~TheScout~

*cough*
Well, whilst I am happy with the win...I must say...some of the footy the Crows played tonight was just faultless. Boy when they get going they are electric!

This is not meant as a troll at all.

BUT...the reason for my post...as a Collingwood supporter in Adelaide...you guys need to put a cork in Graham Cornes, Steven Rowe and Ken Cunninghams mouths. These guys are idiots.

Time and time and time again they put the mockers on you blokes with their stupid, banal, disrespectful diatribe. I am all for confidence but Cornes in particular is a complete flog.

Well, whilst I am happy with the win...I must say...some of the footy the Crows played tonight was just faultless. Boy when they get going they are electric!

This is not meant as a troll at all.

BUT...the reason for my post...as a Collingwood supporter in Adelaide...you guys need to put a cork in Graham Cornes, Steven Rowe and Ken Cunninghams mouths. These guys are idiots.

Time and time and time again they put the mockers on you blokes with their stupid, banal, disrespectful diatribe. I am all for confidence but Cornes in particular is a complete flog.

What can you do? For all the tools in the media in Melbourne at least there is some quality media people... in Adelaide on the other hand...

Stephen Rowes outburst tonight was probably the most childish thing ive ever heard from a media personality in my life. The guy is a complete mental midget.

Rowe was over the top tonight after the game when responding to callers.

But seriously can you blame the bloke. He bleeds the tri colours and is extremely passionate, then you get ******** port supporters ringing up saying sucked in, you guys are chokers etc, I would have gone off as well. He simply told the bloke that he shouldnt be laughing at the AFC when Port are such a rabble they cant even hold onto their best player... He has a good point, and why would you bother ringing up a radio show saying your happy the Crows lost blah blah blahh

And they say Crows fans take pleasure in the Power losing...

Stations, radio or tv, should really try and avoid having people commentate on teams they go for.

Luckily I'm not subjectified to what happens in Sa, but I'm sick of Hudson, Quartermain, Maher, Walls etc barrack.

Now it's not their problem, they love their club, just DONT ****ING TELL ME HOW MUCH YOU LOVE THEM.

Stephen Rowes outburst tonight was probably the most childish thing ive ever heard from a media personality in my life. The guy is a complete mental midget.

I hear ya and agree i thought things might improve when KG left

WRONG he should not have got that job

Stations, radio or tv, should really try and avoid having people commentate on teams they go for.

Luckily I'm not subjectified to what happens in Sa, but I'm sick of Hudson, Quartermain, Maher, Walls etc barrack.

Now it's not their problem, they love their club, just DONT ****ING TELL ME HOW MUCH YOU LOVE THEM.

I got myself a digital radio with wifi i listen to sport927 for brekkie then over to sen i phone sen every Monday night for team talk

But seriously can you blame the bloke. He bleeds the tri colours and is extremely passionate, then you get ******** port supporters ringing up saying sucked in, you guys are chokers etc, I would have gone off as well. He simply told the bloke that he shouldnt be laughing at the AFC when Port are such a rabble they cant even hold onto their best player... He has a good point, and why would you bother ringing up a radio show saying your happy the Crows lost blah blah blahh

Supporters from both PAFC and AFC "sink the boot" in when they can. Take a concrete pill and toughen up... it is the 2-team town in which we live.

As for Rowe: being passionate is one thing, being professional in your job is another. Every other footy journo in the land has their "supporter" team and how many of them carry on like the 3 SA clowns mentioned by the OP. :rolleyes:

Rowey is passionate and brings entertainment...better than listening to boring old farts like ebert etc

And there is the problem. Too many "media personalities" instead of educated, professional journalists.

There is a part of me who wants to read what rooch is writting or what bagging we are copping on AA

No ill think ill pass

But seriously can you blame the bloke. He bleeds the tri colours and is extremely passionate, then you get ******** port supporters ringing up saying sucked in, you guys are chokers etc,

He might bleed the tri-colours but his JOB is to be a professional sports commentator. This isn't the front bar at the Checkside tavern or the Rowe living room and its the pot calling the kettle black if your upset at Port fans sinking the boot in when you guys lose. If you've listened to 5 mintues of the past 4 weeks on the Sunday roast or the drive program on AA the scale is well in favour of Crowies sinking the boot into our dismal season.

I would have gone off as well. He simply told the bloke that he shouldnt be laughing at the AFC when Port are such a rabble they cant even hold onto their best player... He has a good point, and why would you bother ringing up a radio show saying your happy the Crows lost blah blah blahh

And they say Crows fans take pleasure in the Power losing.

See above sadly people from both teams do and do it often at least when Port fans do it to the Crows Cornes, Rowe or KG shoot em down what do we get? They support and 'explore' any half-baked conspiracy theory that any troll rings up and presents about us.. That is why many many Port fans refuse to listen to AA..

I think these guys think they are doing a favour for the AFC by saying and doing this stuff but I really don't think it helps your cause.

I really like Rowey. What he said was over-the-top, but I loved every minute of it. Any Port supporter who rang to gloat deserved everything they got from Rowey when he said that.

I agree with you. If you're a stupid, ugly, bogan, feral port scumbag from scumville you deserve to be put in your place...

See above sadly people from both teams do and do it often at least when Port fans do it to the Crows Cornes, Rowe or KG shoot em down what do we get? They support and 'explore' any half-baked conspiracy theory that any troll rings up and presents about us.. That is why many many Port fans refuse to listen to AA..

I think these guys think they are doing a favour for the AFC by saying and doing this stuff but I really don't think it helps your cause.
I gave up on AA ages ago sounds like I might have to start listening again if they have started talking about us again might give them a ring tell them to keep up the good work

He might bleed the tri-colours but his JOB is to be a professional sports commentator. This isn't the front bar at the Checkside tavern or the Rowe living room and its the pot calling the kettle black if your upset at Port fans sinking the boot in when you guys lose. If you've listened to 5 mintues of the past 4 weeks on the Sunday roast or the drive program on AA the scale is well in favour of Crowies sinking the boot into our dismal season.

The Powertiser, with that amateur, immature prick Rucci as their "Chief Football Writer", who loves nothing more than sprouting completely incorrect "facts" and "statistics" to have his petty little digs at the Crows. Listen we all know Cornesy and Rowey are Crows biased, you guys don't need to listen to them, there's plenty of other stations that broadcast the footy, Triple M, 891... I certainly don't listen to 5aa, because for a start Cornesy's an arrogant old fart who doesn't understand the modern game, still thinks its the 80's and you get illiterate, unitelligible, drunkard clowns ringing up most of the time, who think that Buddy's "excuse" for not tackling Cousins was a sore wrist and that he was "protecting" himself. If you don't like what you are hearing don't listen to it, simple as that.

If you want to listen to unbiassed footy commentary flick it over to 891. With FiveAA you know what you are going to get.

As for Rowie and his bias, of course he is he played for the club and was there from the start. I have thought all along that Chris Ditmar should have got the job. He is a media profesional.

The Powertiser, with that amateur, immature prick Rucci as their "Chief Football Writer", who loves nothing more than sprouting completely incorrect "facts" and "statistics" to have his petty little digs at the Crows. Listen we all know Cornesy and Rowey are Crows biased, you guys don't need to listen to them, there's plenty of other stations that broadcast the footy, Triple M, 891... I certainly don't listen to 5aa, because for a start Cornesy's an arrogant old fart who doesn't understand the modern game, still thinks its the 80's and you get illiterate, unitelligible, drunkard clowns ringing up most of the time, who think that Buddy's "excuse" for not tackling Cousins was a sore wrist and that he was "protecting" himself. If you don't like what you are hearing don't listen to it, simple as that.

Check out todays hes outdone himself today

Well its my own fault but could not help myself.Went a got todays POWERTISER and boy its all in today boots and all.

Even the new port power coach is putting his 10 cents worth in telling Birdmad man to retire.

Josh frankcu has a go [memo to Josh we did hit the front in the last quarter hardly a choke] jesus if Bassett got into port power like he has to us there would be e-mails flying of everywhere. On their board and OURS they are outraged at what Rowey said on Saturday night Keep up the good work Rowey for us you are a breath of fresh air.

From all reports Rowey sticks up for us so i am going to go back and listen to the sports show but i doubt if that trash paper will get my money egain what a joke

Sure we did bad on Saturday night even allowing for the fact we have a lot of kids a lot of players far from AFL maturity and it needs to be said but not in the way rooch goes about it when it comes to us

I got myself a digital radio with wifi i listen to sport927 for brekkie then over to sen i phone sen every Monday night for team talk

Does SEN have an application for the iphone?

Sadly, 5AA and Nova does but was just curious as to SEN?