Prediction 1 Round to go, where do we finish end of H&A? Poll included.

Where will we finish end of H&A season?

• 1st

Votes: 8 6.6%
  • 2nd

Votes: 20 16.4%
  • 3rd

Votes: 37 30.3%
  • 4th

Votes: 16 13.1%
  • 5th

Votes: 10 8.2%
  • 6th

Votes: 15 12.3%
  • 7th

Votes: 5 4.1%
  • 8th

Votes: 5 4.1%
  • Miss Finals.

Votes: 6 4.9%

Not going to lie - I've got a sinking feeling about these last four games. I think we'll lose against the Pies and Freo and are only 50/50's against the swans and Hawks.

There is a real chance we go 0-4 here... not really sure why I'm so pessimistic. I think it's because we've just not had any truly dominant all round games (where we dominate on the field and the scoreboard). So it just feels like each game has been a huge hurdle for the team, and i wonder if it's going to catch up to the team. I.e. we just haven't really had any easy wins this year...
Come on Dom lighten up and look on the bright side.

0-4 means that our draft rorts can be better executed.

It's a funny thing in life that imagining we could win a flag was the like bagging a supermodel. We thought it would be orgasmic ( pardon the imagery ).

But now we're back to stressing just the same as we were before we won a flag.

I've reflected on that , like many other things in my life , and it's never as good or as bad as it seems as someone once said.

Come on Dom lighten up and look on the bright side.

0-4 means that our draft rorts can be better executed.

It's a funny thing in life that imagining we could win a flag was the like bagging a supermodel. We thought it would be orgasmic ( pardon the imagery ).

But now we're back to stressing just the same as we were before we won a flag.

I've reflected on that , like many other things in my life , and it's never as good or as bad as it seems as someone once said.
Tea?

Sorry Jase. I don't get that reference.

In the words of someone else. Please explain.

I'm too embarrassed to ask the younger crowd what it all means when they give a response that gets 5 laughing emojis and I've got no idea what they're on about.

But you I'm comfortable in seeking more information.
Put Tea in front of the first word I bolded in your post and do a google search.

i can see us going 1-3 and losing week one.

i think most likely is 2-2. if we manage that playing good footy and get players back, it could be a good year to finish 5th or 6th. win in week one, you get geelong or suns away. that is hardly mission impossible. win that and you're in a prelim and on a roll...

I think it's because we've just not had any truly dominant all round games (where we dominate on the field and the scoreboard).
I think we’re forgetting our game against Geelong at Kardinia. There’s definitely been games where we’ve been on 100%, but just others we don’t turn up to (like home many time over the last four or five years). Hopefully this gets the group fired up with a lot to play for and the end closer in sight

This stat shocked me a little. Hard to believe we've gone from a decade out of finals to being the most finals-experienced team in the competition.

“It's a funny thing in life that imagining we could win a flag was the like bagging a supermodel” for me that would be a fluke.

Win the next four and Premiership, great.

Lose the next four and fall out of the finals, well there’s next year. Clubs in great shape, had a great ride during the Fagan era. Life is wonderful.

AFL.com have listed the 12 games that will decide the 8 and final order, we are the only team listed in all 4 remaining rounds.

Round 21
Bulldogs v Giants
Crows v Hawks
Magpies v Lions

Round 22
Hawks v Magpies
Lions v Swans

Round 23
Dockers v Lions
Suns v Giants
Crows v Magpies
Swans v Cats

Round 24
Lions v Hawks
Bulldogs v Dockers
Suns v Bombers

“It's a funny thing in life that imagining we could win a flag was the like bagging a supermodel” for me that would be a fluke.

Win the next four and Premiership, great.

Lose the next four and fall out of the finals, well there’s next year. Clubs in great shape, had a great ride during the Fagan era. Life is wonderful.

There's a lot of negativity on BigFooty, and our board is no different (maybe a tad milder than most other boards lol) after a loss.

I read all the angry emotion filled rant posts and have a little chuckle.

This is about as good as it gets in footy guys. I hope all you angry heads know this. You don't want to take it for granted & let this pass you by.

I'm appreciative and enjoying every round. You can't win them all, but we've been contending for so long & look to do so for the foreseeable future.

We're very lucky.

This stat shocked me a little. Hard to believe we've gone from a decade out of finals to being the most finals-experienced team in the competition.

Great stat! It’s a real privilege to support a club that’s built this level of experience and climbed to the top of this metric.

Looking at the home-and-away season, I see some of the flat performances as a sign that the players understand the bigger picture — they know we’ve got the finals experience to handle whatever’s thrown at us, whether it’s a knockout final, a double chance, or playing away from home.

It’s not about complacency, but about timing the run. Even with 4 or 5 of our best 22 sidelined, there’s still enough belief and experience in the system to handle what’s coming. Going to be one hell of a ride, whatever happens.

Need to win two of the next four.
Preferably against a couple of either Pies, Dockers & Hawks as they are also fighting for a spot.
Win tonight and that makes things a bit easier, lose and it is a bit harder

Top 4 should have been the aim before round 1 and it remains the same at this point in time.

Three games to go.

Crows - 60 - 144.1% > Eagles, Magpies, Kangaroos.
Magpies - 60 - 130.8% > Hawks, Crows, Demons.
Lions - 58 - 112.1% > Swans, Dockers, Hawks.
Cats - 56 - 138.6% > Bombers, Swans, Tigers.
Dockers - 56 - 113% > Port, Lions, Bulldogs.
Suns - 52 - 125.1% > Blues, Giants, Port, Bombers.
Hawks - 52 - 117.6% > Magpies, Demons, Lions.
Giants - 52 - 111.3% > Kangaroos, Suns, Saints.
___
Bulldogs - 48 - 137.3% > Demons, Eagles, Dockers.

Only one game next round involving 2 teams in the top 9, massive Thursday night clash between the Pies and Hawks.

The week after(R23) will be pivotal with 3 top 9 clashes, Lions v Dockers, Suns v Giants and Crows v Magpies.

Did my predictor again again, my 1st week of finals, I have the result of final round fixture Dockers v Bulldogs deciding who falls out of finals >

QF- Lions v Cats @ Gabba.
QF- Crows v Magpies @ Adelaide Oval.

EF- Suns v Hawks @ People First Stadium.
EF- Giants v Bulldogs @ ENGIE Stadium.

Top four still realistic. If we win enough games maybe top two.

Where we finish is in our hands as we play Dockers and Hawks both true 8-point games.

I am hoping Melbourne play some part in the final makeup of the 8.
They play Dogs, Hawks then Pies.

Their season is full of ups and downs so maybe they have one upset left over the remaining 3 games.
They had wins over: Lions, Dockers & Swans
Losses: Pies by 1, Giants by 3 and Crows at AO by 13

Apparently in the AFLs wisdom when it was thought it would be the Friday night game but Lions v Hawks at the Gabba is likely to be on Sunday night. 😡

Typical AFL BS all because they want the suspense of the final game (ignoring the Suns v Bombers game) deciding if Hawks will make the 8 or not.

Literally will not be coming down if it’s on thw Sunday night.

I think the club might’ve requested that time slot

Apparently in the AFLs wisdom when it was thought it would be the Friday night game but Lions v Hawks at the Gabba is likely to be on Sunday night. 😡

Typical AFL BS all because they want the suspense of the final game (ignoring the Suns v Bombers game) deciding if Hawks will make the 8 or not.

Literally will not be coming down if it’s on thw Sunday night.

Reckon there's a much greater chance that the Doggies Vs Fremantle will be the deciding game now. Would be surprised if that wasn't the final game.

Top four still realistic. If we win enough games maybe top two.

Where we finish is in our hands as we play Dockers and Hawks both true 8-point games.

I am hoping Melbourne play some part in the final makeup of the 8.
They play Dogs, Hawks then Pies.

Their season is full of ups and downs so maybe they have one upset left over the remaining 3 games.
They had wins over: Lions, Dockers & Swans
Losses: Pies by 1, Giants by 3 and Crows at AO by 13
Keep winning and the only way we can miss top 2 is if Adelaide & Collingwood draw.

Prediction 1 Round to go, where do we finish end of H&A? Poll included.