Player Watch #30: Reece Conca

It’s bc we introduced three hard nuts in Flossy Caddy and Graham for one hard nut in Townsend and two outside runners in Lloyd and BEllis. Also add the previous addition of Broad. I believe Conca is just a hack who is neither inside or out and we needed another runner to assist Short and Houli on the rotations. We have better blokes who are in the VFL who are better than just a notch above vfl. I would be happy to even have him replaced with Menadue or Markov . I’m still adamant Conca unless he miraculously cleans up his act will not see September action. We were a man short with him yesterday. Just my take on it

Your right, it is just your take on it and that's it.

was a bit down yesterday from the previous week and annoyed with some of the things he did but he's pressure was still top notch but as long as he lifts again then he'll stay in the side, i dont think Mac's and Nicks game was much better or possibly worse.

Your right, it is just your take on it and that's it.

was a bit down yesterday from the previous week and annoyed with some of the things he did but he's pressure was still top notch but as long as he lifts again then he'll stay in the side, i dont think Mac's and Nicks game was much better or possibly worse.
Agree With Mac , but Nick was good in the second half.

Yeah bull shit mate.With the losses to Freo and Crows most posters were ropeable especially when we resorted to Morris as a small forward. Coming from the bloke whose greatest achievement in cyber life was being a token mod on Tiger BF. ;)
Now move on unless you can come up with new found evidence on why Conca deserves a game in the long term. :moustache:
Hahah yeah those 2 losses really ****ed us.

Here is a news flash for you little buddy - Conca's last month has produced one bad game. He is playing senior footy for the team on top of the ladder.

Most posters and supporters see him as best 22 right now. The FD see him as best 22 right now.

You dont.

FACTS!

Get it now Mr Succesful?

Hahah yeah those 2 losses really ****** us.

Here is a news flash for you little buddy - Conca's last month has produced one bad game. He is playing senior footy for the team on top of the ladder.

Most posters and supporters see him as best 22 right now. The FD see him as best 22 right now.

You dont.

FACTS!

Get it now Mr Succesful?
Look Mr. Round in Circles heres the facts:
Most supporters ? Where did you come up with this stat? Or is it you dreaming shit up again? Conca’s Last month he has produced two serviceable games against Brisbane and Melbourne, for 3/4 against Hawthorn he was pathetic and yesterday he was woeful. If you think Conca is going to hold onto his spot based on his last month then you’re totally clueless on what standards the club is setting.
Now if you’re going to come up with any facts please give supporting evidence and not reduce it to a bullshitting exercise.

Yeah bull shit mate.With the losses to Freo and Crows most posters were ropeable especially when we resorted to Morris as a small forward. Coming from the bloke whose greatest achievement in cyber life was being a token mod on Tiger BF. ;)
Now move on unless you can come up with new found evidence on why Conca deserves a game in the long term. :moustache:
Most supporters ? Where did you come up with this stat? Or is it you dreaming shit up again? Conca’s Last month he has produced two serviceable games against Brisbane and Melbourne, for 3/4 against Hawthorn he was pathetic and yesterday he was woeful. If you think Conca is going to hold onto his spot based on his last month then you’re totally clueless on what standards the club is setting.
Now if you’re going to come up with any facts please give supporting evidence and not reduce it to a bullshitting exercise.

2 + 2 is 4 quick maths.

Look Mr. Round in Circles heres the facts:

But he he has been holding onto his spot :think: and it aint due to injuries champ, must be form eh?

If he plays the way he has the past month he is best 22, live with it.

If he plays more the way he did yesterday, then he wont be.

:drunk: you fun.

But he he has been holding onto his spot :think: and it aint due to injuries champ, must be form eh?

If he plays the way he has the past month he is best 22, live with it.

If he plays more the way he did yesterday, then he wont be.

:drunk: you fun.
I said IF . Or you no understand?:huh:

you are splitting hairs now champo.

have a good day TI. No hard feelings I hope :D
Yeah and your clutching at your pubes buddy. Definitely no hard feelings as we’re talking about footy and not religion and politics. You should know me by now I’m not the type that holds a grudge and am first to admit it when I’m wrong. When is not often I may add .:hearteyes: Thanks for your invaluable input and enjoy the day. :moustache:

Thought concs fine, was a bit down on output, but i did notice a bit on the replay him and jack g spent a lot of time blocking and guarding the centre square and forcing the pies wide, conca fluffed a few but his first 2 touches we gold and his assist to dusty's swig goal was brilliant, actually thought as treloar was the only pie that chopped us up, the mids all were ok. if anything our 3 weak links were macca (fumbly) and graham (who looked slow and often a metre of the pace in pressure cooker situations), and snags (awsum around goals but struggling to get involved elsewhere) with vloss and butler making errors far worse than any of concas.

eyJpdSI6IjBlNWIzY2NmOTc2MmNkYTczNjdkMzA3MzdmMjhjZjUwY2M2NmUwM2NkZDNiMTJlMzVhOWFiZGQ1NDg3ZDVlNzUiLCJ3IjozMDAsImgiOjIwMCwiZCI6MS41LCJjcyI6MCwiZiI6MH0.webp

Not poor at all.

Similar games. Identical stats. Yet graham hasn't played to the standard of concas previous 3 games but somehow is heralded while Conca is continually shat on.

Is that the classic definition of a "whipping boy" ?....

Hahah yeah those 2 losses really ****** us.

You dont.

FACTS!

Most posters and Supporters?

How do you get that as a fact from a potential body of 100,000 plus - when was that poll?

Straw poll in my world sadly has him out of the best 22. He has shown glimpses which rusted ons have grasped at, and I'm happy he is getting to put a body of work together, but gee your only and best FACT is the 'majority' of the FD see him as best 22 right now - good group to have behind you though, albeit quick to jump off if needs be, as they should be.

Most posters and Supporters?

How do you get that as a fact from a potential body of 100,000 plus - when was that poll?

Straw poll in my world sadly has him out of the best 22. He has shown glimpses which rusted ons have grasped at, and I'm happy he is getting to put a body of work together, but gee your only and best FACT is the 'majority' of the FD see him as best 22 right now - good group to have behind you though, albeit quick to jump off if needs be, as they should be.
More posters on here and other sites have him as best 22 also.

Can only work with the information at hand.

Some strong opinions here.

I think Conca is the essence of a fringe player in Richmond 2018 team. Probably somewhere between player-ranking of 20 and 25.

In my opinion, in 10 of the other 17 AFT teams he is a sure starter in the best 22...such is the depth we have right now. Good club man too, was genuinely happy for the premiership 22 on grand final day.

If Conca is the difference between success or failure, we have bigger issues.

why no love for conca from some? he is a shoe in for best 22. barring injury he would have been a premiership player. he hasn't looked likely to lose his spot this year. conca value adds and we should be hoping he stays sound.

Conca is best 22 simple, adds another layer to our midfield and is excellent in tight. Sets up many scores with his hands and evasiveness.

Ie. Lambos checkside goal vs dees and Dustys goal vs pies

Had very low TOG vs pies, hence the lower numbers

Conca is best 22 simple, adds another layer to our midfield and is excellent in tight. Sets up many scores with his hands and evasiveness.

Ie. Lambos checkside goal vs dees and Dustys goal vs pies

Had very low TOG vs pies, hence the lower numbers
Also set up shortys long 60m bomb v pies :)

Conca is in the top 6 for pressure acts which according to some is good enough for some to hold their spot even though they get bigger all disposals but not enough for Conca to hold his spot unless he is getting 20+ disposals.