D1 2016 discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter AM

Ormond civilised? Really?

Anyway its a tough call this week, love OG to get up, but that means putting up with Ormond in D1 for another year, which means yet another year of their constant whingeing. Is there anything they like in the VAFA?
Where is the constant whingeing champ.

Same to Hedgefund, your under 19 supporters acted like a pack of rats the other week. Never heard so much filth out of a bunch of kids' mouths.

If you are referring to rd 18 at Friar Park. Words were had with the kids who a few of us felt went well and truly overboard.

Still 18 year olds getting a bit hormonal and silly is different from fully grown adults/parents engaging in the behaviour which has been alleged to have occurred and discussed here in the past three weeks.

Glass houses and all that....

I think Ormond should concentrate on their own game next weekend rather than picking fights with a passionate cheer squad. Maybe they should even check in with Martinov, he's not exactly shy with his fists. Not very becoming of a veteran. Easy to deflect, harder to take some sort of responsibility. Bedford took some responsibility, so has Kew. there are people who get a bit carried away in every cheersquad/supporter group. Same to Hedgefund, your under 19 supporters acted like a pack of rats the other week. Never heard so much filth out of a bunch of kids' mouths.

Your mob try to bully people in this thread because you think your club is above playing Div 1. Accept that you're no longer the powerhouse you once were and maybe you'll be able to rediscover that it's not about the bullshit you spout off the field, but the footy you do on the field. Good luck in your prelim, mate.

Also, having gator boy in your own corner is nothing to be proud of, he should be in the Div 2 thread hanging his head in shame... Bad luck.

Anyway, it has been a great season, can't wait for the prelim. I still expect Ormond to win because they are solid across the ground. Old Geelong will need big games from their stars to win.
Not proud of being demoted and round 17 events. Bulleen called for the investigation and cooperated fully with VAFA. Difference is Kew still carry on like nothing ever happened and their sh1t doesn't stick. Good luck to competing sides this week.

There were some near the scoreboard with cars that were kicked out, they knew people from Ormond, but are not part of us, but maybe a SFL club. Anyhow security did the right thing and threw them out and good on them.
Can confirm that the ones openly drinking and abusing were from Bentleigh in the SFL.

Boy oh boy a weeks a long time in footy. Decided it was best to give BF a break after the Round 17 incident and its been quite interesting reading. Firstly, anyone questioning Beasers coaching ability has clearly never actually seen the work he does. He carries on a bit on the sidelines, but behind closed doors the guy is an absolute gun coach and probably the most committed and passionate bloke I've seen involved in local footy. Whether or not the action taken by the league was warranted or not, there's no doubt the only reason what happened, happened was because of how passionate he is about his players and the success of the team/club.

In terms of the weekend, absolutely massive performance by the Bears considering we were seemingly written off by most people. 3 successive promotions is an enormous effort, especially from a district club, which I would hope most people can appreciate.

Re: the crowd. One thing I know for sure is that there was as much banter from behind the goals from the Ormond boys as there was the Kew boys. I haven't been aware of an official report as such, but I did hear colourful language from both ends. At the end of the day, in my opinion, the reserves/u19's getting stuck into the opposition is part and parcel of local footy. As long as it's not offensive by way of racism, personal circumstances etc. and just banter, then I don't see a huge issue with it. Makes it sweeter for players to stick it up the opposition supporters who've been getting into them all day, anyway.

If the boundaries were overstepped and there is an official report that's certainly disappointing and I back the club to deal with it appropriately. It would also be unfair to draw comparisons between that and the rnd 17 incident, as the circumstances surrounding both could not be further apart.

This week should be a very interesting game. Often the 1st SF winner is backed to win and everyone thinks the 2nd SF loser is cooked, for whatever reason. It happened to Kew last year and they got up and the rest is history. Ormond will need to get themselves up for what will be another massive game, as I'd say they'd be a little deflated by their performance on Saturday. I still expect them to win as I believe they've got Geelong fairly well covered across the ground and are the superior team. It is finals however, and as last week shows, anything can happen.

Tip: Ormond by 3 goals

Very fair workhorse. That was not Ormond anywhere near their best, but no excuses beaten fair and square. We lost 3 for the season last week, but have depth through the 19's all year and i'm pretty sure we will bounce back, but OG have proved to be a good side all year , so should be a good game.

Geez, you really are caught up in this big footy world, aren't you? I don't think someone behind a username (nothing against you Bedford) who is trying to protect his club really qualifies as definitive proof. Let's sit on it and see the outcome, then you might get your apology.
Brazzale and Maibaum might struggle to get back into the team that played yesterday! Especially if it's Ormond that makes it through! There were a few match ups that gave them some headaches. Again, I guess we'll have to wait and see
Yet another misinformed post. If you had the foggiest idea of who Bedford is you'd know that he would know first-hand what transpired. Quite enjoyed your ducking and weaving after coming on all guns blazing though. Not informative, but entertaining.;)

I'll bow to your knowledge of the extent of the injuries to Brazzale and Maibaum as you may be close to the action. I was told that because Maibaum had the more serious injury and only had the jaw wired (I think) last Friday he would be touch and go. However the week off would be enough time for the broken nose to have repaired sufficiently for Brazzale to suit up. I frankly hope both get to again enjoy the GF experience irrespective of who gets to play the Bears as there are many who play all their careers and never get to participate in any final.

Where is the constant whingeing champ.

When is there not whingeing from Ormond? If its not about having to share rooms, its about the rooms not being the size of the MCG, its the location of the rooms, the ground, its the opposition players, supporters, umpires, anything and everything every single week there is a whinge from Ormond either here or at the game.

A very arrogant club that acts like they belong in Premier...

This board is far more colorful and entertaining than the D2 one!
I'll have to brush up on my sledging skills for next season

Thankful we will have the opportunity Big Unit after a good win on the weekend. Very hopeful we can come up as premiers and not runners up.

Chump

This board is far more colorful and entertaining than the D2 one!
I'll have to brush up on my sledging skills for next season
66 pages of D1 action right here (Only 23 pages for the D2 board). Some analysis recently showed 40% of the posts were footy tipping/finals, 15% talking up ormond/big Mal (actually it's mainly me talking up the great man), 10% to do with sledging, 10% defending ourselves from a SFL spy, 20% for Kew-BT game, 5% other.
Welcome to D1. I will be off soon to D2 with my gator tail between my legs

When is there not whingeing from Ormond? If its not about having to share rooms, its about the rooms not being the size of the MCG, its the location of the rooms, the ground, its the opposition players, supporters, umpires, anything and everything every single week there is a whinge from Ormond either here or at the game.

A very arrogant club that acts like they belong in Premier...
Maybe you should concentrate on your pathetic AFL club, because you have no idea about what goes on. If you go back a few posts you might see that I have congratulated Kew, not just for this Semi , but other games. Now go forth and multiply

66 pages of D1 action right here (Only 23 pages for the D2 board). Some analysis recently showed 40% of the posts were footy tipping/finals, 15% talking up ormond/big Mal (actually it's mainly me talking up the great man), 10% to do with sledging, 10% defending ourselves from a SFL spy, 20% for Kew-BT game, 5% other.
Welcome to D1. I will be off soon to D2 with my gator tail between my legs

Ahh cheers gatorboy,but don't be too despondent, enjoy the Tiges actually winning and looking like a decently run club for the first time since Jesus roamed the earth.
Not concerned about an SFL spy, we're light years away from that poxy comp where we are located, and i confess to be an occasional voyeur here after the Kew/BT game as i played against both clubs several times in days gone by.
Good luck to those sides still alive in 2015 in D1

Ahh cheers gatorboy,but don't be too despondent, enjoy the Tiges actually winning and looking like a decently run club for the first time since Jesus roamed the earth.
Not concerned about an SFL spy, we're light years away from that poxy comp where we are located, and i confess to be an occasional voyeur here after the Kew/BT game as i played against both clubs several times in days gone by.
Good luck to those sides still alive in 2015 in D1
A huge fine to pay, Schmidt suspended for first couple of weeks, Florance out... Haven't been this despondent since my girlfriend left me for another girl in the same week they took Neighbours off channel 10.

Old Geelong in a canter against a wounded Ormond side. 33pts.
Huge tip. I think Ormond will bounce back and win by 12 points. What's the deal with Colby O'Brien for anyone in the know? He hasn't played for a couple of weeks.

I see our departed friend in no perspective is spuiking OAFC and South Districts in to Southern shit league, its on their board.
Yes a badly depleted Ormond are no chance Burny
Why bring it on to this board, Bedders? Trolls love that sort of attention.

Oh! And why do you waste your time on that board?

The worst game of the year to lose.....

Would be tough for the Monders to go out in straight sets but I feel OGs have that special little something which could cause an upset.

Go with the head - Ormond by 2 points with a Digger goal from 30m out on a 45 degree angle after the siren

Why bring it on to this board, Bedders? Trolls love that sort of attention.

Oh! And why do you waste your time on that board?
I only brought it up because some flog on that board brought my name up, so had a captain cook and lo and behold there's our old mate on there, that's it

rTxLXlr.jpg
:p

btw. Having received further information, Monders by 1 point.

rTxLXlr.jpg
:p

btw. Having received further information, Monders by 1 point.

Mal kicks the point after siren I believe from about 50 out. You guys chair him off the ground and then go on to smash Kew next week.

A couple of dozen ammo lovers talking anonymously on a forum. Don't think clubs have too much to worry about here...