AFL Canberra Div 3, div 4 (Canb Dist)

Yes shanefoss will be going around again and very much looking foward to it.
Great news bud, Juicy will be pleased, things are looking good already for the roos in 09.

Apparently jacko junior( hes grown faster than a honeymooners dick!!) is keen to make his debut for the roos next season as well as a couple of his mates are keen to pull on the boots as well:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Great news bud, Juicy will be pleased, things are looking good already for the roos in 09.

Apparently jacko junior( hes grown faster than a honeymooners dick!!) is keen to make his debut for the roos next season as well as a couple of his mates are keen to pull on the boots as well:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Gday dude spoke to sammy last night he is 201 cm tall now.
Will be back in yass after he's rep duties for the nsw cricket side.He is at camp in coffs harbour .:thumbsu:
Numbers certainly want be a problem in 09 another former players son also going to be running around with yass next year .:)
Liam told me he wants to return to uni in canberra and finish his degree so that should see him back for the next 2 seasons.
I was told on friday that the building plans had been approved for our junior oval have you heard that ? :cool:
Well done on the vp by the way.:thumbsu:

Gday dude spoke to sammy last night he is 201 cm tall now.
Will be back in yass after he's rep duties for the nsw cricket side.He is at camp in coffs harbour .:thumbsu:
Numbers certainly want be a problem in 09 another former players son also going to be running around with yass next year .:)
Liam told me he wants to return to uni in canberra and finish his degree so that should see him back for the next 2 seasons.
I was told on friday that the building plans had been approved for our junior oval have you heard that ? :cool:
Well done on the vp by the way.:thumbsu:
Hey cab good news on liam and sam, who is the former players son thats gunna play.

thats the first ive heard of the junior oval are they putting that next to our new sheds the kids will be pleased:D

cheers on the vp. i thought seeing as my skills lack off the field i might see if i can do a better job off it!

Hey cab good news on liam and sam, who is the former players son thats gunna play.

thats the first ive heard of the junior oval are they putting that next to our new sheds the kids will be pleased:D

cheers on the vp. i thought seeing as my skills lack off the field i might see if i can do a better job off it!
Dave Obrein son josh .

Southcab
tell me Dave is coming back for a father son game when we play and I will do same.
Morning boof ill see what i can do for ya mate.:D
He,s kept himself fairly fit the old fellow often see him walking the dog so he should be ok we may have to sew to jumpers together but im sure we can talk him into it cheers.:)

Dosn't bother me either way . I new the cab would'nt retire.
If the talk is rite and yass are going to be that strong you need to stop the bullshit and go up a grade although i dont beleive you would win a game in the threes.

With the coach on 10k and the past players being paid to return they would want to be succesfull in the div 4 comp i would suspect.
The central gives them 3k so someone out that way has money to burn:eek:

Don't believe it. 10k for a 4th div coaching job job. :eek: How many $1 raffle tickets have the players purchased since grand final day.. Yass to be back playin league in 2yrs with no aussie rules. much like cricket in yass! :D

I know the yass boys won the comp, but it's time to take your hands out of ya pants!

Thanks for the heads up GF, I'll be sure to wear a helmet when we play Yass.

I thought it was tough enough playing on Swinga when we played Yass - now we've got to worry about this guy and Liam Brandon as well??? Not to mention Foro!!!

Maybe I should reconsider and retire after all :eek:.

Yeah tend to agree. Can take tit for tat, but not the yass cheap shot way, from behind and late! See if yass keep it going next year, because I'm certain. if their cheap shots continue i,ll be on sidelines again for 2-3 weeks ;p Liverpool

Hey Eggman,

My post was purely tongue in cheek based on GF's comments about Ben Hall having sniper tendencies.

Have definitely never had any issues myself with the Yass boys being cheap, was just panicking at the thought of having to contend with all those guys in the same forward line next year.

Dosn't bother me either way . I new the cab would'nt retire.
If the talk is rite and yass are going to be that strong you need to stop the bullshit and go up a grade although i dont beleive you would win a game in the threes.
Well if your saying that yass need to go up a grade after 1 GF win then the jets 3s should do the same after 3 GFs in a row. Thats pretty dominant if you ask me. AFL canberra reggies could do with another team.

Don't believe it. 10k for a 4th div coaching job job. :eek: How many $1 raffle tickets have the players purchased since grand final day.. Yass to be back playin league in 2yrs with no aussie rules. much like cricket in yass! :D

I know the yass boys won the comp, but it's time to take your hands out of ya pants!
Hey EGG MAN thanks for the negative feedback ,If you had botherd to read the post correctly i believe your mate fruit cake was talking about the coota blues the yass coach dosn't get paid hence no need to sell the $1.dollar raffle tickets.
As for the cheap shots in the back play i dont like it and i hope your not serious.
A lot of us have worked very hard so i hope your not rite with the leauge statement if it happens it want be because we stoped trying.
And if it did happen by the theme of your post i take it our players wouldn;t get a run at the jets.

Egg Face! i hope youre comments are tongue in cheek because youve got no idea:eek: League in yass is in a rebuilding phase at the moment and both codes have nothing but support for each other, with both having excellent representation at each others various functions over the years.

Thats what the town is all about supporting each other to ensure their survival and to give the kids in the town a choice of what sport they want to have a go at!!!

hey egg man i think the yokes on you this time, that post about 10k for a coach was referring to cootamundra not yass

OOO Dear me EGGMAN that upset the little people out yass way dosn't take much to get a bite from cab and his cabets :eek:
On the subject of the coota blues as they are now getting serious with player numbers perhaps there want be a need for the head master to make such one sided decisions.:thumbsdown:
Or better still maybe just maybe the leauge will send out the appropriate umpires so the blatant one sided calls dont happen.:thumbsu:
Dj ando arn't you an ex coota player how about you travel out there from what i hear around the traps you would get a very good reception Not !!!!!:rolleyes:

Well if your saying that yass need to go up a grade after 1 GF win then the jets 3s should do the same after 3 GFs in a row. Thats pretty dominant if you ask me. AFL canberra reggies could do with another team.
The jetters are working toward the div 2 rise,however im sure you have to agree that it is a monumental move and a decision not to be taken lightly the finacial strain alone could bring the hole club down if not done rite.:cool:
While im not privy to the internal goings on with the club i do know that plans are a foot.:thumbsu:
So i guess the jets have to dominate a liitle longer get used to it.:)

OOO Dear me EGGMAN that upset the little people out yass way dosn't take much to get a bite from cab and his cabets :eek:
On the subject of the coota blues as they are now getting serious with player numbers perhaps there want be a need for the head master to make such one sided decisions.:thumbsdown:
Or better still maybe just maybe the leauge will send out the appropriate umpires so the blatant one sided calls dont happen.:thumbsu:
Dj ando arn't you an ex coota player how about you travel out there from what i hear around the traps you would get a very good reception Not !!!!!:rolleyes:
Its called passion chief something the jets 4s lacked on GF day:p:p:p

Hey Boys,

I'm from Newcastle and was just dropping a line to say hi... Any of you boys ever come up Newcastle way for work, study etc... The Warners Bay Football Club is a great place and is welcoming any new players to the area with a prospect of playing footy in "09"... It's also has a great Junior operation and juniors are most welcome for those with children... Any further enquiries visit our website www.warnersbay.org.au