Not the worst crowd figure, but you'd hope for at least 32-33k at the MCG on a Saturday afternoon between two Victorian teams.

25k or less and it's very disappointing.

No thunderstorm, overcast day but perfect temp and never any threat of rain.

Blame the dogs?

Or maybe we have played so many Sunday's in a row we aren't used to Saturday footy. I know it came as a surprise to me!

Still a very poor effort.

No thunderstorm, overcast day but perfect temp and never any threat of rain.

Blame the dogs?

Or maybe we have played so many Sunday's in a row we aren't used to Saturday footy. I know it came as a surprise to me!

Still a very poor effort.

Blame us? It was our replacement game today, so all Western Bulldogs match day members were able to scan their memberships today. Therefore, there were a lot more Bulldog supporters than what there would have been if this wasn't our replacement game.

It was just a suggestion. That said how many of yours do you think were there. You had a good section in the cheer squad and the rest of the Ponsford but were pretty weak in other areas. It makes no difference because it was your home game, but I'd say it might be around 16k from ours and 12k from you, and thats not a great effort.

If it was not a Bulldogs replacement game , would have been lucky to get 20k

Yeah exactly. I wouldn't have been there if it wasn't our replacement game, along with thousands of others.

Why not?

I actually thought there were over 30k there but oh well. Slightly disappointing crowd I guess.

For the people who actually bother to show up how good is the angle of playing old games on the big screen? I'm stoked that they finally realised people don't enjoy sitting there listening to rubbish music for an hour before the first bounce.

The only problem I had today was them cutting out of the R21, 2005 game straight after White's ludicrous free and goal. I wanted to see the bit where Davey hit the post straight after and some of the final siren wild scenes.

I reckon they should have voting on the website during the week to decide what game people want to watch. Imagine the options for QB. Personally I'll have a Jeff Farmer 9 goal second half in 2000 but there's so many other options from recent times.

Personally I'll have a Jeff Farmer 9 goal second half in 2000 but there's so many other options from recent times.

What about 2004 when Doggie Brown had his face smashed in, and we came back from 5 goals down to win? Or even 2007, when Robbo kicked 7.

If we win, it would be great if the 'Finals Over' banner made an appearance.:D

Really dissapointing crowd, especially when you consider that Bulldog Members could also use their memberships to get in.

Lets assume that the 28K was roughly 15K Dees and 13K Bulldogs and I am probably being generous to the Dees.....BUT......come on guys, where is the support for our team?

I always wonder where the hell our 30000 members are?????????

What about 2004 when Doggie Brown had his face smashed in, and we came back from 5 goals down to win? Or even 2007, when Robbo kicked 7.

If we win, it would be great if the 'Finals Over' banner made an appearance.:D

Either would be welcome. How about '98 when Johnstone, Smith and Grgic ran riot and Rocca hit the top of the post at the end of the game when he was kicking to win it.

'04 would probably be my 2nd choice. Wild tantrum in the Southern Stand TAB during the 3rd quarter when Neitz gave away a stupid 50.

Really dissapointing crowd, especially when you consider that Bulldog Members could also use their memberships to get in.

Lets assume that the 28K was roughly 15K Dees and 13K Bulldogs and I am probably being generous to the Dees.....BUT......come on guys, where is the support for our team?

I always wonder where the hell our 30000 members are?????????

i heard that our numbers crushed them, unfortunately i had to work so i couldn't make it, unfortunately my boss doesnt take "but jim stynes messaged me and told me to go" :p

Sadly both these teams just can't pull a crowd and should probably be playing in the 4.30pm Sunday time slot every week live on Foxtel.

We average 36k for our home games at the Dome over the last couple of years, 3 home games this year at the Dome have averaged 42k:)

Some genius AFL logic there. You should really apply for the job if Demetriou ever gives it up. Lets keep playing the power houses in the good time slots and the smaller clubs in the crap times. Moron.

you were playing the dogs. I have been to 3 home games vs the dogs in recent memory, and its basically like playing an interstate team i have found.

Very few attend away games.
I think they have become accustom to attending Etihad, just like we have at the G. At least we have an excuse in that we don't like leaving the best stadium in the world.

Either way we shouldn't deflect from what was a poor effort on our behalf.

you were playing the dogs. I have been to 3 home games vs the dogs in recent memory, and its basically like playing an interstate team i have found.

Very few attend away games.

So you must of been there year when when we played the Tassie Hawks, last year in Tassie. must have been like playing interstate team you are right!;)