Past #26: Tarryn Thomas - Roo until end '24

I went and found it prior to GR posting it.

The camera angle is that bad can't even conclusively say he gets him high tbh.

The MRP is guessing and it's absolutely sh*t House
Correct. Bad camera angle and in shadow. Looks body on body anyway so “high” impact???? Only way he gets done is if Hawthorn have a medical report indicating head contact. But he came back on and played pretty well so assume no concussion. Lionel Hutz could get him off.

It does show up in the bottom right hand corner of the tweet.

There's contact but other than not contest the ball Tarryn had no alternative.

Was the other guy even put through the concussion protocol?

They're making ng s**t up as the go along.

It does show up in the bottom right hand corner of the tweet.

There's contact but other than not contest the ball Tarryn had no alternative.

Was the other guy even put through the concussion protocol?

They're making ng sh*t up as the go along.

Waiting for ‘the potential to cause serious injury’ clause get a run for Thomas going too hard at the footy.

TT literally beat him to the ball, had lower body height, and hands reaching down for the footy. Christian is the biggest joke in the AFL administration.

The assertion that two players contesting the ball - - with NIETHER jumping/electing to bump - - the assertion that somehow one of them has engaged in "rough conduct" and is culpable for what?? getting the wind knocked out of him??

Jiath played out the game.

Was he even assessed for concussion??

What I find hard to fathom is how readily Christian presented the defence for Mitch Duncan and yet he's the hanging judge on Cunners and now TT.

At what point is there a performance review of the MRO??

Didn’t he go off with a sore shoulder, a shoulder that was already strapped?

Well of course we saw Cunnington hit for 1 week when Laird went off to have the knock to his knee assessed.

There's a different rule for North........I reckon Christian figures he needs to hand down a suspension a week just to be seen to be doing something; so - - go "Off Broadway" and take down a North player and bewdy....job done.

Teams should get a payment when they successfully challenge. Imagine how many more would be getting challenged if we didn't have fines - clubs just don't bother arguing with the fines however it doesn't mean they're appropriate every time either.

Two players go in. One goes in unprotected; the other braces. The smart one avoids getting hurt, and is suspended.

There was an incident later when both players went in similarly, both braced and went side on so no worries.

Players need to learn to brace themselves for contact. Tarryn shouldn't be punished because this pillock from Hawthorn has no awareness. We had it drilled into us a kids. Go in hard, brace for contact and you won't get hurt. Blokes just run around know wide open.

Teams should get a $10,000 payment from M. Christian’s salary when they successfully challenge. Imagine how many more would be getting challenged if we didn't have fines - clubs just don't bother arguing with the fines however it doesn't mean they're appropriate every time either.
FIFY.

That would stop this incompetent dunce from targeting the NMFC..

This report is actually embarrassing for the AFL.

TT was the first to the ball, he only had eyes for the ball and he went harder for the ball - everything your taught from juniors onwards.

Christian has the IQ of this bloke..

Well of course we saw Cunnington hit for 1 week when Laird went off to have the knock to his knee assessed.

There's a different rule for North........I reckon Christian figures he needs to hand down a suspension a week just to be seen to be doing something; so - - go "Off Broadway" and take down a North player and bewdy....job done.

It’s why we should always contest as the bigger clubs do.