Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2025 line up

• Thread starter Thread starter Rimmer

Ive already agreed that both sides of government and the AGP corporation are are arrogant and have been insensitive to residents. But if you think F1 isn't a big deal. Then you're wrong.

A shit load of money gets spent on tennis. But the AO doesn't trod on anyone's toes. So it doesn't cop shit.

So has Heverin been announced?

Agree with what another poster said I see Heverin maybe lasting 12 months and using it as a stepping stone. Someone like RoCo would have been in it for the long haul

I think Finey will be missed.

He was too overexposed and had all of those silly shows about numbers and stats which are good ideas, but I think entire shows based around it is pretty full on and repetitive for the average listener.

Personally, I would have liked to have seen Fine stay with a quality not quantity approach with new guests. I think knowing he had to change things would be the firepower he needed as he may have felt content and lethargic in that role for so long. I'll miss him.

I like his personality, and think hosting a program could work out well for him. But I disagree with the bolded, he seems to lack just as much knowledge in basic football whenever I listen to him.

Agree. Finey worked hard and put a lot in but you are right, he simply hosted too many shit shows with pretty mediocre guests.

I think perhaps they could have kept him on for two nights perhaps, FFS and a serious night.

Wtf is going on???

I just want some changes. Not a fricken overhaul!

Rumour has it Craig is changing his name to HutchiSEN , now that he has done a Victor Kiam who bought Remington shavers , "He liked the company SEN so much that he bought it" and changed his name.

What’s this amateur hour by Hutchy?

Dude dosent even have a blue tick :P

62d138532f242e16a2f763698793a9ef.jpg

Yeah, I mean why hire a radio pro whose being doing it for 35 years? Madness.
Kevin hillier is fantastic and under utilised by sen. Now Craig "I'll bone everyone" Hutchison comes in and goes whack.

Serious question, how do us long time sen listeners feel about all of these changes and what hutchy is doing? I feel as if our station has been ripped apart.

Think Ive figured out the difference between SEN and its opposition RSN 927 in the breaky slot.

One believes that between 7 and 730 much of the audience is captured. Contrast this morning.

SEN - talking about afl captaincy, opened the lines and asked for opinions about best captains and leadership.
RSN - Aust open tennis with jelena dokic.

Here we are in the middle of summer, the city is hosting a world renowned sporting tournament - a major, and a show on a racing network, is giving it the attention it deserves.

So got me thinking, why does sen revert to afl at the drop of a hat? Ive heard reasons like "they broadcast footy" and "its what the listeners want". But is it? Would therefore RSN talk horsies all morning?

Then a word popped into my head - lazy. Credit to Dogs Rule for the apt use of this word in another thread
lyon and watto are footy purists. Understood. When man is unfamiliar with something they will revert to their comfort zone. In this case footy. To fill time just make up a topic and sit back.

Harford on RSN talking tennsi requires research and study.

Lazy vs industrious.

Does help that Adam White is very familiar with tennis and usually works in some capacity at the Australian Open - Actually RSN's tennis coverage is suffering with no Craig Gabriel, though Dokic is a good analyst.

Karma.........Abuse and swear at your listeners, me included, and it eventually will come back to bite you on the bum....

Well if your calls are like your posts, then Fine may have lost patience.

Kevin hillier is fantastic and under utilised by sen. Now Craig "I'll bone everyone" Hutchison comes in and goes whack.

Serious question, how do us long time sen listeners feel about all of these changes and what hutchy is doing? I feel as if our station has been ripped apart.
If it was 5 years ago I'd be seriously angry. But it seems that the station has been almost naturally going downhill which has softened the blow.

I'm still disappointed.

I am wondering why there is such a late announcement about Fine's departure - It seems that Hutchy is still undecided about his team of presenters.

Kevin Hillier and Rohan Connolly are the perfect hosts for fill in shifts and summer shifts - Local sport's will be upset with Hillier's departure as he gave them air-time.

For the rest of you. The GP is like having a a top matchup in the EPL, for actual points, every year. And there's nothing bigger than the EPL. That's why the GP is here despite how much you hate it. The pollies and corporate community know this?

So yeah. EPL≥ F1≥ the rest...
The GP gives Melbourne exposure as a travel destination.

Thats why we keep it.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

I am wondering why there is such a late announcement about Fine's departure - It seems that Hutchy is still undecided about his team of presenters.

Reckon Hutchy was having a good look behind the scenes how they went over the summer period. Jack obviously impressed.

And like clockwork Lyon is back on captaincy and leadership.