Game Day 2024 Round 5 Discussion - Yet another Bye Round.

Got to keep Jackson for 1 more week to cover for Gawn. Why do they always pick the worst time to s**t the bed ?

I guess its similar if you had English tho.
Come to think of it ...phuk yeah AT LEAST I DONT HAVE ENGLISH !!!
With the exception of that s**tstain Grundy, all other opposition Rucks have been in the top 3 SC scorers against WCE. Hopefully Darcy is out for one more week. Easy trade to English when he plummets. Gawn and English will almost certainly be the top 2 rucks.

Not sure about this

I’m projected 1942 and in my most competitive league there are only 6 scores lower than me (yet still above 1900).
Equally there are 6 people projected 2k + with a big logjam in the middle

Unless Sheezel plays poorly (lol) I think par looks 1950-2000

Glad I'm not in your leagues 😂

Projected to score 2025

My lowest scores are Sanders 46, Wilson 61, Howes 62 and Cadman 64.

Still to come.

Stewart
Sheezel
Powell
Dempsey

Kinda glad I don't have any players in the last game. Means I don't have to watch the cripple fight between West Coast and Richmond.

Not sure about this

I’m projected 1942 and in my most competitive league there are only 6 scores lower than me (yet still above 1900).

There’s wild variations in my highly ranked leagues. Going to be some wild rank changes. I reckon you’d be happy with 1900.

Green, English, Bont all popular Captain choices having stinkers (almost 30% captained either Green or Bont), with Grundy, Jordan, Heeney, Roberts, Daicos all out.

Many traded Jordan and Grundy, but many didn’t too.

Projected to score 2025

My lowest scores are Sanders 46, Wilson 61, Howes 62 and Cadman 64.

Still to come.

Stewart
Sheezel
Powell
Dempsey

Kinda glad I don't have any players in the last game. Means I don't have to watch the cripple fight between West Coast and Richmond.
I’m still not over that turd Rankine. Went from clear favourite to clear loser in two matches yesterday 😢

So Close Nbc 90Th Special GIF by NBC

With the exception of that sh*tstain Grundy, all other opposition Rucks have been in the top 3 SC scorers against WCE. Hopefully Darcy is out for one more week. Easy trade to English when he plummets. Gawn and English will almost certainly be the top 2 rucks.
Dont tell me....you own that stick insect ?:p:p:p

Grundy didnt even play and i reckon he did better than English. At least he's not losing a fortune in value and shitting the bed.

Nahhh...i;ll stick with the Gawn/Grundy combo i started with. Just no reason to change it. Grundy started a tad slow but he's a top 5 ruck and is actually reasonable buying right now. Too many impatient souls out there.
Everytime i see a possible upgrade they shit the bed. This week its English (already have Jackson).

Gawn/Marshall does look the A1 combo right NOW, but we know how fast that changes. I'm happy enough with my rucks not to dick around and waste time on them.

Not sure about this

Sounds like a tough league :moustache:

1801/16 projected 2021
VC Gawn helped me avoid a bit of carnage. Bont and Green absolute shockers but everyone else has been ok. Howes and Jordon to Flanders and Clohsey was a huge success too.

My hopes on getting 2000+ largely depend on how Powell and Xerri go today. If i manage that im pretty sure that'll be slightly above par and i should maintain my 200 ranking.

Can't be bothered doing the math, but score should end up okay-ish.

Those who went early on Clohsey (ie. Every campaigner I know) can GAGF.

Was happy with Meek. Knew it was going to be a tough ask against Witts but he played a strong game and that 81 is better than what Grundy could offer me this week. The -14 breakeven is extra handy now English has put in a stinker. That price difference won't be a ridiculous amount apart in a few weeks hopefully.

Flanders, Rozee, Serong, Young all standard.

Jackson disappointing.

D'Ambrosio looks a serious player from a footy sense and could be worth keeping until a final upgrade later in the year.

Also nice to see Zilliams post something solid.

So it looks like SuperCoach fixed up their live ranking system and it's actually working now.
Total Score actually matches up with overall rank instead of it being in random order with the rankings making no sense.

EDIT: Can be found in Leagues section but live rank is only in Open Groups, not H2H.

1713053330093.png

Currently 17/1822c & Projected 2002 but hoping for a bit more than that.
Players playing Today:

Sheezle
McGovern
Reid
Comben
McKercher

Got a few low scores that hopefully will drop out 46,54,61,62,64

So it looks like SuperCoach fixed up their live ranking system and it's actually working now.
Total Score actually matches up with overall rank instead of it being in random order with the rankings making no sense.

View attachment 1958971
That’s me up top 😎

**** it feels like forever since I’ve been here. SBS three weeks ago delivered just that with the young fella entering the world and a shit supercoach day so you know ups and downs.

I feel I have neglected SC and will be useless now but sitting on 1681/16. Playing with only 21 this week as I don’t have a Grundy sub but wouldn’t be the only one.

Low 4 at the minute Ramsden Sharp Sanders Wilson.

Still have Stewart Sheezgull McKerch Reid and Short to come this afternoon.

As mentioned last night Clohsey should have a statue built the rookie defender to save the season

* it feels like forever since I’ve been here. SBS three weeks ago delivered just that with the young fella entering the world and a s**t supercoach day so you know ups and downs.

I feel I have neglected SC and will be useless now but sitting on 1681/16. Playing with only 21 this week as I don’t have a Grundy sub but wouldn’t be the only one.

Low 4 at the minute Ramsden Sharp Sanders Wilson.

Still have Stewart Sheezgull McKerch Reid and Short to come this afternoon.

As mentioned last night Clohsey should have a statue built the rookie defender to save the season
Congratulations on the kid mate.
Screw sc. Such awesome news!