A plea...

• Thread starter Thread starter The Hitman

T

The Hitman

I do not know the situation that is leading Mags to leave, but I have a feeling it is because of comments that Spidey or others have made...

First of all, I have met Mags, and I would consider him a mate, and he is a top bloke on here and in person. We have had our differences on here, but we generally get along.

Now, the point is that people must be getting personal. It happens to some. Hell, it happened to me a couple of days ago, and I just hit the 'report post to a moderator' button. The two blokes were then banned. Simple.

The problem here is that people don't just take it personally on here, but they take it into real life...and that is just stupid and wrong.

This is an internet site which is meant to be celebrating one of the greatest games on earth, and which people can talk and argue and banter, as well as run comps such as the crowd tipping, the fantasy footy, and the fantasy cricket.

But people do meet each other off this site. I have met tons of people in my short time. I already knew some before i got here. I plan on meeting some in the near future. And thats where the problem lies...people take rivalries and comments made on this site too personally and bring them into real life.

There is no need to do this.

I don't want to get into the whole FJD saga, and the Collingwood and Spidey saga, because they belong either her or there...no in between. Mags dislikes Spidey...you could say hates her...but is that reason to leave the site because of something she or someone else said?

You are not gutless Mags, you can look after yourself. If you take people's comments too seriously, you would be fighting every person on the board, so you learn to ignore people. Why don't you just ignore this?

People lose sight of the big picture of what BigFooty is.

It is a place to have fun. Come here and talk. Tease other teams if you win, and defend your side if they lose.

Mags has chosen to leave. I have a feeling he will be back...he is too much of an institution to just up and go.

And these people who have said they will follow. QT, Bluecrow, Jacs (although she has now said she will stay), and perhaps others, does Mags mean so much to you that if he chooses to leave, then you have to leave too?

He chose to leave...he hasn't been pushed. I am sad that he would be leaving too, but you need to use some common sense and not be emotional.

Bluecrow, you are one of my great friends off here. Why should I and many others be affected by Mag's choice to go? Don't I mean anything? Is Mags such a god that if he leaves a website, that you do too? Plus...I know you wanna be around when I do what you have been telling me to do... ;)

QT, you are one of the top posters, and although we haven't exactly got along, I would consider you an integral part of the 'BigFooty Family'. I know you and Mags are like chalk and cheese, but that doesn't mean you have to stop posting here. You are smart enough and enough of your own person not to just up and go because someone else chooses to go.

Yesterday was a dark day in BigFooty history...but I seriously ask people who have said they are leaving, and those who are taking this situation far too seriously, to just think what this site is for. Come back, and just ignore the folk who get personal...after all, we are all here for the footy.

The Hitman

Originally posted by The Hitman
QT, you are one of the top posters, and although we haven't exactly got along, I would consider you an integral part of the 'BigFooty Family'. I know you and Mags are like chalk and cheese, but that doesn't mean you have to stop posting here. You are smart enough and enough of your own person not to just up and go because someone else chooses to go.

The Hitman

I agree Hitman :D

The best way to deal with this is to mention Mags in alot of posts which im gonna do for the Magster ;)

So QT (aka:confused:) me and you buddy are gonna start a mass Mags exodus :p

Originally posted by The Hitman
Bluecrow, you are one of my great friends off here. Why should I and many others be affected by Mag's choice to go? Don't I mean anything? Is Mags such a god that if he leaves a website, that you do too? Plus...I know you wanna be around when I do what you have been telling me to do... ;)

The Hitman

Bluecrow You gotta stay :(

Who else will be in chat with me........Ill be all on my lonesome :(

BTW - Keep that finger iced ;) (Its happend to me:()

Re: Re: A plea...

Originally posted by Top Dog

Bluecrow You gotta stay :(

Who else will be in chat with me........Ill be all on my lonesome :(

BTW - Keep that finger iced ;) (Its happend to me:()

Yeah! :mad:

I'm your chat bitch...I will be all lonely and have no one to sook too... :(

Please stay Em...:cool:

The Hitman