Review 3 things learnt v cats

• Thread starter Thread starter The King!

I thought you guys played great.
That pressure early just cut us apart.

But I'm disappointed. I thought you guys had class.
Where was the lube?

Wins sweet cos you guys are so good
Just an abboration for you plus the lack of break and outs

1. We are the best side in the comp.

2. Our mids cannot be beat in this form, incredible hands, foot skills, tackling. You can do nothing except marvel at them.

3. Our forward line is ridiculous , has their ever been a better combo??

Cola threads take a beating when we win

Its suddenly the only reason we are good :p

Reality is worse case without cola we lose say lrt

Normally love bigfooty on my lap, but was just glued to the screen in nirvana tonight. Anyway...

1. quite arguably the best midfield and forward atm
2. Goodes has still got it. Happy with his output
3. I've been wailing on about a sydney and port GF for a while, could be where we're headed;)

1. Mids are past awesome

2. Best forward line I can remember and will get better

3. Our backline just held the Cats to 40 points. Our best line imo.

I am scared of how good this could be.

1. I thought we'd win, but that was a revelation.
2. Injuries permitting, we can win the flag this year.
3. Geelong's era of dominance is probably finished.

Normally love bigfooty on my lap, but was just glued to the screen in nirvana tonight. Anyway...

1. quite arguably the best midfield and forward atm
2. Goodes has still got it. Happy with his output
3. I've been wailing on about a sydney and port GF for a while, could be where we're headed;)

mate i reckon the backs are damn fine to. also Shaw and Malceski ridiculously good tonight.

1. Not surprised by the win
2. Margin was unexpected
3. Unsung Hero's like Bird, Smith & Grundy go unrewarded by media & supporters week after week.

1. You know the midfield is good when players the calibre of Jack and McVeigh can be used as forwards.

2. Malceski is in career best and probably now. AA form. What an absolute star hes been this year.

3. Craig Bird has just become our 6th A grade mid.

1. Best game we've played as a TEAM since '12 Grand Final.
2. Our sling shot is rocking at the moment.
3. Love winning by 100+!

1. Poor Tom Mitchell will have to be content racking up 60+ touches in the NEAFL for a bit longer.
2. Right now we are the best side in the comp.
3. Craig Birds game has gone to another level this year.

1. Disappointed by giving out a thrashing! No team should have a 6 day break after a Perth trip let alone having to back it up with another 6 day break (Perth teams included). They were very flat from the start. However our tackling pressure was sensational.
2. I need to mark time out of my diary for Thursday night games.
3. Craig Bird is really flying.

1. Your forwards are great.
2. Your midfielders are great.
3. Your backs are great.

What the hell was mick thinking ditching Laidler? Guy is a pro.

1. Still improvement to come from the forwards. Would love to see what happens when all the forwards play well together and kicking straight.

2. The next 2 weeks will define us. Beat GC and Port and we have beaten the top four.

3. Our backline could have been as good as our forward line if we had AJ there.

3b. Lets not get carried away and be as arrogant as the Dawks fans. BE HUMBLE IN VICTORY AND GRACIOUS IN DEFEAT

1. Inconvenient for me but with crowds like that it's hard to argue with Thursday night footy
2. Goodes is a roving small forward now
3. Our slick releasing handballs and awareness of each other around the contest is just amazing right now. That's where it's all starting

I thought you guys played great.
That pressure early just cut us apart.

But I'm disappointed. I thought you guys had class.
Where was the lube?

sorry our shit start meant we needed the percentage!

now what we learned:

1: Tippett is king wether people realise it or not!
2: midfield was great
3: backs made me want to the whole opera couch jumping thing it was theirs not even a word for it!

1. We are a ****ing force to be reckoned with. Good luck to any team who steps on the park against us? Arrogant? **** no. We're unstoppable.

2. First time I've seen the new SCG stand as I missed the Norf and Freo games as I was in Europe. Looks different, but bloody awesome. Great atmosphere.

3. Buddy and Tippett, if I hadn't known already, convinced me that they are going to have a lot of fun together over the years. 100+ between them this year hopefully?