Behaviourz2Outcomz
10k Posts A Star Wars Fan Port Adelaide - Foundation Sponsor
Jul 15, 2002
Port Adelaide
Fox Sports FC
Anyone have this? The bug where the players on your team are called wrong names each and every time really does, for lack of a better word, bug me. Apparently Stuey "Darryl Wakelin" Dew is my leading goalkicker.

a bug that has previously been discussed....

played a game vs Port.... Best on Ground was Lade. I checked his stats and he had the Olympic rings...

ie. Disp = 0
Marks = 0
Goals = 0
Tackles = 0
Frees = 0

No minutes on the ground, no stats, best on ground. A fine performance from the bench. The Robert Klomp of AFL Live 2004....

I've got it as well, but the commentary stuff ups are fairly un-noticable. Examples are when you bump someone, and Gerard Healy says that its a great bump from the player who got bumped.

I've also noticed Christie's Votes aren't based on any sort of theory - I had Matty Lloyd kick 11 goals and he only got 1 vote, while Brett Ratten had about 4 touches in the middle and he got the 3.

Its still a good game despite all its problems.

looks like that BOG bug is only on console

ive played a few games and the votes are pretty much spot on

last game vs Hawls

3 - S.Cox - 25 possessions
2 - Johnstone - 20 possessions
1 - Everitt - 11 goals

even the instore demo has bugs.

roos v pies and the pies are up at 1/2 time by 5 goals as the players run off the commentators say what a great lead the roos have,:rolleyes:

wont be touching this one for a while.

i doubt they would re-release the game. Most of these things happen in a lot of games and it would cost to much for them to do it.

Surley they would have noticed it when they tested the game.

The best comment is when the game has just started and gerard healy says 'he is close to best on ground'.

It's better than 03. Played a 5-minute quarter at Target yesterday. I think it was on easy mode, because when I joined the game I (West Coast) was down at quarter time against the Bulldogs 33-0. Went in at half-time up 38-33.

Graphics are much better, gameplay is tonnnnes improved, although it is quite too easy to kick goals.

It's certainly harder that 03, I have just won my first game on hard level against Brisbane of all team 108 to 106 in 10min quarters, before that I was getting flogged.

The Votes just go to whoever has had the most possesions.
Which can be really annoying because they count kickins as a possesion. I played Hawthorn the other day and lost by over 100points and Nathan Thompson kicked 15goals but tthe 3 votes went to his opponent Dustin Fletcher because he had had over 23 touches, 18 from kickins.

Other things I find annoying are-
-Players take speccies over thin air.
-Joe Misiti looks like jabba the hut
-can't change team in season mode (which has already been discussed)
- Even when a player gets injured and it says he will be out for 2 weeks he is in the team the next week.
-Sometimes when you press mark players just dive to the ground.

That's about it other than that it ok.

I like the wizard cup & the the mini games are good fun when you have a few mates around.

And the missions are good especially the ones that you can create youself.

I sent a letter of complaint to Acclaim and received this reply (I have PS2 version btw)-

Dear AFL Live purchaser

We at Acclaim Entertainment are in the final stages of rectifying the issue that has become apparent in our recent release of AFL Live 2004 and how best to satisfy those consumers that have already purchased copies of the game.

Please bear with us until next week, when we believe we will be in a position to advise you of our plan of action, but also be assured that "customer satisfaction" with the game is our overall objective.

Thankyou for your patience

The Management of Acclaim Entertainment

So that's something at least.

I have just got the game and I have had not many problems.

Except the Team Line up thing. Had no problems with the commentary thought it was pretty good.

Played my 1st match on Hard against the Kangaroos in the Wizard Cup. Lost by 19 Points in a 5 min match. 48-29. Pevrill bounced through a super goal.

The game graphics are heaps better.

With the problems its still better then 2003.

What about these mini games.

I played for my 2nd time and got 113.

Here's a tip - when playing a Wizard Cup game, put your CHF into the middle as an on-baller. Get the ruckman to tap it to this player, and he can run to the 50 and usually will kick a supergoal.

My example was I played a Wizard Cup with Geelong and put Benny Graham in as a ruck rover, and the computer usually tapped the ball to Graham and he was given a clear path to the supergoal. He kicked 3 supergoals, and also kicked 4 normal goals and 6 points, so its not always accurate, but its pretty fun.

Played another match and had no problems with Christi Malthouse Votes.

3 Votes to Voss(18 Possies)
2 Votes Misiti(15 Possies)
1 Vote to Akermanis(10 possesions and 1 goal)

It was a 5 minute quarter match and I won 11.1.67 to 10.2.62.

I reckon this game is pretty hard. That was on medium.

is there the bug where u can only change players to players in their position?

eg: FF-FF?

i heard this is only on consoles

im getting it on pc so :)

but anyway can u plz confirm whether this is just pc or console or both

I've just finished my first 20 minute quarter Wizard Cup match on easy mode.

Won 841 - 36. Jolly kicked 22 (6 nine pointers), White 22 and Johnstone 21. Jolly leading posession winner with 129. :eek:

Hopefully medium and hard are not this easy.

lol i play in medium and win games 80-60 sorta in 5 mmin qtrs

i think scores will be big on any level wif 20 min qtrs which really sux but i dont have the time to play 1 really anyway

oh btw did u notice the opposition team use the interchange at all?

Originally posted by melbournemartin
lol i play in medium and win games 80-60 sorta in 5 mmin qtrs

i think scores will be big on any level wif 20 min qtrs which really sux but i dont have the time to play 1 really anyway

oh btw did u notice the opposition team use the interchange at all?

Nah mate, haven't seen them use the bench at all.

I ended up losing my first game on 'hard' 88-6 to Geelong at KP, but have just been though half a season on medium, 5 min qtrs and have won 8 out of 11 games by over 100 pts and one by over 200.

Just about to start a season on 'hard'.

Well Im finally getting used to playing on Hard after I was getting absolutely thrashed on the level. Usually I let the computer mark and stuff but on the Hard Level they get thrashed so that means you get thrashed. Also your really not doing much so I turned Auto Switch on so Im really doing everything like Punching and Marking etc and I had a very good match against Port Adelaide in a Single Game.

Final Score:

P.Adelaide 18.7.115
Essendon 15.5.95

I lost but im looking forward to playing on hard all the time and having good close matches.

Decided to replay the match. Everything the same but this time it was at the MCG. It was a close match. I lead it the whole match including 3 quarter time(Lead by 17).

Rioli kicked the bombers to the lead with about 50 seconds to go. Tredrea marked and put PA ahead by 5 points with 25 seconds to go. Misiti kicked forward but a PA player marked and then went the siren.

Final Score: 100-105.

Great match.

Just played my first game.
Every time I switch the ruckman preference to tap (rather than grab) it just reverts back...so he grabs it each time and then gets mown down.
Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

just to let you guys know, at www.afllive.com.au there is a troubleshooting page for everyone having a bit of trouble with the different platforms of the game.

:)

Also, have a peak at the AFL Gaming thread on my sig, it's worth having a say so the game can be made better :)

AFL 2004 on PS2