Player Watch #33: Kamdyn McIntosh - Delisted

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

KMac did what he does best - tried all day and just stuck to his job. Absolutely has a spot in the team this year, and maybe next. Protects our kids and makes our midfield more competitive through effort and being a nasty tough bugger.

He'll play a lot this year. Took a lot of ruck as well. Really impressive effort and I have confidence that he'll do it again, and again.

Love the bloke, but finished.
Not generally a "quote myself" sort of guy, but pretty keen to call myself out publicly on this one.

What I might add slightly in my favour is that I still reckon he's finished as that wide wingman occupying the headless chook role.

More of the in-tight for Macca from now on please Ooz. Such a great performance from the champ last night.

wore Cripps like a cheap suit last night

and when Crippa woke up this morning Macca was sitting on the edge of his bed
and he said to him "waters running...would you like another bath sunshine?
Macca played on Cripps for the first quarter and a half then was moved to half forward/second ruck where he ended up playing on Cripps again as second ruck. Dow replaced Macca in the centre clearance. In the first quarter and a half Cripps had about 19 possessions and Carlton were 41 points in front. I don't know why you think Macca gave Cripps a bath or that playing Macca as a tagger worked?

No question Cripps got plenty of it, Macca made him earn every one and reduced his time to dispose of the pill. Made Cripps impact much much less effective as what it could’ve been.
So statistically it doesn’t look so obvious but it was a ripper move and Macca gave his all.

No question Cripps got plenty of it, Macca made him earn every one and reduced his time to dispose of the pill. Made Cripps impact much much less effective as what it could’ve been.
So statistically it doesn’t look so obvious but it was a ripper move and Macca gave his all.
Yup, kept him to essentially only able to handball and that was generally to a player that was under pressure as well

Only 2 inside 50’s for the game

Cripps is pretty much always going to be able to get his hands on the ball but Macca ensured that pretty much every disposal wasn’t overly effective

it was a scrapfest. cripps usually destroys us but macca blunted his effectiveness and held his own to break even with a reigning brownlow winner when your a whipping boy it was a massive win by macca and the tiges. if you can't enjoy a bit of mayo and humour about his sacrificial game you need a chill pill.

Kamdyn has played every position on the field. Backman in 2017, turned Wingman in 2020. FF at times last year. Now being a bull in the middle and even taking on the 2nd Ruck duties.

Just always does what the coach asks for.
just the player that coaches love.
far from a star, but a under the radar player that can take on a job the coach hands out to him.
Bald head and headbands will be back in fashion before the month is out!

Not generally a "quote myself" sort of guy, but pretty keen to call myself out publicly on this one.

What I might add slightly in my favour is that I still reckon he's finished as that wide wingman occupying the headless chook role.

More of the in-tight for Macca from now on please Ooz. Such a great performance from the champ last night.
With experience like Kmac's he needs to be close as poss to the action to make his experience impact...

just the player that coaches love.
far from a star, but a under the radar player that can take on a job the coach hands out to him.
Bald head and headbands will be back in fashion before the month is out!
Still time for Macca to do a Bruce Doull...
Macca's tough, experienced and fit!

Been a huge critic of his but can see his importance in a rebuild. Just plays whatever role is needed and is a great character to have at the club for the young boys.

I still think back to when he was drafted and he was working at 4am and take care of his siblings whilst at school.

Carlton got to 41 points ahead in a quarter and a half ffs. Cripps must have been doing something right. Just as well our coaches saw the game different to you and moved Macca out of the centre

It wasn't all down to Cripps. Most of Carlton's first half goals were directly from horrible f**k ups by us and had little or nothing to do with the umpire's pet.

Read my post again, slowly.
And if you didn’t notice Macca v Cripps, watch the replay.