Gysberts2Bate
Delist

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Good on him for getting the most out of himself but... really Melbourne... surely this guy is not the answer
![]()
Tim Smith decides to call time - melbournefc.com.au
Tim Smith has retired from AFL footy at the age of 28www.melbournefc.com.au
Man gives up AFL football to pursue plumbing passion. Not something you'd read often, I reckon.
Can’t blame him. Great money in plumbing and I imagine raising a family on a rookie salary wouldn’t be fun... especially with injuries stopping you from topping up with match payments.Man gives up AFL football to pursue plumbing passion. Not something you'd read often, I reckon.
There would be less sh** to deal with in plumbing than play for the DeesMan gives up AFL football to pursue plumbing passion. Not something you'd read often, I reckon.
Wasnt there a Collingwood player that did it a few years back?
tbh plumbing probably pays more than an AFL rookie contractMan gives up AFL football to pursue plumbing passion. Not something you'd read often, I reckon.
Mate he is 28 so he might have his own show. $100 call out fee then about $85 an hour!tbh plumbing probably pays more than an AFL rookie contract
Didn't really play a hell of a lot of AFL football.Man gives up AFL football to pursue plumbing passion. Not something you'd read often, I reckon.
Didn't really play a hell of a lot of AFL football.
Don’t know if he was likely to add to his lofty total of 13 games. I suspect just being on the list being paid half of what he’d make as a plumber wasn’t appealing enough.Even more reason to make the most of it, then?
I liked him. Though his eyebrows reminded me of Tyson’s a bit.Loved Tim ‘Bull’ Smith. Absolutely loved him. Just an old throw back forward. Big, strong, hit packs with considerable effort, very uncomplicated FF. Can see him going to play local footy for an EFL team, getting looked after as a plumber, plonking his huge hind quarters in the square and kicking 6 every week then pulling 5 tins post game telling yarns with the boys.
Haven’t had time to find him. I’d say there’s a few. I actually haven’t heard him as much lately. We have an older house, period home, so there’s definitely some spaces around for them to access.I liked him. Though his eyebrows reminded me of Tyson’s a bit.
Did you locate your possum btw? I’ve discovered we have a ringtail living out the back. But he isn’t making a home in the roof or anything so I figure we can get on as neighbors
Haven’t had time to find him. I’d say there’s a few. I actually haven’t heard him as much lately. We have an older house, period home, so there’s definitely some spaces around for them to access.
I think if the ringtail is keeping low key you can get on. We have a lot of possums around our area.
Have you found the place they get in? Apparently one woke my daughter up the other night, scratching around.We have heaps too, and a flat colourbond roof, some nights i swear we host the neighborhood possum Olympics up there, seems to be plenty of trash talking aswell.
They don't get in, because its a flat roof and there is no places for them to enter but they happily run up and down it to get from one tree to another.Have you found the place they get in? Apparently one woke my daughter up the other night, scratching around.
Ah on top! Yeah that’d would be frustrating! Oh she was ok, she knows what they are and that they’re up there.They don't get in, because its a flat roof and there is no places for them to enter but they happily run up and down it to get from one tree to another.
That would be terrifying for a kid.
The Olympics? Is that what the kids are calling it these days?We have heaps too, and a flat colourbond roof, some nights i swear we host the neighborhood possum Olympics up there, seems to be plenty of trash talking aswell.
The Olympics? Is that what the kids are calling it these days?
Been a while since I competed.
you and me both.Loved Tim ‘Bull’ Smith. Absolutely loved him. Just an old throw back forward. Big, strong, hit packs with considerable effort, very uncomplicated FF. Can see him going to play local footy for an EFL team, getting looked after as a plumber, plonking his huge hind quarters in the square and kicking 6 every week then pulling 5 tins post game telling yarns with the boys.
Wasn’t that the bloke that held up a bank?Dunno. I do remember old mate Tom Swift at West Coast pulling the pin to become a doctor. Clearly that bloke has no hope or ambition in life.