Absolutely Disgraceful

MushroomRocket

I'm not even waiting for half-time. we are going to get smashed.

PAUL ROOS NO MORE MR. CALM POKER FACE.

if i was the coach i would be furious. what the ****** is going on?

I am willing to predict we will finish bottom 4 next year if this rubbish goes on.

this good finally the belt the crap out of us, coaching staff can have a look at the game plan hammering us, then look how other teams beat collingwood.

they are flooding us then using the pace to run foward as soon as they get the ball. us be stupid follow them down to our foward line and just stand in space helping collingwood:mad:. and guys have a shoot from 50 because kicking inside 50 to collongwood numbers is not going to get us scores. stay out of the center of the ground unless you go there striaght away and run in waves.

alright i'm off my saop box now.

this is about THE WORST performance from the Swans since I have been watching them over the last 5 years. I have no more comments. Just downright super disappointing.:(

I am willing to predict we will finish bottom 4 next year if this rubbish goes on.

Tonight is as bad as we've been for years, but to be honest we've looked completely out of our depth for the past 8 rounds. 2 wins (by less than a kick) against bottom 8 sides out of our last 8 games is an extremely worrying sign for the coming year(s), especially with some big names to step down over the next couple of seasons. I don't give a shit how many struggling teams we beat in the opening 11 rounds, we have not looked like a top 8 side for months.

It's been a disgusting performance. I'm not going to even watch the last quarter because it hurts too much to see this sh*t dished up time and time again against Collingwood.

This was a great opportunity to get a top 4 spot and we just didn't show up for it. We will lose to Brisbane next week and miss the finals. I can't see how we are going to turn this form around and get a win. Sure, Collingwood are a good team, but if we are fair dinkum, there's no excuse for getting blown away like this. Maybe the truth is that we just aren't a good team at all. Unfortunately, commentators keep talking as if this team is the 2005-06 team - we are a long way removed from that. I know Collingwood are a great tackling team and really apply pressure against us, but when we play them, we just forget how to play and get the fumbles all over the place. There's hardly a clean possession to be had. We fumble around like it's amateur hour.

And I wish Roos would get fired up once in a while. Doesn't he give a crap that Collingwood lays 50 points on us in the first quarter? Unbelievable.

Oh...and can we stop pretending that Spida is still an AFL player? It's ridiculous.

• players who can no longer run: spida, kennelly, leo
  • players who cant tackle: lrt, McV, spida
  • players who seem lost: roK
  • players whove been good this year: bolton J, jack, Bird, Moore, Vizpremi, MoL, Bevan
  • Players whove been inconsistent: Hall, Goodes, Kirk, Bolton C, McV, Mattner, buchannan, malceski, grundy
  • Players whove been just ok: Richards, Jolly, Mattner
  • players whove been awful: Ablett, Spida, LRT (appauling), kennelly

We've lost the desire, the hunger, whatever you want to term that intangible. It was so strong in 05 that it got us home in many tight situations, but now it's gone, and we are looking very ordinary.

images

THE SKY IS FALLING!:o

It is all McBoobs fault!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We was at the bar.... short of a decent piss up????????????...

I was consigned to console with my poultry friends!!!

Once upon a time there was a tiny, tiny chicken named Chicken Little.

One day Chicken Little was scratching in the middle of the SCG when something fell on her head.

"Oh," cried Chicken Little, "the sky is falling. I must go tell Roosey."

So Chicken Little ran and ran, and she met Henny Penny.

"Where do you travel so fast, Chicken Little?" asked Henny Penny.
"Ah, Henny Penny," said Chicken Little, "the sky is falling, and I must go and all the ols swan farts are too slow!!!!."

"How do you know that the sky is falling, Chicken Little?" asked Henny Penny.

"I saw it with my eyes, I heard it with my ears, and some feral wobbler bit off my head," said Chicken Little.

"I will go with you to the king Roos," said Henny Penny.

So they ran along together, and they met Ducky Daddles.

"settle down said the DUCK!"..... it comes and can just as easily GO!

"4 VB's and one Pims and lemonade is that right????"

whose is having the pims said henny?"

Ducky Daddles ; "Ferking!!!:mad:... LRT ... he just aint up to the real stuff!!!!!:(

thats is so funny, omg, i am laughing my head off, ferking LRT, that was a killer.. :D i hate that guy, hes so useless its hilarious

Just back from the game, ahh what can you say?
Simply the pies run harder, alot harder. They manage to find free players running out to the wing, carry the ball and generally deliver to one on one contests. Great football on their behalf.
We look slow its really sad to watch them they try real hard, even when we start to control the run of play we have a hard time converting it into goals.
The back line is in all sorts, big time... Kennelly played a blinder imo.
Get Grundy into the fwd line ffs, hes a natural fwd.. I couldnt believe my eyes when C Bolts and Leo went down there instead of him.
LRT say no more.

Get Grundy into the fwd line ffs, hes a natural fwd.. I couldnt believe my eyes when C Bolts and Leo went down there instead of him.

Couldn't agree more snappy. Why chuck Bolts up forward where he has played very little, when we have Grundy who kicks bags in the reserves for fun.

Just back from the game, ahh what can you say?
Simply the pies run harder, alot harder. They manage to find free players running out to the wing, carry the ball and generally deliver to one on one contests. Great football on their behalf.
We look slow its really sad to watch them they try real hard, even when we start to control the run of play we have a hard time converting it into goals.
The back line is in all sorts, big time... Kennelly played a blinder imo.
LRT say no more.

I hope you recorded it and can tell us later.... it wasn't tht bad in real life???:o

So many failed, no science, just plain old fashion get the ball first footy!!!:mad:

Agree on Grundy. He's not cut out to be a defender. He has looked promising in the past in the forward line - if you're going to play him, put him there.

As for LRT, I actually thought he might have been improving over the last couple of weeks, but he's still as bad as ever. He is truly terrible - he wouldn't get a game on any other team. I think in the commentary Walls said that he didn't think he was good enough to hold down a KPP spot. Understatement of the century.

Fair go people....We were simply outplayed by a more hungrier, skillful and youthful team.......

We are their bitches......you should know this already...the game was a carbon copy of the last 6 matches.........

Couldn't agree more snappy. Why chuck Bolts up forward where he has played very little, when we have Grundy who kicks bags in the reserves for fun.

I think the general idea was that Craig Bolton and Leo Barry were playing like crap in the backline while Grundy looked ok so Paul Roos left Grundy in defence where he was playing well and moved Barry and Bolton in the hope getting them to have a impact on the game.

ive been saying this since last year, Grundy is a natural forward, ala Barry Hall.

I hope you recorded it and can tell us later.... it wasn't tht bad in real life???:o

So many failed, no science, just plain old fashion get the ball first footy!!!:mad:

Youre right Corps nothing complicated about it, thats why they're a good footy team, and we're struggling. But its as clear as day we are to slow.

And man it was even worse in real life, 40 odd thousand Collingwood fans going ape...

Fair go people....We were simply outplayed by a more hungrier, skillful and youthful team.......

We are their bitches......you should know this already...the game was a carbon copy of the last 6 matches.........

NO!!!

I reckon I would be close to the most postive adoring fan here!

THAT WAS TERMINAL, CRITICAL:mad:.... they didn't pull any tricks just younger, faster and more desire!!!!

Grundy, Bird, Moore ,Jack, VeZsuprempo!!! amongst our best.. what does that say???

I think the general idea was that Craig Bolton and Leo Barry were playing like crap in the backline while Grundy looked ok so Paul Roos left Grundy in defence where he was playing well and moved Barry and Bolton in the hope getting them to have a impact on the game.

Thats sort of true, the amount of changes Roos was making in the back line was incredible, i honestly couldnt keep up.
Though i would have swapped Ted with Grundy at least even for a little.

Kennelly played a blinder imo.

He was good in patches but he ws shocking in patches as well illustrated when he got pinged when tried to bounce the ball. Lack of awareness, lack of pace. Im sorry to say this but after 5 years of glory and joy, there will be a few years of frustration and pain.

I saw the effort by those swannies and they never give up but they lack the class and pace these days. The most saddening thing today for me was when goodes got run down by goldsack, obviously playing injured but still putting in 110% percent for the red and white. He's a champion he is! We got the maximum out of our players and achieved a hell of a lot the past 5 years but a few tears trickled down my cheek tonight. Gotta love the swannies!

NO!!!

I reckon I would be close to the most postive adoring fan here!

THAT WAS TERMINAL, CRITICAL:mad:.... they didn't pull any tricks just younger, faster and more desire!!!!

Grundy, Bird, Moore ,Jack, VeZsuprempo!!! amongst our best.. what does that say???

No offence, our youngsters all had a real go and each one of them can walk with their heads high. But tonight they were all outplayed by a great Collingwood team.