Resource 2021 St Kilda Player Highlights (4/11/21 - Tim Membrey)

12Chill

Jun 13, 2014
Hey guys,

Will be doing highlight videos again this year whenever I have the time! So will post them here for you guys to enjoy. Bit of a disappointing campaign overall but looking back at individual highlights always seems to make things seem a little better.

As always if you haven't subscribed yet and you'd like to, here's my channel link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwlfLRnEgIdb_bnsm9YtURw

For mental health purposes of all Saints fans on this board I will not be making a low-light reel!

As Kingy's season has finished a week earlier than most other players, I figured I'd post his today! Captain Steele and others coming soon.

Max King

Jack Steele

Jack Higgins

Jack Billings

Tim Membrey

Enjoy fellas.

As Kingy's season has finished a week earlier than most other players, I figured I'd post his today! Captain Steele and others coming soon.
Fantastic work there 12Chill........well done.

My word....it really gets me excited at the thought of watching Maxy in action for hopefully the next 10 years.

Hey guys,

Will be doing highlight videos again this year whenever I have the time! So will post them here for you guys to enjoy. Bit of a disappointing campaign overall but looking back at individual highlights always seems to make things seem a little better.

As always if you haven't subscribed yet and you'd like to, here's my channel link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwlfLRnEgIdb_bnsm9YtURw

For mental health purposes of all Saints fans on this board I will not be making a low-light reel!

Max King

Enjoy fellas.

Awesome mate always top notch

Hey guys,

Max King

Enjoy fellas.

Fabulous, thank you

Jack Higgins

We got a good one here, such a clever player.

No one else probably had this problem but I was going crazy the whole time trying to work out where I recognised that music loop from. Finally worked it out - sounds like it was ripped from this:

Another great package there 12Chill....thank you.

It's just so easy to forget how many great/clever goals Higgs kicked this season.

It will be a lot of fun watching him hopefully over the next 10 years.

And as mentioned above........the goal against Port was sensational.....I'd never seen that goal before.

Jaw dropping !!!!!!

Another great package there 12Chill....thank you.

It's just so easy to forget how many great/clever goals Higgs kicked this season.

It will be a lot of fun watching him hopefully over the next 10 years.

And as mentioned above........the goal against Port was sensational.....I'd never seen that goal before.

Jaw dropping !!!!!!
Really impressive season from Higgins overall, and very encouraging signs for the future. 27 goals (19 games) and 15 disposals a game. Pity he missed those three games. Would've gone past 30 probably. It's useful having a small forward who can push up and get involved as much as Higgins does. Even if he doesn't hit the scoreboard, he's not a passenger.

Without any improvement, he should be a 30+ goal small forward who finds it 15 times a week will be a valuable asset for the next decade. I'd be surprised if he didn't take another step or too. Small forwards generally don't properly break out until they're 23-24. Whether that's by finding a bit more footy or by hitting the scoreboard a bit more will be interesting. Ideally, he develops into a 40 odd goal player who can keep finding it 15 odd times a game.

It's great to see such a natural footballer still fitting into the modern game to a pretty high level. Kicks it well, has footy nous and knows where to go. Not a natural athlete, but an intelligent on-field footballer.

Higgins and Gresham could do some serious damage inside 50 in the future.
+1.

Praying that Gresh comes back fit, slimmed down, running pb’s - he really needs it.

Another great package there 12Chill......well done.

Again.....it's easy to forget how dangerous JB can be around the goals.......I think it was the 2017 season that he had 60 shots on goal......I think Gresh had the same amount that year.

Another great package there 12Chill......well done.

Again.....it's easy to forget how dangerous JB can be around the goals.......I think it was the 2017 season that he had 60 shots on goal......I think Gresh had the same amount that year.

Yeah, if he was at another club we'd probably want him. He suffers from being a quiet presence. Very pleased that we re-signed I'm on lesser wage. He's guy we would have missed once he was one.

Just leaving this one here too

Making this video, what stood out to me is that while both highlight reels of the King twins are similar in length, they do clearly have some differences in their game style. A lot more marks on the lead from Ben and generally more likely to make use his athleticism at ground level whereas Max is mostly that stand and deliver, flying mark style of play. I don't see any reason why Max at full forward and Ben at CHF couldn't work.

One can only hope!

Just leaving this one here too

Making this video, what stood out to me is that while both highlight reels of the King twins are similar in length, they do clearly have some differences in their game style. A lot more marks on the lead from Ben and generally more likely to make use his athleticism at ground level whereas Max is mostly that stand and deliver, flying mark style of play. I don't see any reason why Max at full forward and Ben at CHF couldn't work.

One can only hope!

I'm pretty middle ground so far as expectations go, but those who dont see Bing as No1 target are fair dinkum ******ed. We've been so bereft of marque players wanting to don the RW&B throughout history and peeps would turn their noses up at this fella, it beggers belief.

%100 this!

%100 this!

I guess the equation is Richmond when they had an ordinary list with Richo as their marquee man or Richmond who built a side capable of three premierships with a pretty low key set up apart from Dusty and they weren't paying top dollar in trades and wages. It sounds like we have him in our sights regardless. I'm not sure it's the path to a premiership but it at least might not be beige like we have now.

You won’t be complaining about being beige that’s for sure.

Resource 2021 St Kilda Player Highlights (4/11/21 - Tim Membrey)