenged is, frankly, laughable.

If the club is perfectly stable right now then that is horrifying.

TBH, I think the club has skated by for YEARS with relatively little criticism. We are historically bad. We have turned being shit into pure art.
I think getting all sad when the club is challenged is, frankly, laughable.

If the club is perfectly stable right now then that is horrifying.
Yes I agree but this was about Caroline Wilson specifically, who is far from agitating to drive change and make us a better more resilient football club.

Sure, but that's not her job or her responsibility. And I understand the history with this person, believe me.
I just think in this instance, it's misplaced rage.

We are getting off light. Which I think further indicates where the club is at.

Sure, but that's not her job or her responsibility. And I understand the history with this person, believe me.
I just think in this instance, it's misplaced rage.

We are getting off light. Which I think further indicates where the club is at.
Agree to disagree mate.

She's not quality controlling the North Melbourne organisation. She's actively attempting to encourage divisions within it.

Separate to that totally agree our AFL football program has been disastrous for basically 10 years straight with a series of poor decisions and all levels of governance associated with that deserve thorough scrutiny.

No surprise Roberts was behind the vote, he is still very passionate about the club. I remember him roasting us for a while on facebook a couple years back for the state we are in

bloke's been upset since the women won more flags than him

I Caro garnering a big response or attempting to completely disintergrate what's remaining?

Sunday has taken on a bigger meaning now.

Get there, and get behind us!!!

^this. Timing is not a coincidence.

"just days out from our first game"
"not a coincidence"

yep, caro thought this out and deliberately planned to continue her potting of North to coincide with the start of the footy season!
and not only that, her footy show platform started to air again right at the start of the footy season as well! shocking!
but wait for it, it also coincided with our upcoming first game!
man so many things just line up perfectly for this to not be a coincidence lol

bro she pots us every chance she gets, first, second, third and all he way through to the last round.
hardly tin foil at stuff. you guys are flipping funny

Agree to disagree mate.

She's not quality controlling the North Melbourne organisation. She's actively attempting to encourage divisions within it.

Separate to that totally agree our AFL football program has been disastrous for basically 10 years straight with a series of poor decisions and all levels of governance associated with that deserve thorough scrutiny.

Criticism and scrutiny are justified. Feeding information to Caroline Wilson is not.

For all of the Caro hate, maybe ask yourself why her source was defensive of the current regime? This wasn't a thought out attack, this was the incumbents leaking gossip to somebody who no true North Melbourne person respects.

I've seen some suggest that the leaks were on the other side, but please, I don't buy that at all. Mark Roberts is leaking that he threatened Sonja Hood, and insinuated that her being a women was a big part of this?!? Is this the same Mark Roberts that has publicly had a go at Caroline Wilson on social media? Mark Roberts' camp leaks information to Caroline Wilson, and she responds by defending Jen Watt and Sonja Hood on TV? That's not how any of this works. It's more likely that this was put out by Jen Watt, who has a history of being praised and defended by Caroline Wilson in the media.

For all of the Caro hate, maybe ask yourself why her source was defensive of the current regime? This wasn't a thought out attack, this was the incumbents leaking gossip to somebody who no true North Melbourne person respects.

I've seen some suggest that the leaks were on the other side, but please, I don't buy that at all. Mark Roberts is leaking that he threatened Sonja Hood, and insinuated that her being a women was a big part of this?!? Is this the same Mark Roberts that has publicly had a go at Caroline Wilson on social media? Mark Roberts' camp leaks information to Caroline Wilson, and she responds by defending Jen Watt and Sonja Hood on TV? That's not how any of this works. It's more likely that this was put out by Jen Watt, who has a history of being praised and defended by Caroline Wilson in the media.

The contempt for leaking to Caroline Wilson is the same if it's Roberts, Dawson, Head, Hood or Watt.

I hadn't seen your post when I made mine, so I didn't mean for it to appear like I've called you out directly.

The idea of Watt putting this in the media so close to round one bothers me a lot. I hope I'm wrong about it, but the evidence supports it.

The first group was obviously behind the leaks to Sam Edmund a few weeks back. Now they're leaking again to Caroline Wilson? I don't buy it.

I hadn't seen your post when I made mine, so I didn't mean for it to appear like I've called you out directly.

The idea of Watt putting this in the media so close to round one bothers me a lot. I hope I'm wrong about it, but the evidence supports it.

The first group was obviously behind the leaks to Sam Edmund a few weeks back. Now they're leaking again to Caroline Wilson? I don't buy it.

I didn't take it that way.

Tbh, I have no horse in this race.

Can someone remind me, was last year’s celebration/event thingy for the 50 year premiership anniversary or a general celebration for all premierships etc?