Feb 7, 2006
VB's Gun Club
Liverpool, Redbacks, CDFC
Who from here is going?

I personally am going all 4 days. Always am really pumped up for the event, as it is a massive 4 days, with a great atmosphere, great racing, and some very hot women. :thumbsu: Concerts this year arent too bad either.

Not to mention I have 2 weeks holidays off work starting from Monday morning. :thumbsu: Its going to be awesome. :D

I'll be there for the concerts on Thursday and Friday nights. Will be at the racing friday, sat and sunday :D

can't wait. May have to take Monday off work too to recover

Im pumped for it again this year. This is without doubt the time of year I look forward to most. All 4 days in the Turn 8 Grandstand. Cars, beer, junk food and chicks. Im also really looking forward to the Supercar Gallery with the Bugatti Veyron, Konieggsegg, etc. I was very happy to read my TAFE timetable to see I have Monday off :thumbsu:

Id take the day off anyway. :thumbsu: ;)

I probably would have but now theres no need for it.

Pity the Crows are on Sunday arvo, just as well its a Micky Mouse Cup game.

I probably would have but now theres no need for it.

Pity the Crows are on Sunday arvo, just as well its a Micky Mouse Cup game.

Woulda been nice to get a footy fix, maybe we can host the final here again! But Clipsal is only once a year, if ti were an important game, I may leave Clipsal for a couple of hours and head over, but as you say a NAB cup game is not high priority footy.

Exactly. If it was a regular season game on at the same time id have to gve the after-race concert a miss, considering I am a big fan of Carlos Santana and havent seen him live that would have been hard to do. But lets be thankful that isnt the case !!!

I am not really a car racing fan but went last year because I was lucky enough to get as free ticket from a mate I sat in the pit straight area on the Sunday and it was one of the best days ever.

Not going to go this year but I have to say it was a bloody good day.

I nearly had a heart attack when the F1 hornets came over, was day dreaming as nothing was happening they are ****ing loud. :thumbsu:

There will be 4 FA18 Hornets this year involved in the airshows, so definitely be aware.

I'll got grandstand seats at Pit Entry for the 4 days, but have to work from 3pm-1030pm Thursday, 430pm-midnight Friday, and 7pm-midnight Saturday, so I'll be completely buggered come Sunday. Fingers crossed for no work on the Monday.

Hate it, I wish it was moved to Mallala or anywhere else for that matter, the amount of bogans roaming around the streets is frustrating not to mention the traffic delays and stupid plane flyovers and such. :thumbsdown:

I'm working at the Clipsal for a few hours on Sat and Sunday, don't think we're allowed to hang around afterwards though which sucks. Would quite like to check out the Veyron.

I'll be going all four days :thumbsu: Went for the first time last year and had lot of fun. Sitting in the stands on Brabham Straight, should be going to some concerts for the first time this year too.

But the best part is I won a hot lap in a Murray Walker Extreme Machine :D which I'll be doing on Saturday :thumbsu:

I'll be going all four days :thumbsu: Went for the first time last year and had lot of fun. Sitting in the stands on Brabham Straight, should be going to some concerts for the first time this year too.

But the best part is I won a hot lap in a Murray Walker Extreme Machine :D which I'll be doing on Saturday :thumbsu:

Now THAT is awesome. Congratulations and I will be watching on with extreme jealousy :p:thumbsu:

Ahh yes its a great event. I've be considering buying a 4 day pass but I really need the money.

Could be a BIG Friday night with the concerts + Fringe opening night.

Sunday I wanna go to the footy so maybe its not worth getting a four day pass.

Haha I can't wait! Just hope everything goes through ok, in terms of paper work, because I'm under 18, but it should be fine :) Will give you guys the lowdown afterwards :thumbsu:

I'll give you a wave as you go flying down pit straight.

Forgot the Fringe opening was that night as well - will meet up with friends on Rundle St after the racing and then head back in for some Powderfinger. Bugger it's gonna be a big weekend.

Fingers crossed we get a twilight footy game on Sunday.

AFter viewing these magnificent cars today, I am now even more jealous. SOme incredible pieces of machinery there! You didnt manage to score the one with a top speed of 405km/h did you?

I located my seats today, and to my pleasure, I am right on the start/finish line with a magnificent view of the grid, and the HRT garage/s. :thumbsu: Will be awesome next year when it is completely shaded over! :thumbsu:

That Bugatti Veyron is something else, it really is. Youve got to see it up close to get a real insight as to how incredible that car is. The other cars in that showroom are awesome pieces of machinery, especially the Konieggsegg and the Pagani Zonda and anywhere else theyd have people all over them..... but not when the Bugatti is around.

Good day apart from having my camera nicked right out of my bag and seeing that arrogant so and so Rick Kelly shun a dozen little kiddies..... and a Thursday record crowd to boot.

2008 Clipsal 500