A bit about you..

Name: Rod
Birth Date: 1/7/80
Occupation: Retail drone / Law student at scungy old Murdoch (TM Mead)
Shoe Size: 11 with a 4E width :)

Favourite..

West Coast Player: Wooden
Past/Present AFL Player: Doug Hawkins ;)
Food: Steak
Movie: This is Spinal Tap
Band: Pearl Jam / R.E.M.
Actor / Actress: Ed Norton

Re: Re: A bit about you..

Originally posted by Mr Q
West Coast Player: Hmmmm. Probably Rowan Jones at the moment
Past/Present AFL Player: Guy McKenna / Michael Voss
Food: Chocolate. I am addicted. Bad, I know.
Movie: Dune
Band: Changes regularly. This week its Massive Attack. U2 would probably pop up the most
[/B]

Dune :D

Should have nicknames also.
All my nicknames come from ym surname, Middsy, Middo, Midsmeister:S but also Jam from my initials (James.A.Middleton

Come to think of it middle names is always a good one, mines Arthur

Band: None, they're all lame

Do you listen to music?
May sound like a stupid question, but some people actually don't like music.
Just wondering why you think bands are all lame..

Come to think of it middle names is always a good one, mines Arthur

Argh, middle names suck.. mine is Concettina.

Somehow through primary school it was converted to Argentina, what the? Damn wog names..

Name: Brad
Birth Date: 30/4/1978
Shoe Size: 10

Favourite..

West Coast Player:Michael Gardiner
Past AFL Player: Peter Matera
Food:Steak
Movie: Ive been putting Billy Maddison down for these things for ages, though it probably isnt
Band:Hypocrisy
Actor / Actress: Harrison Ford

Dislikes: My alarm clock, cold mornings, hangovers, Fremantle Football Club and their supporters, Water Corporation, do-gooders this list goes on

Name: K.
Birth Date: 17/10/80
Shoe Size: 7

Favourite..

West Coast Player: Current? Brauny & Jonesy, but pretty much all of them. All time? Jako & Mainy.
Past/Present AFL Player: Paul Kelly, Tarkyn Lockyer, 'Rama', Stevie Milne ;)
Food: Chicken, chocolate & lemon meringue pie.
Movie: Good Wil Hunting, but there's heaps.
Band: White Stripes.
Actor / Actress: John Cusack, Ed Norton.

Dislikes: Young people. Old people. Non footy fans. Uni. Study. Exams. People with no sense of humour. OK, just people in general actually. And Matthew Lappin. Mushrooms. All the other drivers on the road.

Re: Re: A bit about you..

I am NOT an Eagles fan but have posted on this board in the past.

Name: J.
Birth Date: 18/12/1985
Shoe Size: Men's 10
Handspan: 24cm

Favourite..

West Coast Player: Current? Michael Braun, Daniel Kerr.
All time? Chris Mainwaring, Dean Kemp.
Past/Present AFL Player: Brad Johnson, Paul Hasleby. ;)
Food: Tropical fruit, milk. ;)
Movie: I'll get back to you.
Band: I'll get back to you.
Actor / Actress: I'll get back to you.

Dislikes: Junk food, rugby league fans, the AFL administration.

Name: Jonathan
Birthdate 21/02/1966
Shoe size 10

Favourite

Eagle: Kerr - hard worker, tough nut
PAst AFL player...Dean Kemp and Scott Cummings
Food: Mexican and SOuthern American Barbecue...Unbelievable....

The Musroom Soup at Rivendell Gardens down near Yallignup.

Movie: Mr Smith Goes To Washington
Band: I listen to a variety of music, my favourite being classical, but being a teenager of the early 80s I have to admit I liked Air Supply and Chicago, And used to listen to a lot of JOhn Denver.

Actor Bud Tingwell, MIchael Caton and the guy from Water Rats who played Jack Christie...He was awesome as the narrator in "The Man from Snowy River Arena Spectacular" "THere was movement at the Station!!!!" Actress Lisa McCune, but not in that lawyer show.

Dislikes: Taxes Fees and charges increasing at a greater rate than my salary...

Ahh what the heck:

Name: Matthew
Birth Date: 8th May
Occupation: Commerce Student @ Murdoch (no Mead Murdoch is not that scroungy! ;))
Shoe Size: USA 10
Handspan: 22.5cm

Favourite..

West Coast Player: Current? Ben Cousins.
All time? John Worsfold.
Past/Present AFL Player: Wayne Carey, Glen Archer.
Food: Italian.
Movie: Star Wars Episode 1 - not that good i know, but i only like it coz it started the whole saga.
Band: Bon Jovi.
Actor/Actress: I hate most of them - Jessica Alba and Jamie-Lynn Sigler are some exceptions.

Dislikes: All this diva stuff that US celebs have: temper tantrums; being so up themselves - eg saying "Do you know who i am?" when entering clubs, JLo having a coat minder! WTF??; demanding ridiculous things when staying in hotels; etc etc.

Also hate Big Brother (the show), Nandralone Stam, do-gooders, civil libatarians.

Originally posted by |D_J^B_J|
It's just your comments I have a problem with, simply because you initially denied making them (on the main board), challenged funky_monk to find a post where you knocked the Dockers and hey, I found one in a thread having absolutely nothing to do with the Dockers or WCE without even looking.....

Absolute crap. Can you people read? - I never denied making them at all. What I denied was funky_monks claim that the majority of my posts consisted of snide remarks about Freo. I challenged him to use search and prove otherwise - I'll do the same to you. Here's the thread where funky_monk started his sh1t stirring, and my responses.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=71564&perpage=15&pagenumber=4

Now you and funky_monk can either post something relevant or F_ck off.

Originally posted by mouldy_bread
Do you listen to music?
May sound like a stupid question, but some people actually don't like music.
Just wondering why you think bands are all lame..

I like music, just not the type played by bands. Techno, welll Trance to be more precise, is my music. So no bands really apply.

Originally posted by Jabber
Absolute crap. Can you people read? - I never denied making them at all. What I denied was funky_monks claim that the majority of my posts consisted of snide remarks about Freo. I challenged him to use search and prove otherwise - I'll do the same to you. Here's the thread where funky_monk started his sh1t stirring, and my responses.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=71564&perpage=15&pagenumber=4

Now you and funky_monk can either post something relevant or F_ck off.

Crikey Jabber... Settle down son, no need to get personal here.

Unlike your good self, I have better things to do with my time than search through your 650 odd posts for comments about a football club.

Since I refuse to lower myself down to the level of accepting your "challenge", I'll just agree to agree with you.

Please don't let this ruin your day.

Crikey Jabber... Settle down son, no need to get personal here.

Unlike your good self, I have better things to do with my time than search through your 650 odd posts for comments about a football club.

Since I refuse to lower myself down to the level of accepting your "challenge", I'll just agree to agree with you.

Please don't let this ruin your day.

Was never going to ruin my day - quite the opposite in fact.
Apologies if you took it as a personal attack - clean slate

Why on earth would you do that?

Comfort. I like comfortable shoes, regardless of what those shoe size measuring things in shoe stores say. I'm meant to be a size 10, but size 11 feels more comfortable for me.

Originally posted by chrisjudd3
Name: AY
Birth Date: 28/2/83

What are you studying at the Curtin Detention Centre mate?

Ok my turn now:D

Name on Birth Certificate: Alex
Day I was squeezed out: 23/08/1983
"If I wasn't on the dole"/Occupation: Commerce student at Curtin
Feet Length: Size 10 fits me

Faves:

Current WCE Player: Benny Cousins, Christopher Judd
Past: Guy McKenna, Poida Matera, Woosha
Food: Italian, nothing with too many beans
Movie: Happy Gilmore
Dislikes: Anything purple shaped like an anchor, anything black and white with multiple chins

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes
Comfort. I like comfortable shoes, regardless of what those shoe size measuring things in shoe stores say. I'm meant to be a size 10, but size 11 feels more comfortable for me.

Fair enough. It's not so comfortable when you feel your feet slipping out of your shoes though.

Can any of you blokes grip a bball in one hand? I guess it's one advantage of having long hands, even though I hardly ever play the sport anymore.

Ive never being able to palm the ball, Im just too small. Well Im not small, im space efficient!