On the website the club's target membership is 32,000
currently it's at about 8,500
I personally don't think we will get to the target so I think
that it is very important that members who know of Carlton
supporters who are not members to twist their arms to sign up.
I hope most big footy posters are members and if you are get
others on board!

Actually Vinny, our member ship is over 9,100 and has not been updated for a few days now. There is no real reason why we couldn't get to 32,000, especially IF we have a successful NAB Cup!

That's good news

Unfortunately many carlton people tend to be bandwagon
supporters,amazing the amount of carlton people you
bump into and tell you how they used to be members but no
no longer are.

three claps for you vinny for being such a loyal carlton supporter ...who has been there for carlton thru thick and thin

That's good news

Unfortunately many carlton people tend to be bandwagon
supporters,amazing the amount of carlton people you
bump into and tell you how they used to be members but no
no longer are.

Should be signed up in the next couple of weeks. Would have signed up earlier, but for a couple of unexpected bills!

Good on you Vinny. I have been saying that for a while. More supporters should sign up as members.

Especially now that they have that directdebit thing, which breaks down the money :)

Get them all on board!

I signed up last week, along with my parents, for the 19th year straight! :D I have also recruited my aunty and cousin as members this year :thumbsu:

My mum and I also joined the Women of Carlton group which should be fun!!

On the website the club's target membership is 32,000
currently it's at about 8,500
I personally don't think we will get to the target so I think
that it is very important that members who know of Carlton
supporters who are not members to twist their arms to sign up.
I hope most big footy posters are members and if you are get
others on board!

Vinny

Start promoting "Debitsuccess" the program Carlton have entered into to enable members to pay their membership via their credit card over a 12 month period. The cost is $5 plus your membership cost and is deducted over 12 months. A great way to pay your membership and save your cashflow.:thumbsu:

Any opinions on what type of membership would be best for an interstate supporter who has no intention of going to any games? (far, far, far too cold for me!!)

i see that when the blues beat the dons in the first round of the NAB cup they come down to tassie. being a tassie blue myself i see this as a big oppertunity to sell the club to the tasmanian market. there are heaps of blues down here that could be enticed to join the blue army. :)

anyone else here a non vic member?

There are quite a few posters on BF that live out of Vic, that I am sure are interstate members - ODN, MS, Funky and AWG. I'm sure there are many more, just can't think of them first thing on a Monday morning.

i see that when the blues beat the dons in the first round of the NAB cup they come down to tassie. being a tassie blue myself i see this as a big oppertunity to sell the club to the tasmanian market. there are heaps of blues down here that could be enticed to join the blue army. :)

Couldnt agree more BlueDevil - I am a Tassie member myself and would love to see the boys down here :cool:

In the next few weeks i should be going down to princess park to sign up, hopefully they can help me out with a package. but anyway it's my 4th year straight and 7th all up. and even if you can't go to games or have no intention of doing anything with your membership sign up. By signing up your helping the club out of its financial situation and you'll have something to brag about when we're back on top.

last year was the first time i missed out on getting a membership, mainly due to financial reasons. i am very happy to see we finally have the 12 month payment option, that will make a huge difference.

can't wait for the footy to start!!!

Any opinions on what type of membership would be best for an interstate supporter who has no intention of going to any games? (far, far, far too cold for me!!)

A basic Blue Membership will cost you $66. Please tell me if you got the opportunity to come down for a game you wouldn't knock it back because of the "cold". Believe it or not it's a winter game.

I received a phone call from the CFC membership department today regarding my membership because I renewed it with their old paperwork (when it listed 17 games and not 16). Anyway, apparently I paid a little too much and they called to advise me of this. I told them to keep the money and they said no they are not going to "sting" me for any extra money. I said think of it as a donation and the guy said they cannot do that???

I am giving them money and they are declining it... WTF? I thought they needed money?

Surely they should have set up a fund for this kind of thing, as I am sure I am not the only member who filled in the old paperwork (as it was sent out to everybody!!) and I wouldn't be the only member telling them to keep the extra cash which is only around $20 anyway!

I said think of it as a donation and the guy said they cannot do that???
Possibly because the person who called you works at a call centre, has very limited discretion, and a system that is set up just for memberships and nothing else.

The club does have a setup for donations (which are tax deductible!). Take the refund and give it to the club directly if you want, and good on you BG!

I'd like to donate junior memberships myself - keep feeding hearts and minds to the beast and all. The Saints membership application has boxes for this - ours should too. There must be a lot of kids in those Flemington high-rises that can't afford much, and we could always use more followers.

There are quite a few posters on BF that live out of Vic, that I am sure are interstate members - ODN, MS, Funky and AWG. I'm sure there are many more, just can't think of them first thing on a Monday morning.

good:).Tis a bit different fo us as we dont technically get as much out of it.Good to hear people still willin to put their money where their mouth/heart is

Surely they should have set up a fund for this kind of thing, as I am sure I am not the only member who filled in the old paperwork (as it was sent out to everybody!!) and I wouldn't be the only member telling them to keep the extra cash which is only around $20 anyway!

Huh, I know over the past couple of years when I have renewed my membership, I have rounded the payment up, might be only a few $$$$, but I thought if everyone did that, they club might make a fair bit more money.

The club have always taken the extra money, which of course I don't mind at all. Also, for the past few years, I have purchased a membership plaque just to put a few more $$$$ into the club.

Huh, I know over the past couple of years when I have renewed my membership, I have rounded the payment up, might be only a few $$$$, but I thought if everyone did that, they club might make a fair bit more money.

The club have always taken the extra money, which of course I don't mind at all. Also, for the past few years, I have purchased a membership plaque just to put a few more $$$$ into the club.
its good to hear. i mean some people don't like "donating" so to buy a membership even without going to games, or membership plaques is what greatr supporters do. i remember during the fight back campagin i saved a whole carlton moneybox and donated it to the club. took me about half a year but gave i think 150-200 dollars.

i want a membership next week. and does anyone know if the new hoodies are out

I Really Think The Main Issue With Memberships These Days Is That They Are Still Not Flexible.

I Am A 17 Game Member Who Lives Semi-regional. I Find It Difficult To Attend More Than 5 Games - Which Is Not A Problem For Me Because I Can Afford It.

I Have Friends Who Are Not Members Of Vaious Afl Clubs Simply Because They Dont Want To Pay For An 11 Or 17 Game Membership And Only Use 5 Games. This Applies To People With Busy Lifestyles - Not Just Footy.

There Are Regional Membership But I Think It Is In Excess Of 200kms.

If Carlton Provided Reserved Seat Memebership For Say 5-8 Home/ Away Games To 1 Individual And The Other 5-8 Games For Another They May Entice Better Value For The Member. At The Same Time They Could Charge A Slightly Higher Rate Than They Would For That Seat Over The Full Season By Splitting The Seat Over The Various Games.

Thoughts

I Am A 17 Game Member Who Lives Semi-regional. I Find It Difficult To Attend More Than 5 Games - Which Is Not A Problem For Me Because I Can Afford It.

So just purchase a 5 game membership and if you want to put more $$$$ into the club, then i'm sure the club will kindly accept any donation from you.

If Carlton Provided Reserved Seat Memebership For Say 5-8 Home/ Away Games To 1 Individual And The Other 5-8 Games For Another They May Entice Better Value For The Member. At The Same Time They Could Charge A Slightly Higher Rate Than They Would For That Seat Over The Full Season By Splitting The Seat Over The Various Games.

Thoughts

Then you would have the issue of people wanting to go to the same game. And i'd imagine both people would always want to go to the first game of the season.

So just purchase a 5 game membership and if you want to put more $$$$ into the club, then i'm sure the club will kindly accept any donation from you.
i tend to buy a fiar bit of merch. but membership wise hard to find the right one which doesnt go in excess of $200.I can't wait till we're on top 45,000+ members

A basic Blue Membership will cost you $66. Please tell me if you got the opportunity to come down for a game you wouldn't knock it back because of the "cold". Believe it or not it's a winter game.
Winter, where I live, is 15 degree minimums followed up by 26 degree maximums...and that's virtually every single day. 12 degrees is bloody freezing and front page news worthy. My jumper doesn't come off until it reaches 23 degrees. Seriously. :)