barry fu

Sth Freo/Forest/Tricky Trees
SShhhiiiiissssshhhhhh, that was quick.
First it was Fearless Fosdike who farewelled us, only a bung knee could stop him and how we missed his run. All the best Fearless.:thumbsu:
Then Tiger abandoned his post and went home. And who could blame him? Busted shoulder, dodgy knee and County Kerry calling him home to emulate his late great dad. Go son.
Walls and other noted scribes crowed that all was not well. Tiger gone, ROK staying and only just. Twats.

Then the football started and their gaze was turned.
The Swans and Saints put on one of the finest displays of male crab wrestling ever seen.

Round 2 started with a debutant for the Swans in Meredith. No sooner had he broken into the seniors than he had busted out, but not before showing more vital signs than Michael Jackson.

BBBBarry had a meltdown the size of Chernobyl and ended up in the doghouse via the outhouse. Faces were grim.
Cheers big man and all the best. Go easy on the boys:thumbsu:

Then a Star was born.
The Big Jesse arrived. He took Roos pre game peptalk word for word when he said. On my command unleash hell.
Carlton and Bigfooty were gobsmacked. We were delirious.

As the season unfolded, .Shooties saw more red than Split Enz.
Brother Grimm became Big Brother Grimm.
And so PC Plod was born.
Women in uniform sometimes they look so cold
Women in uniform but oooh they feel so warm
Women in uniform
Women in uniform.

The Bombers Hurley did what any good backman would do and gave a forward a right good thrashing. Except it wasn't a forward it was a cabbie in a Ford. Oh dear.

Barry Fu the FLOG upset mediumsizedhead and blue dawn. Blue dawn then came down with a heavy dose of PMT.
Private message tension, poor dawn.

BIGBEZ turned October into Ocsober.
November into Nobender.
And December into I remember.
Well done big man, any truth to the rumour Carlton are seeking you out for a mentor role.:thumbsu:

Hanners debuted to much fanfare and showed that it was duly justified. Egged on by his school mates he kept making news.
Pick 30, hehehe, nice bit of business that.

Bedford made it to 10,000 posts without an Avatar.
Jeffers won best looking avatar, sorry AG judges decision. MalFan best football related avatar and Cas the avatar you would most like to punch.
Honourable mention to DA on flying the Swans flag between midnight and three am EST.

Magic, Leaping and Crouch all called it a day. True swans greats, thank you very much for breaking the drought.:thumbsu:

Brownlow night came and Gablett arrived with Lauren but left with Charlie.
Fev doned his reporters cap but someone switched it at the last moment for a dunces cap. In between moments of mayhem he managed an indepth interview with Carlton's Captain Cardboard Chris, pressure points were pushed. The Captain wasn't happy.
Neither was the AFL, they issued a Pauline Hanson.
Fevgate was born.

The Saints played the Kitty's in the Big One. Lead by there inspirational leader the Dalai Llama Riewoldt. Geelong had a game on there hands and also there credibility as well.
Sanity and not the Saints prevailed.
The Saints would go marching in lead by their leader the Llama, but only into a Bridesmaid dressmakers shop to be kitted out.
Certain men suit crying. Suits you sir.

The Doctor Jolly flew up the white flag to her indoors.
He then announced that he wished to join the great unwashed. He had not only lost his nuts, but also his mind.
Anyone seen where I parked my nice shinny new Jetta?

Fevgate was now its own media machine. Shazam the redhead from the northern outpost of the civilized world appears.
The world demanded Carlton to act.
Fev was farmed off.
Bradshaw was browned off.
Voss was verily off.
Where's your head at?
Where's your head at at at at at?
You have now found youself trapped in the incomprehensible maze.

The draft.
Rohan, Jetta, Sumner and Dennis Lane. Those topguns in Kinnear and Stuey decided they felt the need for speed. And they delivered.

Queue operation bag Bradshaw. Job done, welcome big man:thumbsu:

Enter Malfan. After witnessing Teddy's heroics in round 16 Malfan inturn was inspired to martyr himself in the name of Bigfooty journalism. Fevgate had claimed another brave Swan.
I bow to you most noble sir, and knight thee SUPERMALFAN. Defender and gallant knight of that most noble of all houses, CLUB SWANS.:thumbsu:

Carlton embarked on a series of live reinactments in accordance with it's binge drinking in the community campaign.
Betts took it to the streets.
Robinson wrestled the pros and cons of it with locals back in Tassie.
Walker and Houlihan fought to have themselves heard at the Crown.
Casboult collapsed from his efforts.
Well done you have kept your club at the very forefront of this problem.

Our leader Roos has signed on for 1 more. Make sure you do to before the Horse has bolted.
2010 year of the Swans, bollocks to any chinese calander.:thumbsu:

great post Barry Fu...:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

BF your posts last year were a highlight for me and this one is another ripper, every post is always a great read, hope you continue with your efforts this year too, I love the spirit you show and the enthusiasm that comes out in your posts and always with good humour and not least, your footy knowledge is up there with the best of em, Happy New Year mate, Go Bloods!

What a good read, 5 stars :thumbsu:

Thanks DA :thumbsu:
great post Barry Fu...:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

BF your posts last year were a highlight for me and this one is another ripper, every post is always a great read, hope you continue with your efforts this year too, I love the spirit you show and the enthusiasm that comes out in your posts and always with good humour and not least, your footy knowledge is up there with the best of em, Happy New Year mate, Go Bloods!

Cheers mate, it's great to have a bit of banter fellow Bloods and all the best in the new year to your good self.:thumbsu:

Excellent read as always barry fu! :D

AG :p
It was a close thing Jeffers, 6 votes to 4 from the judges at Finn McCools in Keperra. Some had been drinking rather heavily, that's possibly were the 4 votes came from. :thumbsu:
That was outstanding fu.

Haha. They are both hot.

Thanks AG.:thumbsu:
well posted
Nice one Dani boy:thumbsu: