2010 Draw - our preferences

Manchester City, Western Sydney W
I think 9 games at Kardinia Park.

2 at the MCG against Collingwood and one of Hawthorn/Carlton/Essendon/St Kilda.

I dont know if we will only have 8 home games at KP.

Id like a trip to Adelaide so i can watch the cats there cause i have friends that live there. Id also like the catters to come to Sydney so i can watch them :D

I guess the Grand Final replay will be round 1 and i dare say it will be at the MCG. We better get the home game this year. Last year the Hawks got it as their home game.

When is the draw coming out?

The draw should be out in about 2 weeks; I think 8 games @ Skilled would be fine; with 3 @ the MCG.

I reckon against St Kilda, Collingwood and Hawthorn @ the 'G.

Would like 4 games interstate instead of the usual 5/6 that we have had for the last billion years......I think for what we have done in the last few years; there should be more reward.

We have a high drawing TV audience (havent got the exact numbers), so....

More Friday night/ Saturday arvo games....not a big fan of Sundays....

Wouldnt mind playing Carlton down @ Skilled; would be good to see; a nostalgic trip :)

The Afl will do whatever they can to mess with us next year so i am expecting a horrible draw. Although as long as we have no back to back interstate games i will be happy. I am expecting to play most of the top teams twice however.

- 9 Home games at Skilled Stadium
- 1st game at Skilled to be a Blockbuster game (Hawthorn, Carlton or St.Kilda)
- 2 Home Hames at the MCG both played on Saturday Afternoon (Collingwood and Essendon)
- Travel to Perth once.
- Play Sydney at the SCG rather than Stadium Australia.
- Last game of the year to played at Skilled.

although probably not the best for the players, but i want them to come to perth twice so i can see them twice atleast :)

One Guarantee we will play the Saints twice
Not necessarily if you believe the back page of the sport section in Sunday's Age. May not even have a rematch in Round 1 this year.

weren't they thinking of doing the first 15 rounds then leaving the last seven to see who was in the 8 and arrange them later in the season to get the best TV games?

Collingwood are set to play Melbourne 4 times and Richmond 5 times.

They also have an interstate trip, but are not obliged to play if they don't feel like it.

although probably not the best for the players, but i want them to come to perth twice so i can see them twice atleast :)

Yeah fair enough, but I dont want us to get that horrible draw where we travel to Perth twice in a row (with the bye in the middle) and we dont get to see footy for a month!!! :p

As for my personal preferences, definitely ease up on the Sunday games cant stand em. Friday night, Saturday arvo and Saturday night are the best times.

Also the AFL should do away with that "jumbled up" draw- you should play everyone ONCE by round 15.

Collingwood are set to play Melbourne 4 times and Richmond 5 times.

They also have an interstate trip, but are not obliged to play if they don't feel like it.

Lol, that last line there is probably spot on the money. :rolleyes:

We'll probably play Hawthorn & Brisbane twice as well as @Sydney in ANZ or whatever that injury cauldron is called. They love putting the 'team of the moment' as the drawcard up there.

Predicting playing Freo @ Skilled before round 8 in a blisteringly cold storm :thumbsu:

Okay then, I've quickly thought up of one here as I did last year. It's terrible, I know :cool::

Red= Channel Seven Telecast
Blue= Channel Ten Telecast
Orange= Fox Sports Telecast

Note: All times are local

Round 1 (Easter & Season Launch):
Friday 19th March
Geelong v St. Kilda
MCG, 7:45pm

Round 2:
Saturday 27th March
Hawthorn v Geelong
MCG, 2:15pm

Round 3:
Friday 2nd April
Western Bulldogs v Geelong
MCG, 7:40pm

Round 4:
Saturday 10th April
Geelong v Carlton
Skilled Stadium, 2:10pm

Round 5:
Sunday 18th April
Geelong v West Coast
Skilled Stadium, 1:10pm

Round 6 (ANZAC Round):
Saturday 24th April
Brisbane Lions v Geelong
Gabba, 7:10pm

Round 7 (Womens Round):
Friday 30th April
Collingwood v Geelong

WEEK OFF: HALL OF FAME TRIBUTE MATCH

Round 8:
Saturday 15th May
Geelong v Sydney Swans

Round 9:
Saturday 22nd May
Geelong v Richmond

Round 10 (Indigenous Round):
Sunday 30th May
Adelaide v Geelong
AAMI Stadium, 12:40pm

Round 11:
Saturday 5th June
Essendon v Geelong
Etihad Stadium, 7:40pm

Round 12 (Split Round):
Sunday 20th June
Geelong v Fremantle

Round 13:
Sunday 27th June
Port Adelaide v Geelong
AAMI Stadium, 2:40pm

Round 14:
Sunday 4th July
Geelong v Hawthorn

Round 15:
Saturday 10th July
Geelong v Collingwood
MCG, 2:10pm

Round 16:
Saturday 17th July
Sydney Swans v Geelong
SCG, 7:10pm

Round 17 (Rivalry Round):
Saturday 24th July
St. Kilda v Geelong
MCG, 7:10pm

Round 18:
Saturday 31st July
Geelong v Western Bulldogs
Etihad Stadium, 7:10pm

Round 19:
Sunday 8th August
Geelong v Port Adelaide

Round 20 (Green Round):
Friday 13th August
Carlton v Geelong
Etihad Stadium, 7:40pm

Round 21:
Friday 20th August
Melbourne v Geelong

Round 22:
Saturday 28th August
Geelong v North Melbourne

i think will prob end up with at 8 games at skilled with 3 home games at the mcg hopefully Collingwood (easter thursday) i think both clubs keen to make this game an annual event Hawthorn and hopefully St Kilda. Home game round 1 to unfurl flag?

My prediction (definitely not request) would be:
8 home at Skilled. All interstate teams come down including Melbourne and North Melbourne
2 MCG Home games (StKilda and Carlton)
Only 4 Friday night games as the club will im sure request fewer Friday night games as they did last year.
Adelaide twice, Perth, Sydney (ANZ unfortunately, reigning Premiers label will do that) and Brisbane once.
1 Home at Etihad v Essendon

* i agree with most requests on here for what we should get however i think our chances of 9 SS games next year is next to none considering it's been requests for the last few years and not honoured, why would they change their minds and give it to them now?
* I dont think we'll get Essendon at the MCG (it'll be a lockout Etihad as it is every year and just once as well, grrr)
* Cats are more than likely to get Carlton at the MCG in a home game as the AFL will probably think that game is a better draw than Cats-Bombers.
* Since we've had our 2 home games against Collingwood in this past 7 years im sure we wont get one next year. Obviously speaking in a synical tone there and hope im wrong.

PS: We better #(@&%$@ get the home game in the GF rematch next year or im gonna be p!$$#d. We've been done over the past two years. Premiers and Runners up

Home game round 1 to unfurl flag?

I think this is actually a bit of an issue as the Cats will obviously want to unfurl at Skilled where the flag will ultimately live but we would have absolutely no chance of getting the GF rematch down there.

IIRC we unfurled in R3 v Melbourne in 08 and got sent to Adelaide to play the GF team we smashed in R1 thus no unfurling but with us sure to (i mean hopefully) be the home team at the MCG this may mean unfurling it twice. I cant see them not wanting to unfurl it in the GF rematch and not wanting to unfurl it at first Skilled game (likely R4 because of redevelopment).

I'm pretty sure that we're playing Collingwood on Easter Thursday like we did this year. The crowd was just OK this year but I have heard Balme say that both clubs and the AFL want to try to make it an annual match, so they'll hold it again and hope they draw a crowd.

I think this is actually a bit of an issue as the Cats will obviously want to unfurl at Skilled where the flag will ultimately live but we would have absolutely no chance of getting the GF rematch down there.

IIRC we unfurled in R3 v Melbourne in 08 and got sent to Adelaide to play the GF team we smashed in R1 thus no unfurling but with us sure to (i mean hopefully) be the home team at the MCG this may mean unfurling it twice. I cant see them not wanting to unfurl it in the GF rematch and not wanting to unfurl it at first Skilled game (likely R4 because of redevelopment).
The redevelopment is not due to be completed untill April. The last redevelopment meant we had to wait 'till round 6 to get our first home game. If this happens again, will they wait 'till round 6 to unfurl the flag or do it at the 'g??

round one will def be against the Saints... and unfortunately it'll be in Melbourne. How sweet would it be to play at Skilled and present the flag & cup to our supporters while they watch on - we had to in Round One 09 against the Hawks!!!

Okay then, I've quickly thought up of one here as I did last year. It's terrible, I know :cool::

Red= Channel Seven Telecast
Blue= Channel Ten Telecast
Orange= Fox Sports Telecast

Note: All times are local

Round 1 (Easter & Season Launch):
Friday 19th March
Geelong v St. Kilda
MCG, 7:45pm

Round 21:
Friday 20th August
Melbourne v Geelong

Round 22:
Saturday 28th August
Geelong v North Melbourne

Thats all well and good, but who do we play in the first three weeks of the finals, and will we get to wear blue shorts against which team in the grand final?