D3 2018 Division 3

• Thread starter Thread starter fumbler

Honestly mate, banter is great and all but this is starting to go a bit far.

I suggest you take a look at the great work Hawthorn are doing for mental health and reflect on what really matters.

That’s great. Fantastic cause to donate your time and efforts to. Doesn’t change the fact that he was a rude flog when I met him. Everyone on here has opinions of clubs and individuals, I’ve expressed mine. Happy to be proven wrong next time I come across him but I doubt it.
I’ll tell you all who I am and what club I’m from if everyone else on this forum does. Until then, I’ll sit with the peanut gallery and carry on like a pork chop. Cheers.

Getting back to footy. Big day at Packer park where, in a tough game , GE got the 4 points. Usual story for GE with bad kicking. Canterbury had the wood on us early in the game with their tough, fast game but they were finally worn down. Another hard one coming up this Saturday against Richmond hopefully a win. Resies back with a win and under 19s on top of the ladder too.

Aquinas over La Trobe 35pts
Canterbury a big win over Westbourne
Manningham over AP 50pts
Hawthorn just over Swinburne

Glen Eira clear top pick. They have been challenged a few times but they have too much class for this comp.
Hawthorn probably next best.
Canterbury seem a bit wobbly, maybe injuries? Don’t have any depth, the bye may have come at a good time.
I’ll take Manningham for third and then Richmond for 4th on percentage, they seem to have the best depth looking at 2’s
Results.

Glen Eira clear top pick. They have been challenged a few times but they have too much class for this comp.
Hawthorn probably next best.
Canterbury seem a bit wobbly, maybe injuries? Don’t have any depth, the bye may have come at a good time.
I’ll take Manningham for third and then Richmond for 4th on percentage, they seem to have the best depth looking at 2’s
Results.
I haven't made it to a D3 match this year (work keeps getting in the way) so I can't comment on Canterbury's depth, etc, but it is good to see Manningham in finals contention. Given they were 3rd in D4 for most of last year and only made the GF after North Brunswick went out in straight sets, I half expected them to come straight back down - which would have been pretty disappointing after having taken 17 years (and no flag) to get out of D4.

I'm surprised Aquinas are so low on the ladder - saw them in D4 last year and thought they would be quite competitive (maybe even finalists) in D3.

GE v Swinburne
Albert Park v Aquinas
Lake Trobe v Manningham
v Canterbury
Westbourne v Richmond

Albert Park and Westbourne are my roughies

Hopefully GE will have players back with 14 out of 1sts and 2nds on Sat. Swinburne won't be an easy game. U19s had a walk over against Ivanhoe.

GE v Swinburne
Albert Park v Aquinas
Lake Trobe v Manningham
v Canterbury
Westbourne v Richmond

Albert Park and Westbourne are my roughies

Hopefully GE will have players back with 14 out of 1sts and 2nds on Sat. Swinburne won't be an easy game. U19s had a walk over against Ivanhoe.
disappointing year for latrobe- guess uni teams can be difficult to retain numbers during uni breaks etc. Do you reckon Ezzard will move on after this season?

Aquinas to beat Albert Park
Glen Eira over Swinburne
Manningham over La Trobe
Richmond to win out at Westbourne
Hawthorn to beat Canterbury in what I think will be an emotional day for the Hawks after the passing of club legend Dan Lauletta. He was a bloody tough opponent. Certainly made opposition backlines nervous. Thoughts are with everyone at Hawthorn AFC at this time.

Glen Eira over Swinburne
Manningham over La Trobe
Hawthorn to beat Canterbury in what I think will be an emotional day for the Hawks after the passing of club legend Dan Lauletta. He was a bloody tough opponent. Certainly made opposition backlines nervous. Thoughts are with everyone at Hawthorn AFC at this time.
Wow. Incredibly sad news. Sympathy to all at Hawthorn who were involved with him.

Glen Eira over Swinburne
Manningham over La Trobe
Ormond 3rds were due to play Hawthorn at the Gunn , but as a mark of respect will have the game shifted to Hawthorn at 9 30am , if have enough players!

Glen Eira over Swinburne
Manningham over La Trobe

Vale Dan the Man. Ammo legend and sharpshoooting machine!!

Good win by GE against Swinburne. Got a few players back. Club saved a few bucks by not having any opposition players staying back to get awards. Manningham away next week should be great contest.
Others
Albert Park
Canterbury.
Old West.

Huge day at Rathmines yesterday as we paid tribute to Big Dan - great to get two wins in front of a massive crowd. Huge thanks to all the Canterbury players, committee and supporters who went out of the way to make the day run smoothly. Also thanks to Ormond who were willing to move a home game so we could all play at Rathies together - I know you didn’t end up getting enough numbers together but thanks for helping out all the same.

It was a fantastic gesture from both clubs and on behalf of all of us at HAFC I want to publicly thank you for what you guys did.