Oppo Camp 2025 Other Games Rolling Thread

LOL, I thought it was broken when it happened. It was obviously highly likely that it was, but they subbed someone else off instead. No one to blame but themselves.
I thought so too. And I couldn't understand why they didn't take him off for a HIA as well.

They could blame Danger. Only thing he did all day.

Said the sub rule needs looking at.
Reckoned they didn’t know the extent of Cameron’s arm injury and subbed out Stanley before realising that Cameron was stuffed.
That’s on the Cats imo.
That’s just the usual bullshit sooking and deflection from Scott. Blind Freddie could see before half time that Cameron had a significant injury and should have been subbed off. They had the whole half time break to assess it properly as well. The arrogant flogs thought they could get away with it and that’s on the coaching staff as well as Cameron himself - should have said he wasn’t right and couldn’t contribute to the level required. **** around and get found out, as the saying goes.

Looking at the last 2 weeks, its obvious we are still a very good side.

We were flying until a few things started going wrong - the Hill situation, injuries to Howe & Beau, injury & form issues for Checkers & McStay.

And for all that, we should have only been 6 points down with 9 minutes to play last week.

No need to panic.

Said the sub rule needs looking at.
Reckoned they didn’t know the extent of Cameron’s arm injury and subbed out Stanley before realising that Cameron was stuffed.
That’s on the Cats imo.
It’s already being looked at, but this is just classic Scott whinging. Love it

That’s just the usual bullshit sooking and deflection from Scott. Blind Freddie could see before half time that Cameron had a significant injury and should have been subbed off. They had the whole half time break to assess it properly as well. The arrogant flogs thought they could get away with it and that’s on the coaching staff as well as Cameron himself - should have said he wasn’t right and couldn’t contribute to the level required. **** around and get found out, as the saying goes.
His arm was dangling by a thread when he walked off at HT. Looked cracked at a minimum. God he's an insufferable turd, always whining after a loss but trying to sound like he's Mr Magnanimous. Can't stand the prick.

Looking at the last 2 weeks, its obvious we are still a very good side.

We were flying until a few things started going wrong - the Hill situation, injuries to Howe & Beau, injury & form issues for Checkers & McStay.

And for all that, we should have only been 6 points down with 9 minutes to play last week.

No need to panic.

I agree with that - we are a good side.

It is easier to see how Brisbane stay supreme and improve. It is a little bit more difficult so see that with us. They have bona fide young stars - we have 1 in Nick. We need to get Nick a partner in crime.

A mate like we them to Hawks of the 80s - That is where they might be headed.

I agree with that - we are a good side.

It is easier to see how Brisbane stay supreme and improve. It is a little bit more difficult so see that with us. They have bona fide young stars - we have 1 in Nick. We need to get Nick a partner in crime.

A mate like we them to Hawks of the 80s - That is where they might be headed.
Tom ???

Cats aren't a super team. Their main draw, Dangerfield, had a stinker and can't carry their midfield anymore.

Marshall I guess they get, Curnow unlikely.
Carlscum will play absolutely hardball, so far they ain't entertaining trading him.
But if push comes to shove and they do, Cats will need to cough up big time, which will be a bloody first for them.

Let's be honest Brisbane did us all a massive favour today.

We don't have to endure a smug coach in Chris Scott or a smug premiership captain in Patrick Dangerfield. Not to mention a smug p**** in Bailey Smith.

I'll take this result every day of the week if it means that arrogant team from down the highway were comprehensively beaten on the biggest of stages.

Oppo Camp 2025 Other Games Rolling Thread