Brownlow 2025 Brownlow - Matt Rowell Wins!

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

So good to have another Brownlow Medalist from the Suns! It will certainly legitimise us even more in the eyes of the casual Gold Coaster. Very well deserved win for our man. Congrats Matty and shoutout to Noah as well for what was also an outstanding season. Great way to cap off what was a historic season for our club in so many ways!

Now we need to push even more in 2026 and become a legitimate top 4 club that's challenging for the flag. Let's get it!

That was pure ecstasy.

Feel bad for Noz but too ecstatic to care and looked like Noz was on my level anyway 🤣
Noz was in bits and helping Rowelly with his jacket = Best mate goals.

CERTIFIED GINGER KING

Congratulations Matt Rowell a truly outstanding and deserving winner of the Brownlow

No Rowell, No GC. Absolute bull, umpires were bang on. They reward inside midfielders and so they should, winning contested footy and clearances is the what every midfielder wants to do, and no one does it better than my lord and saviour, matt rowell.

rowelly!!!!! still can’t believe it, what a star! 🤩🤩🤩

vote getters heavily leaning into contested mids last few years, matt’s stoppage work has gone to another level this year and has been right in front of the umps.

to think at the start of the year we weren’t sure if he’d re-sign, and now he’s a brownlow medalist!!

95 votes in 2025 as a team (record amount)
64 votes in 2024
57 votes in 2023
75 votes in 2022

57 votes in 2014
62 votes in 2013 when Ablett won
winning teams do that!!

Congrats MR - well deserved, even though there was a few suspicious games with votes.
Seagulls dont win these!
Contested possessions, clearances, score involvements, tackles.

winning teams do that!!

Congrats MR - well deserved, even though there was a few suspicious games with votes.
Seagulls dont win these!
Contested possessions, clearances, score involvements, tackles.
I reckon the way he goes at it in the contest would sway the umpires
Up close where they stand the impact and fury would be awesome
Like a human bomb detonating 20 times a game

The weirdest part is I don’t think he will win the BnF, I think it will be Noah
He should have won it last year by a mile but some "voting system" saw Collo (I think)get up
Maybe trying to make it more "wholistic" rather than just a midfielders medal
BTW-much prefer Rowelly's Mum to Daicos' Dad

Brownlow 2025 Brownlow - Matt Rowell Wins!