Adelaide Media

Rowe was over the top tonight after the game when responding to callers.

But seriously can you blame the bloke. He bleeds the tri colours and is extremely passionate, then you get ******** port supporters ringing up saying sucked in, you guys are chokers etc, I would have gone off as well. He simply told the bloke that he shouldnt be laughing at the AFC when Port are such a rabble they cant even hold onto their best player... He has a good point, and why would you bother ringing up a radio show saying your happy the Crows lost blah blah blahh

And they say Crows fans take pleasure in the Power losing...

Port supporters are the biggest hypocrites in SA tell us something with dont already know.

He might bleed the tri-colours but his JOB is to be a professional sports commentator. This isn't the front bar at the Checkside tavern or the Rowe living room and its the pot calling the kettle black if your upset at Port fans sinking the boot in when you guys lose. If you've listened to 5 mintues of the past 4 weeks on the Sunday roast or the drive program on AA the scale is well in favour of Crowies sinking the boot into our dismal season.

See above sadly people from both teams do and do it often at least when Port fans do it to the Crows Cornes, Rowe or KG shoot em down what do we get? They support and 'explore' any half-baked conspiracy theory that any troll rings up and presents about us.. That is why many many Port fans refuse to listen to AA..

I think these guys think they are doing a favour for the AFC by saying and doing this stuff but I really don't think it helps your cause.

I have once heard Russell Ebert get agitated at a caller after a Port loss a few years ago and told them "who gives a stuff about the crows, dont ring up after a Port game and ring after a crows game instead".

Was most probably the most i have heard from Ebert for a while usually the only thing you hear from him during a game is something along the lines of

KG "and Cornes kicks out from full back and finds Chaplin who takes a good mark"

Ebert"Port will kick a goal from thisl"

I heard him once say it about 7 or 8 times in a quarter and I dont think Port turned any of them into goals and actually goaled from passages where he didnt say it.

I didn't know you could listen to interstate stations - that's fantastic, how much did it cost?

It was a liitle bit dear 6,540 and they threw in a 52 inch bravia haha

It was $548 digital radio with wifi so you can get all internet radio maybe a bit much but worth it for SEN,Sport 927 2KY overseas stuff

Shhhhhhhhhh dont mention facts not when your talking about the media and

their harsh treatment of port power :rolleyes:

Yeah I know I am sure that the Michaelangelo Duchey will write another article talking about how hard done by Port are in the media and how negative comments are hurting the club while totally being a hypocrite and ignoring

St Neil
Bad Boy Ben Hudson
50 straight stories about Goody betting
Scott Welsh's fun factor
Scott Thompson's bet
Trying to claim 6 years ago that Toyota were no longer going to sponsor the Crows and they had noone interested in sponsoring them.
Ayres being reappointed for 2 years.
Implying that Port were supposedly close to a premiership while Adelaide were years away.

Rucci has used his position to constantly try and paint the AFC in a negative light. yet is trying to sook about some articles about Port, is he just upset because his attempts with the crows have failed ???

Check out todays hes outdone himself today

Well its my own fault but could not help myself.Went a got todays POWERTISER and boy its all in today boots and all.

Even the new port power coach is putting his 10 cents worth in telling Birdmad man to retire.

Josh frankcu has a go [memo to Josh we did hit the front in the last quarter hardly a choke] jesus if Bassett got into port power like he has to us there would be e-mails flying of everywhere. On their board and OURS they are outraged at what Rowey said on Saturday night Keep up the good work Rowey for us you are a breath of fresh air.

From all reports Rowey sticks up for us so i am going to go back and listen to the sports show but i doubt if that trash paper will get my money egain what a joke

Sure we did bad on Saturday night even allowing for the fact we have a lot of kids a lot of players far from AFL maturity and it needs to be said but not in the way rooch goes about it when it comes to us

Haha, yeah, its actually quite comical, I reckon I'd get a far more professional, insightful, factually correct and unbiased analysis of our performance from the most die hard member of the Port Adelaide Cheersquad.

Rucci has used his position to constantly try and paint the AFC in a negative light. yet is trying to sook about some articles about Port, is he just upset because his attempts with the crows have failed ???

As much as he wants to sink us we only have tremors where as port power have 11/10 on richter scales

If in was running a charity i would get a sposor to donate a $1 every time he mentions 3-6 we would go from having to ask for donations to having a tax problem

Francou is a fair way off with comparing us to the Choker tag Port had. Port were given that tag as they finished high, but couldn't convert. In 07 we finished 8th on the ladder, 8th after finals. Last year yeah, finished 5th and went out first week. But this year we finished 5th on the ladder, and are 5th after finals. Hardly "not living up to our H&A form". Regardless of capitulating in the actual game itself, our end result has reflected our H&A season pretty well.

Everything Francou wrote is on the mark though, the chokers thing well we have lost in 07 and 09 to teams higher than us on the ladder away from home as well so I think he is clutching at straws a bit there.

The chokers thing started because of Port's loss to Sydney at home which they never ever should have lost, that is where the whole chokers thing came from. Port have been desperate to handball it off since that time.

It was bad coaching though in the 3rd quarter to have Porps and Hentschel in defence and Tippet in the middle and leave a ruckman (Maric) as the main forward. Francou was right on the money with this comment, try and weather the storm while trying to kick a couple of goals against the play rather than just chuck your whole team behind the ball and hope for the best.

Besides getting the hawthorn lead wrong and trying to pretend that this was worse than the Hawthorn loss (which it wasnt) the rest of the article seemed to be pretty truthful.

To any Port fans in this thread making comment about S Rowe you are hypocrites. Have a listen to C Dittmar and R Ebert do a Port match day coverage including the post match phone calls.

As I said once before a crows supporter rang after a port loss and Ebert said "WHO CARES ABOUT THE CROWS, RING KG ON MONDAY" and then the caller was dumped.

It was bad coaching though in the 3rd quarter to have Porps and Hentschel in defence and Tippet in the middle and leave a ruckman (Maric) as the main forward. Francou was right on the money with this comment, try and weather the storm while trying to kick a couple of goals against the play rather than just chuck your whole team behind the ball and hope for the best.

Besides getting the hawthorn lead wrong and trying to pretend that this was worse than the Hawthorn loss (which it wasnt) the rest of the article seemed to be pretty truthful.

To be fair though, if Neil had done that he would have been roundly denounced as being stubborn and without a Plan B.

And there is the problem. Too many "media personalities" instead of educated, professional journalists.

I don't really see why people are so upset. It's not as though they are the only broadcasters in Adelaide (unlike the print media). If you want commentators who barrack for the team you support listen to the 5AA broadcast. They don't hide their bias. If you want to hear a relatively unbiased broadcast with a full description of what's happening, tune in to one of the other stations. I like to do my own barracking and I haven't listened to a 5AA broadcast of a game in more than 10 years.

It's a bit like the banks and the fees they charge. Don't winge, vote with your feet, change banks, turn the dial.

, turn the dial.

For some easier said than done cause for that 2-3 minutes that you need to hear you have to waste 3 hours of your life daily.

Just like the powertiser that 1-2 paragraph you have to read you have to sift through a lot of negitive dribble

5AA is going to be some pure gold tonight. Hopefully Port fans wont call up having a crack at Adelaide but im sure Cornes and Rowe will cop some heat from Pies fans after all week saying we would go out in straight sets etc etc.

Walls should be on tonight as well.... even better

5AA is going to be some pure gold tonight. Hopefully Port fans wont call up having a crack at Adelaide but im sure Cornes and Rowe will cop some heat from Pies fans after all week saying we would go out in straight sets etc etc.

Walls should be on tonight as well.... even better

I might ring sometime this week and give Rowey a big thumbs up and tell him to keep up the good work.

Dont mind the Pie fans ringing up but when port power supporters phone to get stuck into us thats hopeless and just proves their obsession with us.Rowey made a good point i thought they were quick to have a crack at us reminds me of that Elvis song Clean up your own backyard, i am sure they would rather be in our situation best youngsters in the comp no crowd worries no money worries and a coach we all want [for now haha] and no players wanting out of the elk of burgoyne

Dont mind the Pie fans ringing up but when port power supporters phone to get stuck into us thats hopeless and just proves their obsession with us.

Come on mate, lets be serious. How many dozens of Crows fans rang up after 119 laughing to have a crack? How many after the finals losses in 02-03 calling us chocos chokers etc? Hell, how many Crows fans ring up to call us chokers, garbage etc. during the season proper when we lose?

Theres plenty of Crows fans out there that were happy to point and laugh but now cry foul when the shoe is on the other foot. To say that this is simply a Port thing is silliness, as the riff raff of both clubs ring up to sink the boot in.

Come on mate, lets be serious. How many dozens of Crows fans rang up after 119 laughing to have a crack? How many after the finals losses in 02-03 calling us chocos chokers etc? Hell, how many Crows fans ring up to call us chokers, garbage etc. during the season proper when we lose?

Theres plenty of Crows fans out there that were happy to point and laugh but now cry foul when the shoe is on the other foot. To say that this is simply a Port thing is silliness, as the riff raff of both clubs ring up to sink the boot in.

Dont remember saying i agree with our supporters ringing up slamming port power but do continue..................

Well its about to start.

This is the first time Ive listened to the show since Rowe took over. Should be some fireworks!

I dont care when Port fans give it back, but its a bit rich when they try and take the moral ground. Port supporters fired the first salvo off years ago before they joined the AFL and has been titt for tatt since.

BUT...the reason for my post...as a Collingwood supporter in Adelaide...you guys need to put a cork in Graham Cornes, Steven Rowe and Ken Cunninghams mouths. These guys are idiots.

And Rucci's. They make them look more stupid when they lose.