Player Watch #14 Tim Taranto.

I think Tim would be the perfect player to trade to Tassie for draft picks.
Moneyball wise, he isn't a super value player and we would get overs.
Tassie aren't even taking players yet. Why would this even warrant suggesting at this stage?

No chance we trade TT. He sets the standards on the training track and on matchday, and is almost definitely our next skipper.

Tassie aren't even taking players yet. Why would this even warrant suggesting at this stage?

No chance we trade TT. He sets the standards on the training track and on matchday, and is almost definitely our next skipper.
I two years I'm talking about. Our midfield will be sorted by then.

Yep, the first thing that the Hawks (eventual dynasty) did when they built their young midfield of Lewis, Mitchell, Hodge, Sewell etc in the first half of the 2000's was get rid of Shane Crawford 🤦‍♂️

It's not gonna happen mate.

All that plus keeping an eye on the intro of the Tassy side to see if we can take advantage of it...
It's going to be a fine line next year between developing our young 'uns and tanking for those early draft picks once again!
We wont need to tank next year as we will finish last and get another 2 gun mids to go along with La la , Smelly & Algeria

probably bottom 4 in 26 & 27 also

Then we go on another dynasty

Love TT & Hopper they will be vital along with Prestia in nurturing our new mids for future success….

club was way different back then. I think we can do much better with rebuilds once we settle.
In 2010 the priority of pumping 500 games over 2 seasons into the kids set us up for 7 finals appearances and 3 flags over the next decade. How much better do you think we can do this time? Or did you not read back and check the context of my comment?

okay we won 3 GF,s
Doesn't mean come 2025 we as a Club canna do it even smarter once again...

thought you were being sarcastic, soz.

It worked well for us back in 2010.
How we had a team with full miles in there legs and recruited others with the same miles apart from daniel ! Even George had heaps of miles in the vfl. as did Butler. I go back to our list in 17 and I asked how the hell did we do it as apart the gf group we had nothing in reserve. Some very ordinary cattle there lol.
1Nick VlastuinB19 Apr 9423yr187cm86kg8018321162120Eltham/Northern U18#9 National 2012
2Dylan GrimesC+16 Jul 9125yr193cm88kg7929025130Hurstbridge/Loyola College/Northern U18#2 Pre-Season 2009
3Dion PrestiaB+12 Oct 9224yr175cm81kg953012523227265West Lalor/Assumption College/Calder U18#9 National 2010
4Dustin MartinA26 Jun 9125yr187cm89kg15315033598253712236Castlemaine/Bendigo U18#3 National 2009AA: 2016; B&F: 2016; AA40: 2014, 2015
5Brandon EllisB+3 Aug 9323yr181cm81kg110391252325761West Coburg/Calder U18#15 National 2011AA40: 2014
6Shaun GriggB19 Apr 8829yr190cm85kg1677893182515287Redan/St Patrick's College/North Ballarat U18#19 National 2006
7Ben LennonC+5 Jul 9521yr190cm79kg199102100Macleod/Ivanhoe Grammar/Northern U18#12 National 2013
8Jack RiewoldtA31 Oct 8828yr195cm94kg202483185352354256Clarence/Tasmania U18#13 National 2006AA: 2010, 2015; Coleman: 2010, 2012; B&F: 2010; AA40: 2012
9Trent CotchinA7 Apr 9027yr185cm85kg1731014141092517528West Preston/Parade College/PEGS/Northern U18#2 National 2007AA: 2012; Brownlow: 2012; AFLCA: 2012; B&F: 2011, 2012, 2014
10Shane EdwardsB+25 Oct 8828yr182cm83kg187129949201110Golden Grove/North Adelaide#26 National 2006
11Jake BatchelorC+13 Feb 9225yr188cm87kg834001000Frankston Bombers/Dandenong U18#30 National 2010
12David AstburyC+26 Feb 9126yr195cm96kg6085025060Tatyoon/Ararat/Caulfield Grammar/North Ballarat U18#35 National 2009
14Bachar HouliB12 May 8828yr180cm84kg149338811215111Spotswood/Western U18#42 National 2006
15Jayden ShortC24 Jan 9621yr177cm72kg1660016200Bundoora/Northern U18#11 Rookie 2014
16Shaun HampsonC+21 Mar 8829yr201cm104kg98381130000Mount Gravatt#17 National 2006
17Daniel RioliC+16 Apr 9720yr179cm65kg181360252530St Marys/East Point/St Patrick's College/North Ballarat U18#15 National 2015
18Alex RanceA+9 Oct 8927yr194cm96kg150817323251468High Wycombe JFC/Noranda/Guildford Grammar/Swan Districts#18 National 2007AA: 2014, 2015, 2016; B&F: 2015
20Ivan MaricB4 Jan 8631yr200cm102kg157617660000Keilor/Calder U18#40 National 2004AA40: 2012
21Jacob TownsendC20 Jun 9323yr187cm84kg32400516161Leeton-Whitton/NSW-ACT U18NSW Zone 2010
22Josh CaddyB28 Sep 9224yr186cm84kg9576458222183Eltham/Marcellin College/Northern U18#7 National 2010
23Kane LambertB26 Nov 9125yr178cm75kg28151702413262Preston JFC/Northern U18/Northern Bullants/Northern Blues/Williamstown#46 Rookie 2014
24Ben GriffithsB17 Sep 9125yr200cm104kg61421442000Blackburn/Whitefriars College/Eastern U18#19 National 2009
25Toby NankervisC12 Aug 9422yr199cm101kg12300241192George Town/North Launceston/Tasmania U18#35 National 2013Hun-Har: 2013
26Anthony MilesB28 Feb 9225yr179cm78kg652357145100North Albury/NSW-ACT U18/Murray U18/Greater Western Sydney (NEAFL)NSW Zone 2011
27Sam LloydC+3 Mar 9027yr182cm84kg4258008600Deniliquin FC/Geelong Grammar/Geelong U18/Mount Eliza/Bendigo Gold/Frankston#66 National 2013
28Taylor HuntC+5 Nov 9026yr183cm80kg103212142000Beaumaris/Sandringham U18#49 National 2008
29Shai BoltonD8 Dec 9818yr175cm70kg00006300Forrestdale JFC/South Fremantle#29 National 2016
30Reece ConcaB12 Aug 9224yr185cm83kg80213336000Victoria Park JFC/Trinity College (WA)/Perth#6 National 2010
31Oleg MarkovC8 May 9620yr188cm73kg81007200Gepps Cross/North Adelaide#50 National 2015
32Corey EllisC9 Oct 9620yr184cm75kg174016300Keilor/PEGS/Western U18#12 National 2014
33Kamdyn McIntoshB3 Apr 9423yr192cm89kg29810224200Pinjarra JFC/Peel#31 National 2012
34Jack GrahamD25 Feb 9819yr183cm83kg00005500Tea Tree Gully/North Adelaide#53 National 2016Larke: 2016
35Nathan BroadD15 Apr 9324yr192cm83kg200010000Upper Swan/Swan Districts#67 National 2015
36rCallum MooreD3 Sep 9620yr193cm85kg21000000Aberfeldie/Calder U18#12 Rookie 2015
37Connor MenadueC+19 Sep 9620yr187cm69kg197109300Spotswood/Western U18#33 National 2014
38Steven MorrisC+31 Dec 8828yr185cm83kg8612501000Aberfeldie/St Bernard's College/Western U18/West AdelaidePrelist 2011
39Nathan DrummondD19 Jan 9522yr182cm84kg52000000Mooroopna/Shepparton FC/Melbourne Grammar/Murray U18/Richmond (VFL)#52 National 2014
40Dan ButlerD3 Jun 9620yr182cm78kg0000233010Lake Wendouree/St Patrick's College/North Ballarat U18/North Ballarat#67 National 2014
41rMabior CholD24 May 9719yr197cm80kg10000000Yeronga/Aspley/Queensland U18/Brisbane (NEAFL)#30 Rookie 2015
42Ryan GarthwaiteD30 Jun 9818yr192cm84kg00000000Corowa-Rutherglen/Murray U18/Western Sydney University#72 National 2016
43Todd EltonD29 Apr 9323yr197cm97kg41006100Somerville/Dandenong U18#26 National 2011
44rTyson StengleD19 Oct 9818yr171cm69kg00002200Portland Thunder/Woodville-West Torrens#6 Rookie 2016
46rJason CastagnaC12 Jul 9620yr181cm78kg52002526100Warrandyte/Marcellin College/Northern U18#29 Rookie 2014
47bIvan SoldoD14 Apr 9621yr204cm106kg00007100Northern U18/Basketball#68 Rookie 2014
Chris YarranB19 Dec 9026yr180cm84kg1199070100000Midvale/Swan Districts#6 National 2008

Yep, the first thing that the Hawks (eventual dynasty) did when they built their young midfield of Lewis, Mitchell, Hodge, Sewell etc in the first half of the 2000's was get rid of Shane Crawford 🤦‍♂️

It's not gonna happen mate.
It might if Tim wants to leave

Anyone know anything about Taranto apparently being injured? They alluded to it on Talking Tigers and a poster on PRE is saying he could be out for a while.
we might hit a target with him out

Cant kick for shite. nearly lost us the game. does one good thing and then three bad things.
Dont hate the guy, I hate his football. he is only good forwards of the centre where he can kick a goal or two.

Think it's known as Iran these days.
Persia are the turks. You might be surprised to know Iran Syria jordan Lebanon and the likes were Christian countries converted by the Turks. anyway back to football and why can't I sleep ffs.

Just a quick question.... How many inside mids across the AFL without explosive speed are "great kicks"? Just curious...

Cant kick for shite. nearly lost us the game. does one good thing and then three bad things.
Dont hate the guy, I hate his football. he is only good forwards of the centre where he can kick a goal or two.

His 3rd quarter was bloody huge. I understand he does some dumb things but he was one of the reasons we won tonight. Was a part of a group of players that turned the match around.

Player Watch #14 Tim Taranto.