Confirmed 2021 Important Dates, Confirmed Trades & Free Agency Moves

Remove this Banner Ad

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lore

Moderator ❀
Dec 14, 2015
27,123
37,752
AFL Club
Essendon
AFL TRADE, DRAFT AND FREE AGENCY DATES 2021

Grand Final
Saturday September 25 (we hope!)


Restricted and Unrestricted Free Agency Window
Friday October 1 – Friday October 8


Trade Period
Players: Monday October 4 – Wednesday October 13
Picks: Monday October 4 – tbc (approx. Friday November 19)


Draft Combine (Metro, Regional & State)
tbc (possibly October 9 & 10)

List Lodgement 1
tbc (approx. Thursday October 28)


Delisted Free Agency Window 1
tbc (approx. Friday October 29 - Monday November 8)

List Lodgement 2 (Final date for primary list delistings)
tbc (approx. Tuesday November 9)


Delisted Free Agency Window 2
tbc (approx. Wednesday November 10 - Friday November 19)

National Draft
Wednesday November 24 (Round 1)
Thursday November 25 (Round 2 through to conclusion)

Preseason and Rookie Drafts
Friday November 26


Final List Lodgement
tbc (Mid-December)


Pre-Season Supplemental Selection Period (SSP)
tbc


Some dates not yet confirmed due to the pandemic, approximate dates based on 2019 off-season.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.

Remove this Banner Ad

Remove this Banner Ad