Suspended
Church of Simon Wiggins
So does anyone know what's less likely to happen than:

* - St Kilda losing their last 2 games and us beating Hawthorn by an accumulated total of 107 points or more.

* - Melbourne beating or at least drawing with Richmond

* - Essendon beating St Kilda

* - Sydney beating Brisbane.

A better definition of mathematical possibility is bloody hard to find...

So does anyone know what's less likely to happen than:

* - St Kilda losing their last 2 games and us beating Hawthorn by an accumulated total of 107 points or more.

* - Melbourne beating or at least drawing with Richmond

* - Essendon beating St Kilda

* - Sydney beating Brisbane.

A better definition of mathematical possibility is bloody hard to find...

Chance and probability are just that. No one knows what is more or likely to happen. :rolleyes:

To put things in perspective regardless:

* - First time we've finished a home and away season higher than Essendon since 1997
* - " " than Port Adelaide or Melbourne since 2000
* - " " than Fremantle or West Coast since 2001

The least likely occurrence is Demons beating Tigers. Damn Freo folding yesterday.

After that, us beating Hawks is the next least likely. Essendon beating Saints right after that.

Crows beating Saints is the most likely. If they did it by 10 goals, the accumulated points thing wouldn't be as big a drama.

But nah, Saints will win at least one, Tigers will win and we will probably not get up. We will finish at least 2 games out and not have to stress about an individual game we blew.

I'd have it in this order (in terms of unlikelyness, most unlikely first)

1) Essendon beating St Kilda
2) Melbourne beating Richmond
3) Us beating Hawthorn
4) Adelaide over St Kilda.

Hawks would be playing a dead rubber against us, after a 6 day break coming back from Perth. It'd be borderline negligent to go in at full strength.

Sydney will beat Brisbane you watch, Brissie will be shot of all confidence they had of finals hopes, Sydney are playing for a home final.

Adelaide im hoping flog the saints today and then the Dons beat em next week but it probably wont happen. As for us beating the Hawks, who knows?

Sydney will beat Brisbane you watch, Brissie will be shot of all confidence they had of finals hopes, Sydney are playing for a home final.

Adelaide im hoping flog the saints today and then the Dons beat em next week but it probably wont happen. As for us beating the Hawks, who knows?

Melbourne won't beat Richmond though.

We're not good enough for finals this year, which is fine. If somebody said at the start of the year that Carlton will win 10 games, I would've taken that any day of the week!

Another pre-season, another year playing together and who knows what will happen next year. Consistency was our worst enemy this year so that's the next thing we must tackle.

We should all be proud of our boys this year. They have done better than expected and will take away a lot of confidence from the year.

We'll be playing finals footy in 2009 :thumbsu:

i hope so Bluegal

it will be my first finals series only being 15.

also living up here doesnt help either.

Well that mathematically sucked. That's just ruined the last round knowing that no one can sneak in...

Hopefully we have an honourable loss to Hawthorn and Sydney account for Brisbane.

If we can't play finals, might as well take the small things out of life.

Such as another Richmond finishing 9th at the end of the year. You just never get tired of those things.