2015 SC Predictions

• Thread starter Thread starter stevebbb

Judd_Magic will have run out of trades 2 weeks before the finals......

......but has learnt from previous attempts, has cover on each line, plenty of DPP & has his team finish the end of the year in top 1k.

He also makes the BF Tragics 1 GF, only to be convincingly knocked off by krk's team. :cool:

I'll gladly take those predictions mate.

Would mean I have a massive improvement from last year and I am no stranger to running out of trades 1/2 weeks before finals, that's how I roll. LOL!

I will probably give my thoughts on 1 player without first researching his last 5 years stats, his pre season diet,his sleep habits etc etc........and get shot down by toxic...then I'll put up some feeble defence only to get tag team date reamed by half the big footy community!:oops: But the rest of my tips will be spot on:thumbsu::D

Toxic very rarely does stats :D

Bartel, what do people think he will average? In a mainly midfield role I don't think 110 is out of the question.

Bullish on James Kelly, reckon he'll go 95+.

Solid NAB with more mid time.
I'm pretty big on the cats this year, reckon they'll still be around the mark.

Have Selwood, Bartel, Kelly and Clark atm.

I think he's going to go nuts in the first half of the season
he'll finish with a 105-110 imo

Bartel is a safe bet to average between 100-105, but he wont go larger than that. He will have a bit of a run at some stage but he wont get back to elite status, not that he couldn't, he is just used too much as a role player because he can pretty much play anywhere.

No reasonable round 1 rookies, the ones that do get a run start as a sub. In a panic we pick up a few roughy midpricers and hope they work out.

I'll top my top five for average in each position, see where it matches up at the end of the season.

Defenders:
Shaw - 107
Malceski - 99
Simpson - 98
Burgoyne - 97
J. Kelly - 97

Midfield:
G. Ablett - 131
N. Fyfe - 129
S. Pendlebury - 126
J. Kennedy - 122
D. Beams - 121

Rucks:
Mumford - 117
Jacobs - 114
Goldstien - 111
NicNat - 106
Sandilands - 105

Forwards:
Gray - 113
Martin - 110
Franklin - 108
Bartel - 107
Deledio - 103

JPK to go 120+.

Fyfe to top Ablett as highest SC average, due to Ablett having a shoulder injury game with low score effecting overall.

B.Goodes to average 85+.

Bartel to go 110+.