Trades 2025 Round 14 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter SC fish

How many trades left BEFORE this weeks trades?

• Bomberblitz

Votes: 6 4.6%

Votes: 14 10.7%

Votes: 13 9.9%

Votes: 21 16.0%

Votes: 27 20.6%

Votes: 28 21.4%

Votes: 7 5.3%
  • Where’s the 2026 planning thread ya flog Pincrusher

Votes: 2 1.5%

Macrae probably back this week. If you've kept him this long might be best to save that trade?
Yeah I know mate, trying to find a alternate way to get butters but no cash in the bank so struggling to make it work

Just heard the Campbell Grey news. For gods sake!!

Can only assume this means Johnson and Clarke will be dropped or injured this weekend.

Pedlar surely as good as omitted.

Likely just Lindasy and Ashcroft to Butters and Johnson.
$162k in the bank to bring in Mills next week, then will only have M8 to finalise, despite also having no real bench cover to speak of.

Dante v Gawn doesn’t fill me with any confidence so I think I cull him into Johnson and move a rook dpp to flex, changing Prior to Butter

All completed with Rivers to be upgraded on his bye to a 540k+ mid

OR

trade Rivers to TDK in flex 🤔 (but leaves a rook on park in 22)

Felt like I was riding along well this season then all these dead rookies have done this to my season.
1749533885867.gif

Resigned to the fact there is no way to get to full premo.
After this weeks trades taking me down to 8 trades and still 4 rookies onfield.
So going for one more big bang upgrade and the rest will have to be $300-$450k players spread out til finals.

Also Round 16 bye will kill me with only 15 players look like playing.
Down 6 premiums and no bench playing rookies to cover.
Will be lucky to score 1300.

This week going to just start winging it.

1749534705352.png

Leaves my side looking like this.

1749534776849.png

Will have to hold Kako and Finn O’Sullivan for the season DPP cover.
See what I can do with Visentini and Lashcroft for Round 16, may sideways Merret if he keeps playing this role. Might get 3 ok players from them.

Leave the byes with 3 trades seems the best I can do and still have 2 rookies onfield.

Or just go no trades early and ride the bucking bull.

I can bring in one of HorneDawg or Macrae this round, which of those two should be the priority?

Does JHF coming back affect Bergman?
You think it'd have to, to an extent. Butters, Drew and Wines can only really play midfield, and they'll want JHF around the ball.

Bergman's good, but he has more positional versatility than those guys, and I can't see Kern dropping Wines or Drew.

Does he remain a viable SC pick with 30-40% CBAs? Not too sure. I'd lean towards no.

Reckon he gets higher CBAs some weeks where there's a suitable tag target (like Dawson was a few weeks back). Petracca, Heeney and Cripps in a similar vein over his next three, so maybe he does stay in there for a bit. Hard to know for sure

You think it'd have to, to an extent. Butters, Drew and Wines can only really play midfield, and they'll want JHF around the ball.

Bergman's good, but he has more positional versatility than those guys, and I can't see Kern dropping Wines or Drew.

Does he remain a viable SC pick with 30-40% CBAs? Not too sure. I'd lean towards no.

Reckon he gets higher CBAs some weeks where there's a suitable tag target (like Dawson was a few weeks back). Petracca, Heeney and Cripps in a similar vein over his next three, so maybe he does stay in there for a bit. Hard to know for sure
Bergman will follow Petracca around everywhere this week.

Bergman was in the mids before JHF went down with his hammy. Drew was the one who was pushed out at the time.

Bergman will follow Petracca around everywhere this week.

Bergman was in the mids before JHF went down with his hammy. Drew was the one who was pushed out at the time.

You’d think Horney might have to play 30% MID and 70% FWD to give them a target up front?

He has great positional versatility to play that role inside F50.

Felt like I was riding along well this season then all these dead rookies have done this to my season.
View attachment 2339410

Resigned to the fact there is no way to get to full premo.
After this weeks trades taking me down to 8 trades and still 4 rookies onfield.
So going for one more big bang upgrade and the rest will have to be $300-$450k players spread out til finals.

Also Round 16 bye will kill me with only 15 players look like playing.
Down 6 premiums and no bench playing rookies to cover.
Will be lucky to score 1300.

This week going to just start winging it.

View attachment 2339420

Leaves my side looking like this.

View attachment 2339421

Will have to hold Kako and Finn O’Sullivan for the season DPP cover.
See what I can do with Visentini and Lashcroft for Round 16, may sideways Merret if he keeps playing this role. Might get 3 ok players from them.

Leave the byes with 3 trades seems the best I can do and still have 2 rookies onfield.

Or just go no trades early and ride the bucking bull.
Why are you trading Mills in this week?

You’d think Horney might have to play 30% MID and 70% FWD to give them a target up front?

Sounds perfect, fart out a couple of 60's and we can trade him in for $400k :thumbsu:

Luko is still out for a while and Finlayson is not up to it.

I would say it would be closer to a 50/50 split for JHF. All depends on the state of the game.

Who's more likely to never play again this year Hustwaite or Henderson? I'm trading Gray but his dpp could be handy over the other ded rooks.
Hustwaite behind Mackenzie who is also stuck in the seconds and Will Day still to come back. Wont get a look in unless there's injuries and even then its not guaranteed