maceman

Hey Folks,

I've a buddy over from Thailand and I was hoping to get some suggestions for watching the game.

Stipulations:

Close to the city,
No pokies!
Big screen would be good.

Cheers:D

The Rose in Fitzroy. He may wet himself as it's pretty full on, and no big screen, but it's one helluva experience

agreed the Rose is a great place to watch footy not a massive screen but a hell of an atmosphere good cheap pub food as well.
and most importantly
it's got plenty of lovely icy cold beer.
i think i've talked myself into it :)

Thanks all.

A rose by any other name would smell as sweet. I can almost smell the beer, let alone taste it.

My only hope now is that the Tigers can flog the Crows to an inch of their lives hence sending my mate back to Bangers happy and full of fine ale.

Cheerio.:o

I might pass on this pub because everytime I go to the Bundoora Pool Hall next to the tenpin,the Tigers win well.

100 percent record there plus I've met a few Tigers there and we are starting to get a group going and the new screen there is ginormous,nice looking girls and couches to sleep in (if we lose).:p

One of the blokes who goes is a big mate of Kingys.

Carn Tiges!!!!