2019 Planning Thread

Just on the Tom Mitchell injury scenario - IMO Worpel and Wingard are the ones that benefit the most. Worpel too risky for a standard pick IMO but Wingard has now replaced Heeney in my side. I think both can average similar ~100-105 but Wingard is 50k cheaper. I'm back on the Robbie Gray train with no Wingard either.

Gray played major mid minutes until round 12 when Wingard took his role, and was averaging 108.
Wingard averaged 102.75 once he went to midfield in round 12.

Would make them the number 2 and 3 forwards of last year extrapolated over a season. Add Danger and done.

Is Chad a chance of being tagged wiyh Titch gone

Mitchell out does open up a void of significance, but there's always the trap of thinking it just has to make one of the others really viable.
Worpel a real goer, has DPP, but hard to know the ceiling.
Chad a bit exxy, role unknown.
Jaeger durability suss (though was genuinely good last year).
Reckon I'll pass.

No way in being able to tell as he hasn't been tagged to my knowledge before. Jaeger could be the one who gets attention also.
Got tagged by Greenwood r23 last year got 80. Other than that not since his 2nd year, where incidentally he averaged 98 which I was unaware of.
He's got the talent and could really shine in his new environment. Tag is a concern though. I think he'll still play fwd a lot and JOM or Smith could get the tag.

Screenshot your team before team picker gets taken down ;)
I lost team picker weeks ago .....using SC Elites picker

Still working on D1, D4, F3 & F4 .......everything else is pretty well set until JLT .....i'll post when those 4 roles are sorted

You're kidding right? Titch was tagged 13 times, Smith 2. Titch just dealt with it well, got over 100 9 out of 13.

Thought I recalled a Freako tweet about Smith having a direct opponent for more minutes per game than Mitchell, might of been from another year or my brain might of made it up all together.

I know who I'd send a tagger to, and it's not the bloke getting 20 handballs.
Still a great player, but taggers don't slow him down so just sit on the bloke he's gonna give it to instead.

Thought I recalled a Freako tweet about Smith having a direct opponent for more minutes per game than Mitchell, might of been from another year or my brain might of made it up all together.

Still a great player, but taggers don't slow him down so just sit on the bloke he's gonna give it to instead.
Smith was tagged more than twice last year for sure. Hopefully Scully helps with freeing up Smithy a bit for us this year, as he did cop a lot of attention last year.

You're kidding right? Titch was tagged 13 times, Smith 2. Titch just dealt with it well, got over 100 9 out of 13.

Where do you get the run-with stats from? Available for other blokes, too?

Is Chad a chance of being tagged wiyh Titch gone
No way in being able to tell as he hasn't been tagged to my knowledge before. Jaeger could be the one who gets attention also.
Smith has been the target a majority of the time and would see that continuing. If we are getting less ball out, it would make sense that you could cut off the little that did get out by shutting down the outside runner.

Direct opponent/run with is not the same as a hard tag. Smith probably has someone running around with him, whereas Titch gets more attention at stoppages.
I agree it's often better to tag the outside runners, but the stats show that Titch got a lot more close attention than Smith last year.

Was at the Australian Open yesterday and saw the Magnificent Piggy Oliver himself :pigface: with a few other Melbourne players.
Went up to the absolute unit and said to him "Hey Clayton, just wanna thank you for bringing much joy to my SuperCoach life. Keep doing what you're doing mate". He then replied with "Uhh, thanks, no worries", and I proceeded on my way to the Beer Gardens to indulge in the alcoholic festivities. :moustache:

Was at the Australian Open yesterday and saw the Magnificent Piggy Oliver himself :pigface: with a few other Melbourne players.
Went up to the absolute unit and said to him "Hey Clayton, just wanna thank you for bringing much joy to my SuperCoach life. Keep doing what you're doing mate". He then replied with "Uhh, thanks, no worries", and I proceeded on my way to the Beer Gardens to indulge in the alcoholic festivities. :moustache:

He probably seened aloof coz he's not used to being called Clayton.

Now if you had said "G'day you fat ranga ball pig" he might have responded better....

You splendid kent!!!:moustache:
Doing great service for the SC board.:thumbsu:

Importantly .....did you test his shoulders out with a hearty slap ??? .....we need injury testing by SC members in these public situations

Did he smell delicious :pigface::fire::forkknife:

Fan Footy. Has every game and who was a tagger/received a tag. Also shows if they broke the tag.

It's a great website no doubt but I wouldn't be using it as an information source. They get it wrong a lot of the time. Smith was definitely tagged more than twice.