List Mgmt. 2026 Trade and List Management Thread

CCJ will go. No where near up to it. Especially with Goad coming through.

I am concerned and disappointed that Dawson has taken so long to come on. I had him locked in at full back from round 1 this year. Pushing that back another 12 months isn't ideal, but its still his spot.

As far as delistings go, Scott and Fisher are certainties (Fisher to retire), Stevens, Pink/Corr and potentially Goater will all be on thin ice.

I am concerned and disappointed that Dawson has taken so long to come on. I had him locked in at full back from round 1 this year. Pushing that back another 12 months isn't ideal, but its still his spot.

As far as delistings go, Scott and Fisher are certainties (Fisher to retire), Stevens, Pink/Corr and potentially Goater will all be on thin ice.

Fisher is contracted through next year, so I wouldn't say he's a certainty.

If Goater can string some games together, I reckon he will be fine.

I agree re- CCJ.

Stevens, Harvey and Scott will all likely go.
One of Pink or Corr will likely be released. I prefer to keep Pink as limited as he is. Corr is turning 32 this year.
2 weeks ago or so, Darling was said to be ion track to reach a triger for another year. LMac is also out of contract, but he's been playing well enough for another deal if he wants to go around again imo

Hansen and Banch are on thin ice imo. Neither player has established themselves in the best 23. Hansen was pushing his case to a return but has been injured the last couple of weeks. I do think Banch will get another run in the team. Then of course theres George out of contract too, and I think it was alluded that he was getting some interest? All to play for, for these 3 fellas

I thought the same and the fact he isnt gives me concern, that said he's still only 20.

People are forgetting Thredgold who really is an elite athletic profile for a 3rd tall stopper and also Whitlock who may potentially end up down back.

We probably only need 1 KPD Free Agent type down the track, we have the bones of talent down back already.

As said elsewhere, J.Whitlock should be the target as Darlings replacement imo.

Darling will go another year based on his trigger and current form though.

My early delistings, not factoring in any players trades out

• CCJ
  • Bailey Scott
  • river Stevens
  • Zac fisher paid out

Goater shouldn’t be offered a contract if he doesn’t play a large patch of vfl footy this year. If he doesn’t manage that, delist him and keep fisher

Corr and darling I’d like to keep for depth purposes

Lmac another year under the provision that he may play the whole year in the vfl

Lacks athleticism.

Don’t see it with him.
I sort of agree, perhaps he's not an ideal match for every FF. Is is a good match for those with bust lead speed? Probably not, but every player struggles with that and requires a team defense. But he's good for a number of them, and if we look at it in a team defensive structure you probably want a 200c beast (which he's grown into) to spoil in the packs.

That all said im not disagreeing with you, and perhaps its partly why we've seen him used in the ruck more. Ive not seen much of the VFL games, has been used as a ruck/fwd when thrown in the ruck? Thats probably the heads if the club is question his agility for 'a' defensive role.

I thought the same and the fact he isnt gives me concern, that said he's still only 20.
I didn't think the same - exactly because he's only 20. Huge unit, very young.

That is true and he's not a write off for mine- but a bit of a watch.

Flipping it around - what are you guys seeing that assures you he's going to make it?
I can't think of too many 200cm, 20 y/o KPD's tearing it up at AFL level atm. but i will stand corrected, Logan Morris from the same draft, but he is probably only 190cm. and almost exclusively a forward, and i reckon he is one right out of the box.

Im not suggesting he's behind where he should be, only say the way he appeared to be progressing i thought he was a round 1 set and forget.
I got you, but nah, he was never a Rd 1 lock. At best established by end of your as a regular, but even that would rely on some injuries.

I sort of agree, perhaps he's not an ideal match for every FF. Is is a good match for those with bust lead speed? Probably not, but every player struggles with that and requires a team defense. But he's good for a number of them, and if we look at it in a team defensive structure you probably want a 200c beast (which he's grown into) to spoil in the packs.

That all said im not disagreeing with you, and perhaps its partly why we've seen him used in the ruck more. Ive not seen much of the VFL games, has been used as a ruck/fwd when thrown in the ruck? Thats probably the heads if the club is question his agility for 'a' defensive role.

From what I've seen, he has been ruck and defense. I think he's been okay at both roles.

The thing that bothers me with Dawson and I don’t know why it happened. But year 1 I genuinely thought he was a gun, he was playing back shoulder and still taking intercept marks in the VFL and impressed me heaps.

Since then whenever I’ve watched him I’ve seen him consistently get slaughtered on lead, being slow to react and generally being a bit of a dumb footballer who also can’t really kick. Now that’s very similar to what I saw from Comben in the 1s but he’s improved his defence this year and has tickets in the bank with his intercepting.

I do wonder if part of the problem is that he’s not playing on the right matchups in the VFL, there’s not really many big monsters to match up on so gets beaten for pace off the mark or agility.

Part of me thinks that like McKay it might just take like 5 years but once he’s in the team (barring it being due to injury) he won’t leave it.

That is true and he's not a write off for mine- but a bit of a watch.

Flipping it around - what are you guys seeing that assures you he's going to make it?
Fair call King. For me of what i have seen and herd its his attitude willing to listern and learn has a fair bit of mongrel in him which i like and can play a few different rools i reckon. Lets hope he starts to put all of them togeter soon.