Ablett sets record straight

The pieces of the puzzle are all falling into place now, hey? :rolleyes:

But if the club knew about this, wtf didn't anyone do anything and just let it run it's course, which there was only one outcome... THIS!

Both of them can get stuffed, they're both as bad as each other as far as I'm concerned. Both liars! Neither of them were honest, but knowing all this and the club sat there and did nothing is a joke.

Thompson should've been told to shut the f#ck up and both forced to sort their problems out... I don't give the club money to sit there while the best player walks out, they should've sacked Thompson if he was getting on everyone's bad side.

Thankfully these 2 people are not at our club anymore so their problems with eachother are none of our concern anymore. We are better off without them.

I recall a Gaz article mid season "My Mate Bomber" or some BS to that effect. Lets face it, they can both look you in the eye and talk BS. They can both also look down the barrel of a camera and talk garbage too.

And who really cares now is a very good point. I'm over it.

The boys are training hard, got some good recruits, looking forward to 2011 under a coach who I think will be honest with the playing group, the club and the supporters, no games, just fair dinkum have a crack :thumbsu:

I recall a Gaz article mid season "My Mate Bomber" or some BS to that effect. Lets face it, they can both look you in the eye and talk BS. They can both also look down the barrel of a camera and talk garbage too.

And who really cares now is a very good point. I'm over it.

The boys are training hard, got some good recruits, looking forward to 2011 under a coach who I think will be honest with the playing group, the club and the supporters, no games, just fair dinkum have a crack :thumbsu:

This :thumbsu:

Lets hope the rest of the guys let this wash over them. I hope there was no side taking in this....as this won't go away inside the club....

Easy to see why they felt it was necessary to bring in new blood in Scott...someone who has nothing to with or any interest in this mess... :mad:

Sorry for the intrusion.......but that preliminary final performance by G. Ablett against the Pies (for three quarters tired in the last) was the sign of a bloke who still wanted to give everything he could while still at the club. He was superb.........which is more than I can say for Bomber.

I find it hard how you can be upset at Gazza, when clearly Bomber is to blame for nearly everything!

I think most people are upset about both.

But it seriously makes me wonder, if Bomber had of been civil and supportive of Gary, and encouraged him to stay rather than be pissy that he hadn't signed yet, would that have effected Gary's decision at all?

Probably not, considering the money involved.

BUT, their relationship wouldn't have made Geelong look like an appealing place to stay on. Just saying.

I really dont care anymore. It is nothing that we already did not suspect anyway. I just hope that we take the view of 'they left us thinking it was the right decision, lets prove them wrong'. If we succeed with this point of view then it will also stop players ect. from doing it in the future.

....a bloke who still wanted to give everything he could while still at the club.
Guilt can do that.

I don't blame Bomber for having a crack at Gazza if he was convinced that Gazza was walking.

Guilt can do that.

I don't blame Bomber for having a crack at Gazza if he was convinced that Gazza was walking.

Sort of. Had Ablett been honest and upfront much of this would have been averted. However player contract issues are admin matters and not an area a coach should be concerned with.

Geez I feel for Frank. And Chris as well :(

Yeah, sure, maybe have a word.
But then Bomber should have been able to have a working relationship with him at the very least. The fact that he didn't talk to Ablett for the rest of the year is absolutely outrageous.

What is he, a nine year old girl?

To think I used to respect the bloke.

As far as I'm concerned Bomber and Ablett can go at all they want now, they are both no longer part of our club so I highly doubt this is going to affect our boys in 2011. We can't change the past so what's the point of going about this costing us the flag this year. I'm certainly not going to lose sleep over this.

New coach, new players, new era = looking forward to 2011!

Whatever criticism you level at Thompson must apply at least 10 fold to GAJudas. From all the evidence presented before us little Judas knew what his decision was probably as early as December 2009; that is gleefully grab an unjustifiably (for this competition) large sum of AFL (not GC’s since they have none) lucre unethically cobbled up by the corrupt admin to give their little plastic monstrosity much needed credibility.

Thompson saw right through this insulting farce, that is the little gimps plan to string the club along throughout the whole year persisting with giving patronizing false hope etc.. (until sugardaddy dimwitrou gave him and all his other mercenaries mates the okay to reveal all at the end of the year) and called him out on his bullshit back in April.

Good on Bomba I say. Nobody else at the club had the cojones to confront this little cowardly weasel so it was up to him to deliver a few home truths and let him have it. I’m proud to have had such a man at our club at a time when nobody had the courage to stand up to a player who had no scruples in disrespecting our club and do the AFL’s bidding when the league’s CEO bought him and his family off.

I can completely understand why Bomba couldn’t stomach being around this club anymore. Being a sycophant to 1 player, no matter how talented, is a distasteful foreign concept for a guy who comes from a highly successful team Premeirship culture in the ‘80s. If were ever to repeat our recent success Geelong officials must grow some balls, learn from this and never allow another individual hold us to ransom like this ever again. :thumbsu:

Phew, I am having some fun and light entertainment with the Bombre's on this topic on the main board. Got me through a long Friday arvo at work anyway...:D