Player Watch #30: Reece Conca

Yes he struggled to get in the game today after a solid few weeks. Played mainly off h/f. Surprise only 4 tackles, they must have been all in the last Q when they threw him back into the middle. One particularly stupid 50, bit like Rances'. I argued with you some weeks back that he was an inside mid and you laughed at me saying he was nothing of the sort. Will have to wait a few more weeks to see how things pan out.
He has had two ok weeks of footy with nothing to wow about. I still think he’s a top up / depth player. If he plays any finals then I’m going to take out shares in Sorbent.

Two completely different players and years apart in experience. Stop the nonsense as Graham has only played 9 AFL games and a premiership player whereas Conca has achieved nothing in his 8 years.
You pump games into Graham everyday before Conca bc in the long run Graham has more upside.
Conca was utter rubbish today whereas at least Jack was clean with no brain fades.

That's bias rubbish and
You know it. We are about the now. Not 5 years ago and 5 years from now.

Are you sure about that? He had a paltry four tackles today and gave away two frees plus a 50m penalty. Tackling is a kpi at the club which every player must do when the time comes. It’s not skill sets which is where Conca struggles to bring to the table. Your argument is flimsy and strengthens my case that he’s not bringing much to the table rather than a standard kpi.
The second most tackles in the team.

Keep punching mate.

Who cares as he had four clangers and gave away a 50 with two frees against.
He was rubbish today and should be dropped for Bellis.Graham according to a poster in his thread leads our tackles average per game.

Keep swinging as you might land one on my ankles after I’ve dropped you on you arse. :eek:;)

Genuinely shocked that Imposter is willing to pass up on a guy who makes tackles with the ability to play inside or slightly outside over a pure outside runner with an obligatory CG in every single one of his 111 straight games, possibly the player with the worst tackles attempted:tackles stuck ratio.

And give it a rest with this 8 year stuff. If the 8th year of being on the list while being ravaged by injury is a marker for uselessness then you would have dumped out Astbury and Grimes as well at the beginning of '17.

It is hardly sound judgement while the season is still young. For some like Elton, yes, but he didn't get a look in until our talls went to shit. Conca is here in a fit squad for a good reason - he has properly good strength and plays at a notch above VFL.

Iirc one of the 50s was overstepping the mark, one of three in an extremely strict game. How the **** can you blame him for it while overlooking the circumstance?

Sure thing about the 11 disposals though, but it was done in 69% game time. extrapolated with 79% of Graham it was the same.

You also overlooked Conca's 2 goal assists, an obvious factor of how well one plays the ball. I think a couple of his TO's were being too ambitious in a pressured situation as well, which isn't a problem in general because it doesn't spill over to an uncontested situation in that environment all the time, unlike Ellis if he does **** up.

Genuinely shocked that Imposter is willing to pass up on a guy who makes tackles with the ability to play inside or slightly outside over a pure outside runner with an obligatory CG in every single one of his 111 straight games, possibly the player with the worst tackles attempted:tackles stuck ratio.

And give it a rest with this 8 year stuff. If the 8th year of being on the list while being ravaged by injury is a marker for uselessness then you would have dumped out Astbury and Grimes as well at the beginning of '17.

It is hardly sound judgement while the season is still young. For some like Elton, yes, but he didn't get a look in until our talls went to shit. Conca is here in a fit squad for a good reason - he has properly good strength and plays at a notch above VFL.
It’s bc we introduced three hard nuts in Flossy Caddy and Graham for one hard nut in Townsend and two outside runners in Lloyd and BEllis. Also add the previous addition of Broad. I believe Conca is just a hack who is neither inside or out and we needed another runner to assist Short and Houli on the rotations. We have better blokes who are in the VFL who are better than just a notch above vfl. I would be happy to even have him replaced with Menadue or Markov . I’m still adamant Conca unless he miraculously cleans up his act will not see September action. We were a man short with him yesterday. Just my take on it

Who cares as he had four clangers and gave away a 50 with two frees against.
He was rubbish today and should be dropped for Bellis.Graham according to a poster in his thread leads our tackles average per game.

Keep swinging as you might land one on my ankles after I’ve dropped you on you arse. :eek:;)
The only thing you are dropping is credibility, and that is impressive from you level.

Haha Morro so you can't argue the topic at hand so you've resorted to two personal jibes. I will see my way out and use your cheap one liner in your search to find relevant information to assist your argument:

Keep punching mate.

Haha Morro so you can't argue the topic at hand so you've resorted to two personal jibes. I will see my way out and use your cheap one liner in your search to find relevant information to assist your argument:

Keep punching mate.
If you even listened to another point of view or consider facts that dont suit your argument, I would probbaly take the time.

Sadly though, your head is too far in the sand to be reasoned with.

Your posting proves the above, there is a fact for you champ.

I thought he did some good things yesterday.
But needs to get on top of his brain fades.

Agreed, was a high pressure game. Only have to look at the DE of our other mids hover in the 50-60% range.

If you even listened to another point of view or consider facts that dont suit your argument, I would probbaly take the time.

Sadly though, your head is too far in the sand to be reasoned with.

Your posting proves the above, there is a fact for you champ.
So i have to listen to your flimsy point of view and take it as gospel with insults?lol you must be so far up yourself only a crackpot is higher than you.
Get of you high horse as i was trying to imitate your greatness in your earlier post where you typed" Keep punching mate". So stop sooking it up. You haven't got any facts apart from a flimsy tackling argument so this is why you've got personal. You've simply ignored his poor decision making and poor disposal and replaced it with a loose tackling argument. You're my new BF hero :

Morro said:

Keep punching mate.

So i have to listen to your flimsy point of view and take it as gospel with insults?lol you must be so far up yourself only a crackpot is higher than you.
Get of you high horse as i was trying to imitate your greatness in your earlier post where you typed" Keep punching mate". So stop sooking it up. You haven't got any facts apart from a flimsy tackling argument so this is why you've got personal. You've simply ignored his poor decision making and poor disposal and replaced it with a loose tackling argument. You're my new BF hero :

Morro said:

Keep punching mate.
Hahahaha uh oh, she mad.

Firstly the tackle post, if you go back, was in reference to you dismissing his tackles to another poster. Please keep your dummy spits relevant.

Have you noticed you are the common denominator in many arguments regarding Conca? That says more about you than me sunshine.

You were made to look silly last year from your constant sooking and negativity early on, so maybe just slow down, consider others opinions and re-evaluate your own.

Hahahaha uh oh, she mad.

Firstly the tackle post, if you go back, was in reference to you dismissing his tackles to another poster. Please keep your dummy spits relevant.

Have you noticed you are the common denominator in many arguments regarding Conca? That says more about you than me sunshine.

You were made to look silly last year from your constant sooking and negativity early on, so maybe just slow down, consider others opinions and re-evaluate your own.
What silliness? We made changes to our FD and removed a lot of poor performers from top to bottom which won us a flag. Are you stupid enough to suggest here that those changes in 2016 to FD and team were not necessary? Grow up mate and stick to the topic as there are reasons why i'm involved in many Conca arguments as he's got issues with his game.
Now you go on believing that Conca is a Big Mac truck and i will still say he's a shit truck until he proves me otherwise.

This thread is freaking me out. We have a second string midfielder, who also can play HBF, dominating discussion!! :eek:

He is doing a job right now. That's about all. Not dominating, not terrible. When Dan gets fit does he move into the midfield and Conca get dropped? Wouldn't be surprised, even though it is not an apples to apples one comparison. But can't see right now any vital issue. We're ticking over on top of the ladder and Reece is doing a role. :think:

Have to admit I didnt really notice him yesterday. Feels like he had a quiet day but that could have been because he wasn’t playing around the ball as much.

Has built up enough of a body of work to retain his spot, not a fan of players getting dropped after one quiet game.

What silliness? We made changes to our FD and removed a lot of poor performers from top to bottom which won us a flag. Are you stupid enough to suggest here that those changes in 2016 to FD and team were not necessary? Grow up mate and stick to the topic as there are reasons why i'm involved in many Conca arguments as he's got issues with his game.
Now you go on believing that Conca is a Big Mac truck and i will still say he's a shit truck until he proves me otherwise.

Hahahaha you were still sooking in season 2017, most of your above post is deflecting to 2016 issues.

Keep swinging

Hahahaha you were still sooking in season 2017, most of your above post is deflecting to 2016 issues.

Keep swinging
Yeah bull shit mate.With the losses to Freo and Crows most posters were ropeable especially when we resorted to Morris as a small forward.
This is what you typed:
constant sooking and negativity early on
Coming from the bloke whose greatest achievement in cyber life was being a token mod on Tiger BF. ;)
Now move on unless you can come up with new found evidence on why Conca deserves a game in the long term. :moustache: