Traded Adam Cerra traded to Carlton for pick #6 and F3

If he leaves (as widely reported), what will Freo get in return?

• Two good 1st round picks

• Top 10 pick and change

• A 1st & a 2nd

• Later 1st rounder

• Two 2nd rounders

• Early 2nd rounder

• Other 2nd round pick

• Less than a 2nd rounder

Results are only viewable after voting.

A trade will definitely happen if he requests it. If its Richmond it will likely be the 2x firsts and if its Carlton it will be Pick 4 and the change id say
No disrespect to Freo supporters who rate their players highly (like we all do), but I wouldn’t be handing over our two firsts and a $750k a year salary after what I’ve seen from him. That sort of cash should be reserved for match winners, not potential match winners.

Our two first rounders should be used to help our team regenerate and much more valuable if we get the picks right.

Hope he stays and develops at the Dockers.

No disrespect to Freo supporters who rate their players highly (like we all do), but I wouldn’t be handing over our two firsts and a $750k a year salary after what I’ve seen from him. That sort of cash should be reserved for match winners, not potential match winners.

Our two first rounders should be used to help our team regenerate and much more valuable if we get the picks right.

Hope he stays and develops at the Dockers.
I hope he stays as well. Clubs wouldnt be offering him that sort of coin if they didnt believe he is worth it. Also if they are offering that coin they must be prepared to pay up

Yeah I’ve heard both Carlton and Freo both offering $750k+ through the media.

Tigers have been a bit of heresay to be honest. Registered interest but no reports of an offer.

Carlton have been known for over valuing players to attract them to their club in recent years, and Cerra is not the sort of player on current output I’d be wanting to stretch our salary cap for. Other clubs obviously have a different view, which will be great for Adam’s bank acct.

Yeah I’ve heard both Carlton and Freo both offering $750k+ through the media.

Tigers have been a bit of heresay to be honest. Registered interest but no reports of an offer.

Carlton have been known for over valuing players to attract them to their club in recent years, and Cerra is not the sort of player on current output I’d be wanting to stretch our salary cap for. Other clubs obviously have a different view, which will be great for Adam’s bank acct.
Im low key hoping we aint signing him for 750k as well. He will be worth that soon but not now.
If he went to carlton and we got pick 4. Would you guys be interested in a trade of picks? Ie a top 5 pick for lower ones?

A trade will definitely happen if he requests it. If its Richmond it will likely be the 2x firsts and if its Carlton it will be Pick 4 and the change id say
Doesn't matter how many times you say it. Doesn't make it any more likely to happen. Need to tone down your bias and think about the situation rationally.

from a rational point what is your opinion? You gotta tone down your bias to because fact is there are 10 other Vic Clubs who would want him

It doesn't matter how many other clubs want him. If he leaves, he will only nominate one and you'll have to deal with them.

Do you really think Carlton would give up a top 4 pick plus more? He's not worth that. He's a good player, but he's not at that level. Imo he's comparable to someone like Prestia, a good solid B+ grade mid, but not a star. That's your level of trade to be comparing to.

It doesn't matter how many other clubs want him. If he leaves, he will only nominate one and you'll have to deal with them.

Do you really think Carlton would give up a top 4 pick plus more? He's not worth that. He's a good player, but he's not at that level. Imo he's comparable to someone like Prestia, a good solid B+ grade mid, but not a star. That's your level of trade to be comparing to.
Did you read the article from Malthouse? We don't have to just let him walk for pennies. I asked the question what Cerra would be worth in this draft to the draft board. The answer I was given was Pick 2. Are we really gonna let him walk for a pick around 10 to you guys? :S

Also if clubs wanna pay him that kinda scratch then they value him

Did you read the article from Malthouse? We don't have to just let him walk for pennies. I asked the question what Cerra would be worth in this draft to the draft board. The answer I was given was Pick 2. Are we really gonna let him walk for a pick around 10 to you guys? :S

Yup. Carlton obviously value him given the reported $$$ they put in front of him.
Their first pick and a swap of later picks (depending on where they ultimately finish) gets it done.

If an uncontracted player wants to go and nominates a club, and a reasonable trade is offered, it usually gets done.

And Carlton have shown with the Saad trade they were willing to be decent trade partners.

Yup. Carlton obviously value him given the reported $$$ they put in front of him.
Their first pick and a swap of later picks (depending on where they ultimately finish) gets it done.

If an uncontracted player wants to go and nominates a club, and a reasonable trade is offered, it usually gets done.

And Carlton have shown with the Saad trade they were willing to be decent trade partners.
But what if he chooses you guys? Whats reasonable? Pick 10 odd to me isn't

How many times are you going to ask, scoff at the answer then suggest 2 x 1st rounders is fair?
probably until you guys suggest something that is fair haha!! All I'm hearing is he aint that good but truth is he must be if this many clubs want him haha. Sorry to sound like a broken down record. I do love my trade talk haha!

You asked the draft board? 😂 😂

I don't think pick 10 is enough either, but two first round picks is too much. I've seen you suggest a top 10 pick plus another first rounder. That's just ridiculous. Cerra is no star. Even at Freo I've only got him as your fifth best mid (sixth if they played Walters in there).

You asked the draft board? 😂 😂

I don't think pick 10 is enough either, but two first round picks is too much. I've seen you suggest a top 10 pick plus another first rounder. That's just ridiculous. Cerra is no star. Even at Freo I've only got him as your fifth best mid (sixth if they played Walters in there).
Obviously with 2x first we would give something back definitely mate. He is 21. We do have a lot of good mids obviously with Fyfe and Brayshaw. Mundy will retire soon. I have Cerra maybe at our 3rd to 4th best atm not including Mundy cause he has had a super season.

Cerra does have all the weapons to be a star. I only say 2x firsts because I believe Richmond will still play finals and they will be later picks

probably until you guys suggest something that is fair haha!! All I'm hearing is he aint that good but truth is he must be if this many clubs want him haha. Sorry to sound like a broken down record. I do love my trade talk haha!
Haha all good. I rate him, but I think freo fans do over rate him. They'd be crazy to give him 750k a year. That's silly money.

Obviously freo and freo fans would want two x firsts. Tigers fans would want 1 x first. That's why I reckon if it happens it'll be a first and a 2nd. We will not trade out of the first round completely.

Hard to get a read on it anyway. Pav reckons he's staying. Footy media here reckon he's leaving for tigers or Carlton.

We shall see.

Haha all good. I rate him, but I think freo fans do over rate him. They'd be crazy to give him 750k a year. That's silly money.

Obviously freo and freo fans would want two x firsts. Tigers fans would want 1 x first. That's why I reckon if it happens it'll be a first and a 2nd. We will not trade out of the first round completely.

Hard to get a read on it anyway. Pav reckons he's staying. Footy media here reckon he's leaving for tigers or Carlton.

We shall see.
750k is stupid money!! Its very strange! I generally reckon if a player hasn't resigned by now that they won't. that's why im thinking he is gone

Neither has Bolton or for that matter Stringer.
Who would you prefer Bolton or Stringer in exchange for Cerra?

Obviously with 2x first we would give something back definitely mate. He is 21. We do have a lot of good mids obviously with Fyfe and Brayshaw. Mundy will retire soon. I have Cerra maybe at our 3rd to 4th best atm not including Mundy cause he has had a super season.

Cerra does have all the weapons to be a star. I only say 2x firsts because I believe Richmond will still play finals and they will be later picks

You’re really invested in this Cerra trade aren’t you ?

IMG_0059.JPG

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com