21 Possibilities

• Thread starter Thread starter cormick

Some serious trade/delist headaches for us this year.

King has to be in trouble, Polo must be a trade option, as is Jacko and Schulz. Maybe even Hyde and Tivendale.

Pettifer may have been a good tradebait if his injury hadnt have happened.

Tough year for list management IMO.

Injuries to Meyer, Casserley and JON dont make it any easier. Wont be suprised at all to see either or all delisted or traded.

Schulz: Trade (?) - Showing his worth and with Polak in doubt he'll stay
King: Trade/Delist - Will be there, has had a poor 2008 after a good 2007, means **** all.
Polak: Retire - Will be there in 2009, after that who knows.
Johnson: Retire - Will be his last season in 2009 IMO
Collins: Delist (?) - Was close to seniors a lot this year, will definately stay on in '09.
Casserley: Delist - Contracted, Terry loves him
Jackson: Trade/Delist (?) - Last few games have probably saved him
Hyde: Delist - We might keep him for depth reasons, not sure
Tivendale: Delist - Retired
Howat: Delist - Gone.
Cartledge: Delist - Gone.
Sylvestor: Delist - Can we re-rookie him?
Oakley-Nicholls: Trade/Delist (?) - Definately stay on in 2009
Meyer: Trade/Delist - I think trade.
Collard: Delist - Will retain on rookie list for sure.
Polo: Delist - Needs a proper pre-season
Graham: Delist (?) - Devloping ruckman, will stay
Bowden: Retire/Trade (?) - Stay on for sure.
Simmonds: Retire (?) - Lets hope not, contracted anyway
Raines: Trade (?) - Injuries killed him this year, will be there
Petiffer: Trade/Delist - Probably keep...

We only need to cut 3 and thats what I think we'll do, I'd imagine Terry is pretty happy with the group of youngsters we have.

2 of Hyde, Tivendale & Petts will go.

Meyer will be the other.

A trade I believe we should seriously persue - Jarrod Roughead.
Why ? Inside 50 targets last week - Franklin 19(?), Roughead 1 ! He's not happy........
Who ? Perhaps a straight swap for Tambling or similar ?
Why ? We need KP player, and have plenty of midfielders. Launceston have the opposite position (considering many of their mids aging).

Could be of interest to both camps in a very easy deal.

A trade I believe we should seriously persue - Jarrod Roughead.
Why ? Inside 50 targets last week - Franklin 19(?), Roughead 1 ! He's not happy........
Who ? Perhaps a straight swap for Tambling or similar ?
Why ? We need KP player, and have plenty of midfielders. Launceston have the opposite position (considering many of their mids aging).

Could be of interest to both camps in a very easy deal.

Roughead just signed a new contract you fool. :rolleyes:

Tough year to clear some space. So many of the recent draftees are yet to show their wares :(

Reckon Tiva, Hyde and King are gone. Polak a huge question mark until the medicos clarify his playing future.

TW doesn't seem to like Polo or Schultz overly much. If we are really keen on Warnock is a trade package including Polo a possibility - young up and coming midfielder - just what Freo need??? Schultz situation dependent on what happens with Polak.

If we really have to be ruthless then Casserley is under the pump to then get picked up in the Rookie draft or PD if nothing better available.

Will be interesting to see if any pressure is brought to bear on Johnson or Bowden to hang up the boots. Richo's time is nearing but the club will let go out on his own terms.

Very much doubt Jackson Raines Meyer JON Collins are going anywhere.

Collard gets another year on the rookie list, Howat gone, Sylvester probably gone as well. Cartledge to go...either he is promoted or out the door depending on his form in the last couple of games and what happens with Warnock

Gourdis has slipped under the radar. Very quiet and hasn't been able to get a gig in the Burger 1s. Possible delist with move to the rookie list in place of Sylvester????

Moving Gourdis does open up our list a bit for the draft. Will trust the club to make the right call on him.

Disappointed Petts is being kept around.

It's the word from the inside that North were prepared to do the deal, but we couldn't because we had the pick set aside for Morton.

We could have done the Schulz deal earlier, but we were pushing for an upgrade on pick 18 to pick 16 and port wouldn't have a bar of it.
We wanted to swap a player to move up two places at the end of the first round?? And we would have picked Rance with 16 anyway, meaning we still would have given Schulz away for nothing. Thank Christ 'Let's Make A Deal' Miller's gone.

I do agree Richmond Should get rid off players, that aren't playing for the jumper.

Schulz: Trade
King: No Way
Polak: Retire (Got to be kidding) He is playing on in the tiger jumper.
Johnson: Retire
Hughes: Get rid off him
Casserley: Give one more Year
Jackson: No Way
Hyde: Delist
Tivendale: Delist

Howat: Delist
Cartledge: Just got him on to the list, give him a fair go
Sylvestor: Just got him on to the list, give him a fair go

Oakley-Nicholls: Trade/Delist (?) Get rid off him full stop.
Meyer: Trade/Delist
Collard: Just got him on to the list, give him a far go
Polo: No Way
Graham: No Way
Bowden: Retire/Trade (?)
Simmonds: Another 2 more years in the tiger jumper
Raines: No Way
Petiffer: Trade/Delist

Schulz: Trade (?) No way
King: Trade/Delist Possibly
Polak: Retire Hopefully not
Johnson: Retire Doubt it
Collins: Delist (?) Hopefully not
Casserley: Delist Hopefully not
Jackson: Trade/Delist (?) No way
Hyde: DelistProbably
Tivendale: Delist Probably
Howat: DelistProbably
Cartledge: Delist Maybe
Sylvestor: Delist Maybe
Oakley-Nicholls: Trade/Delist (?) No way
Meyer: Trade/Delist Hopefully not
Collard: Delist Maybe
Polo: Delist No ****ing way
Graham: Delist (?) No way
Bowden: Retire/Trade (?) No way
Simmonds: Retire (?) Doubt it
Raines: Trade (?) Maybe
Petiffer: Trade/Delist Maybe

So, I think Hyde and Tivendale are gone plus Howat from the rookie list. The other rookies are possible delistments plus it'll have to be at least one or two from King, Raines, Pettifer, Polak (retire) and Johnson (retire).
you have not made one hard desicion just keep them all

FFS, some people in this thread are getting rid of 10 players!!
For me, it bye bye Tiv, Hyde, Petts (I don't care what they supposedly told him, they can always tell him 'sorry mate, we just couldn't fit you in') and King. Polak and Casserly onto the rookie list, leavng us with 5 ND and 1 PSD pick.
I know Casserly's contracted and will almost certainly stay on the senior list. The system should have the flexibility to allow clubs to drop young blokes down to the rookie list. Question: if we did delist him in order to rookie list him, could someone else nab him? Does he have to nominate for any draft in order for us to rookie him? And seeing as he's contracted, would another club have to pay his next year's wages for us if they did take him?

you have not made one hard desicion just keep them all

We don't need to delist too many. We have lots of young guys still developing from previous drafts. No sense in replacing one of them with a 5th round pick after already putting in a year or three of development in them.

We need to use our first 4 picks and a PSD selection. Hopefully we can use Polak's spot on the list while he recovers, so that would leave 4 guys to be delisted or traded (for a pick upgrade) from the senior list.

Tivendale, Hyde and two of King, Pettifer and Raines. Maybe only one of those last three if we can somehow rookie Gourdis who seems to be a fair way from being a chance at senior footy.