/The Bays/Man U
Borrowed this from those poor unfortunates from down below,
i'm sure they won't mind,

Position & W-L at Round 11: 2nd, 8 = 3
Position & W-L at Round 22: 2nd, 17 = 5
Final Prediction:= Flag no3 in a great 2nd half comeback against the Dees

Leading Goal-kicker: = S Welsh, = 52 goals.
Highest in Brownlow:= A McLeod = ties with J Francou
Best & Fairest = S Goodwin
Best Team man: = W Carey
Best Rookie : = B Reilly [will never doubt Porthos again]
Most Improved: = K McGregor
Best Finals Player: = M Ricciuto

thanks for that Dave

Originally posted by DaveW
Wouldn't 2003 be Reilly's 2nd year? :confused:

I think the criteria for that is that the player has to have played at least 5 games in the season. Reilly only played 1 game last year and I think he is eligible for the award this year. Realicticall this is the first year he is set to play a handful of AFL games. I think its called "Emergong Talent Award" at AFC buy its called best 1st year plar down at Assberton.

Position & W-L at Round 11: 2nd, 8 = 3
Position & W-L at Round 22: 2nd, 17 = 5
Final Prediction:= Flag no3 after trashing Bribane in GF

Leading Goal-kicker: = Wayne Carey = 56 goals.
Highest in Brownlow:= Andrew McLeod to win it
Best & Fairest = Tyson Stenglein
Best Team man: = Mark Stevens
Emerging talent winner: = B Reilly and B. Rutten (a tie)
Most Improved: = Ken McGregor
Best Finals Player: = Wayne Carey after kicking 10 in a GF
:D

Round 11 6 - 6 6th
Round 22 13 - 11 7th
Finals - Beaten in the first week by Fremantle.

Leading Goalkicker - The Bird$hit man 47 goals
Highest in Brownlow - McLeod (who else do you have)
Krappy yellow jacket - see above
Best team man - see above
Emerging talent winner - Mattner
Most improved - Ronnie Burns (couldnt play worse than last year)
Best Finals Player - McLeod
The Stratco Award for best shed - AFC

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
I think the criteria for that is that the player has to have played at least 5 years in the season.

Geez, that criteria is a bit rough :D

Originally posted by rubberman
Round 11 6 - 6 6th
Round 22 13 - 11 7th
Finals - Beaten in the first week by Fremantle.

Leading Goalkicker - The Bird$hit man 47 goals
Highest in Brownlow - McLeod (who else do you have)
Krappy yellow jacket - see above
Best team man - see above
Emerging talent winner - Mattner
Most improved - Ronnie Burns (couldnt play worse than last year)
Best Finals Player - McLeod
The Stratco Award for best shed - AFC

Why don't you go back to the Port board & waste your time & everyone else's back there?

This board is not for the likes of you sonny Jim!

Position & W-L at Round 11: 1st, 9 = 2
Position & W-L at Round 22: 1st, 18 = 4
Final Prediction:= Flag no. 3 in an easy win against Collingwood
Leading Goal-kicker: = W Carey (78 goals)
Highest in Brownlow:= A McLeod (justice is finally done)
Best & Fairest = M Riciutto
Best Team man: = M Stevens
Best Rookie : = B Reilly
Best Finals Player: = W Carey (avge 7 per game for the 3 finals)

Originally posted by macca23

I thought he was a superstar already. ;)
Hopefully Morgan and Thurstans will get game time tomorrow and we finally get to see how those three rate against each other, The fact that McGregor already has considerable AFL experience will be a good guide to see if
1. He really has improved like some people think, (or not like some others think), and
2. If the so-called long term investment in Thurstans and Morgan has been worthwhile or not.

Originally posted by PAfolwr
I thought he was a superstar already. ;)
Hopefully Morgan and Thurstans will get game time tomorrow and we finally get to see how those three rate against each other, The fact that McGregor already has considerable AFL experience will be a good guide to see if
1. He really has improved like some people think, (or not like some others think), and
2. If the so-called long term investment in Thurstans and Morgan has been worthwhile or not.

Kenny's certainly not in the superstar league, but he turned the corner last year and developed into a pretty good CHB by the end of the year. I honestly think that mentally he now knows that he is good enough at AFL level and will go one step further this year and become a very good CHB.

I don't reckon Chocko has helped Thurstans and Morgan by not playing them. IMO they should have been given opportunities and plenty of game time last year in the lesser games such as Richmond, Carlton and the Saints to get a real feel of AFL footy as well as finding out where they are really at. This year would have to be their make or break year, so good luck to both of them.

Originally posted by macca23
Kenny's certainly not in the superstar league, but he turned the corner last year and developed into a pretty good CHB by the end of the year. I honestly think that mentally he now knows that he is good enough at AFL level and will go one step further this year and become a very good CHB.

I don't reckon Chocko has helped Thurstans and Morgan by not playing them. IMO they should have been given opportunities and plenty of game time last year in the lesser games such as Richmond, Carlton and the Saints to get a real feel of AFL footy as well as finding out where they are really at. This year would have to be their make or break year, so good luck to both of them.
The superstar jibe was not directed at you personally, but your board has a very high percentage of posters that think that all your players are superstars, especially if some high profile person says anything good about them.
The Freo board is perhaps the only other one that comes close IMO.
He certainly improved last year, but he couldn't get worse. I'll be glad to eat my words (that he has peaked, or near enough) at the end of the season.
When he started out I had a so called bet (we live in different states) with a Crow mate of mine that he would turn out to be a much better than average player, and the Birdman only average to above average. At the time he was saying that McGregor was a dud and the other a superstar in the making. I think most Crow supporters were pretty much saying the exact same thing at the time.
At the moment I think that my score is 1/2 his 0/2.

Wrt Williams, the main criticism of his coaching from most Port supporters has been that he has concentrated so hard on getting "his" side just right, that
1. Youngsters have not really had as much of a chance to develop as perhaps they should have (Thurstans and Morgan are just two of these), and
2. By the time the finals have come around, the key players that should be primed are jaded, and in some cases have been playing with niggling type injuries for a while. Very different to say Malthouse.
These two points are related.

The superstar jibe was not directed at you personally, but your board has a very high percentage of posters that think that all your players are superstars, especially if some high profile person says anything good about them.

Is this the pot calling the kettle black or what??:D

Originally posted by noddy
Is this the pot calling the kettle black or what??:D
Name me the Port superstars since 1997.
I can only think of Wanganeen, and he is on the way down.

The Freo board is perhaps the only other one that comes close IMO.

Have a look at what this board really says about Kenny.

Some think he may have shown enough last year to hold out some promise, and others say he has done pretty well in the preseason, but mostly there is a "we'll see if he has improved" sort of attitude.

That is a zillion miles away from "superstar".

Name me the Port superstars since 1997.
I can only think of Wanganeen, and he is on the way down.
I won't go there thank's very much, it was the part where you said "but your board has a very high percentage of posters that think that all your players are superstars"
as i said that is the pot calling the kettle black is it not ?

I haven't been here for ages due to health reasons, family problems and yeah stuff but do we still have a moderator here?If we said anything like what rubberducky said on the Port boards, they would have told on us....

I'll have a stab...

Position & W-L at Round 11: 2nd, 7-4
Position & W-L at Round 22: 2nd, 14-8
Final Prediction:= Flag no3

Leading Goal-kicker: = W.Carey-67 goals
Highest in Brownlow:= S.Goodwin
Best & Fairest = S Goodwin
Best Team man: = W Carey
Best Rookie : = B.Reilly
Most Improved: = M.Mattner
Best Finals Player: = M.Clarke