Senior 46. Matthew Cottrell

• Thread starter Thread starter Aphrodite

Ripper kid. Hard worker. Dedicated. Has been developing his footy skills/smarts to add to his athletic prowess (top level junior runner).

Tough challenge debuting against arguably the toughest opposition going around at the minute.

Good luck young Matt and well done on “living the dream”.

Love a good debut.

Speaks highly of him to be given that opportunity against such a formidable opponent.

Good luck kid.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Could really line-up anywhere today....HBF, wing or even HFF but can see a defenders role against WCE being 1st in mind (Ryan) with a chance to run with Gaff off the wing.

Will definitely keep an eye on the 1st gamer, and hopefully many more in the navy blue if he can acquit himself well at senior level (crap weather but a great opportunity to shine in the wet).

This is something not many get to do, Matt, and it's something no person can take from you. You earned it, too; no-one could accuse you of doing it easy.

Good luck tomorrow, mate. Go out there and give them hell.
Imagine being able to tell your kids I played AFL...

Love this pic!

Ee8f3huU4AEYHpx

Impressed by his speed and strength today and we all know his endurance is elite

Ed Curnow replacement is his go imo

Wife taught him in primary school and said he was a great kid.