Non Lions Discussion 2026

• Thread starter Thread starter 010203

Nah.

The Dogs have the No 1 player in the game in Darcy.
It looks a forgone conclusion that the Dogs will win the next 5 flags on the back of the Sam Darcy Father/Son rort, it is unconscionable behaviour from the AFL rule makers.

Weird lack of atmosphere in a game that features arguably two top 4/6 contenders.

Dogs look almost disinterested.

They're been talked up for years by the media but consistently fall short of expectations.

Still appear to struggle against quality opposition

Yeah, I know they knocked us over in Opening Round but as we often do early season ,we win everywhere except on the scoreboard.

Nah.

The Dogs have the No 1 player in the game in Darcy.

I can’t help but wonder how many more flags we would have won had you not pushed our gunners out

I was looking forward to the 2 games after our game today, both have been MEH!

Fair dinkum, it we are near our best come September no team will get within cooee of us, it will be another 10 goal GF win.

Our best footy is clear daylight in front of the rest.
Gee, I don’t think so.
I think the Hawks have been very impressive.
They will be hard to beat, I reckon.

I can’t help but wonder how many more flags we would have won had you not pushed our gunners out
I've already apologised to the Board and to Gunners personally.

I have to live with this gross error of misjudgement..

But I wish that old broken down bastard would stop reminding me every time he goes out on the park.

No English, no Bulldogs?

They’re also missing Richards, but they look so far off the pace.

Ed Richards? Isn’t he playing

Ed Richards is playing.

Imagine how many behinds Joe Daniher would of kicked if he got the free kicks Sam Darcy does...
You feel that the umpires are looking for a touch that could conceivably be a free kick to Darcy.The commentators just accept it,you don't even get the old cop out of "it was there", they just move on and half the time they don't even give us a replay.

It’s much like last year: there’s a bunch of 10 or 11 awful to mediocre teams, another 6 or 7 b grade teams and then there’s us.

If we stay fit and don’t have a September slip-up, there is no way we don’t threepeat.

World War 3 could be a spanner in the works, too.

It’s much like last year: there’s a bunch of 10 or 11 awful to mediocre teams, another 6 or 7 b grade teams and then there’s us.

If we stay fit and don’t have a September slip-up, there is no way we don’t threepeat.

World War 3 could be a spanner in the works, too.

When have you ever been wrong!?

Take it to the bank baby!

Hawks look pretty good to me.Their depth may be of concern.Both Ginnivan and Watson seem to have decided to play football rather than looking for free kicks at every contest.Watson in particular looked dangerous most of the game.

Everyone looks ok until we decide to turn up and play our A game and then its all over.