Porke"d

Sep 27, 2016
Port Adelaide
BRUCE and DENNIS

images (20).jpg

BRUCE: So it's Australia dominating here at the WACA. And you just sense that Warner is in one of those moods don't you?
DENNIS: He certainly is Bruce. It's like plucking strawberries in a field for him out there. It just keeps getting sweeter and sweeter.
BRUCE: I would love to know what size Warner's bat is. It just looks so long and hard and stiff. I feel a bit naughty asking but I might see of Davey doesn't mind if I hold his bat after play.
DENNIS: *shifts uncomfortably in chair*
BRUCE: So Holder brings himself back on. He'll have the Fremantle doctor blowing from over his left shoulder and you can just start to see the pitch deteriorating a little can't you Den?
DENNIS: The cracks are certainly widening Bruce, like a Hawthorn supporter bending over in a bar.
BRUCE: So it's Holder then at the top of his run up. Davey taking guard. Holder starts in, lovely long, masculine legs bounding across the turf
DENNIS: He covers the field like a grasshopper playing hopscotch
BRUCE: Holder approaches the wicket and bowls. OH DAVEY WHAT A SHOT!!! He's absolutely got hold of that and slammed it through the gap between point and gully. The ball races across the field for yet another four. Oh Davey!!
DENNIS: Centimeter perfect Bruce
BRUCE: Oh Davey raise your bat, you know I'm raising mine
DENNIS: *moves in chair uncomfortably, again*

• Banned
BT, RICHO and DARCY

images (21).jpg

BT: So if you've just joined us here Australia are 4/157 with Mitchell Marsh joining his brother at the crease.
DARCY: He's an unbelievable talent.
BT: And the ball from Wahab Riaz that got Smith out was an absolute peach. Boy oh boy Richo does this kid have some talent!
RICHO: He certainly looks good Bristle...
BT: Straight out of the Quetta Railworkers Union Cricket Factory!
DARCY: He's an unbelievable talent
RICHO: And it looked liked he held the ball cross-seam last delivery. How would have your sausage fingers gone holding the ball cross-seam Bristle?
BT: I'll make the funny's Richo, you call the game
RICHO *shoulders slump*
BT: So in comes Riaz, steaming in with venom in his eyes. Bowls from wide of the crease.....Oh boy Richo, I think he's nicked that one!!! Akmal has finally held onto one and I think Marsh has to go.
RICHO: The umpires' called not out Bristle
BT: I think I heard a noise Richo! Marsh played all around it and I think I heard a noise
RICHO: They're discussing a review
BT: Oh no Richo!! No, no, no!! Misbah has asked the Third Umpire to review the decision. Boy oh boy Richo, the little Tuk-Tuk has gone upstairs!!
RICHO: Well bat and pad were close together, I think....
BT: It doesn' t matter Richo, I think I heard a f***ing noise!!!
RICHO: The Third Umpire has reversed the decision! Marsh has to go!
BT: Oh boy oh boy, Richo he's out. Australia are in all sorts of trouble out there. Riaz is destroying the Aussies. Boy oh boy they'll be eating curry on the streets of Balochistan tonight!!

BT, RICHO and DARCY

View attachment 299154

BT: So if you've just joined us here Australia are 4/157 with Mitchell Marsh joining his brother at the crease.
DARCY: He's an unbelievable talent.
BT: And the ball from Wahab Riaz that got Smith out was an absolute peach. Boy oh boy Richo does this kid have some talent!
RICHO: He certainly looks good Bristle...
BT: Straight out of the Quetta Railworkers Union Cricket Factory!
RICHO: And it looked liked he held the ball cross-seam last delivery. How would have your sausage fingers gone holding the ball cross-seam Bristle?
BT: I'll make the funny's Richo, you call the game
RICHO *shoulders slump*
BT: So in comes Riaz, steaming in with venom in his eyes. Bowls from wide of the crease.....Oh boy Richo, I think he's nicked that one!!! Akmal has finally held onto one and I think Marsh has to go.
RICHO: The umpires' called not out Bristle
BT: I think I heard a noise Richo! Marsh played all around it and I think I heard a noise
RICHO: They're discussing a review
BT: Oh no Richo!! No, no, no!! Misbah has asked the Third Umpire to review the decision. Boy oh boy Richo, the little Tuk-Tuk has gone upstairs!!
RICHO: Well bat and pad were close together, I think....
BT: It doesn' t matter Richo, I think I heard a f***ing noise!!!
RICHO: The Third Umpire has reversed the decision! Marsh has to go!
BT: Oh boy oh boy, Richo he's out. Australia are in all sorts of trouble out there. Riaz is destroying the Aussies. Boy oh boy they'll be eating curry on the streets of Balochistan tonight!!

I absolutely love the way he goes about it. No doubt one of the elite players of the competition for mine, BT.

BT: We're back here at the Bay and it's fair to say the quality of posting has been in a bit of a rut of late, waddaya reckon Lingy?

Lingy: It's been in a real slump BT, the funny threads have dried right up and we could sure do with a...

BT: Hang on Lingy! Out of nowhere comes Porke"d with an absolute corka of a thread straight outta the West Horsham footy factory! Boy oh boy this could really be the turning point! How about this Richo!?

Richo: Oh he's done it again this bloke, you can always count on him to turn up when the team needs him. Best clutch player since Joel Bowden.

Darce: He's an unbelievable talent.

BRUCE and DENNIS

View attachment 299147

BRUCE: So it's Australia dominating here at the WACA. And you just sense that Warner is in one of those moods don't you?
DENNIS: He certainly is Bruce. It's like plucking strawberries in a field for him out there. It just keeps getting sweeter and sweeter.
BRUCE: I would love to know what size Warner's bat is. It just looks so long and hard and stiff. I feel a bit naughty asking but I might see of Davey doesn't mind if I hold his bat after play.
DENNIS: *shifts uncomfortably in chair*
BRUCE: So Holder brings himself back on. He'll have the Fremantle doctor blowing from over his left shoulder and you can just start to see the pitch deteriorating a little can't you Den?
DENNIS: The cracks are certainly widening Bruce, like a Hawthorn supporter bending over in a bar.
BRUCE: So it's Holder then at the top of his run up. Davey taking guard. Holder starts in, lovely long, masculine legs bounding across the turf
DENNIS: He covers the field like a grasshopper playing hopscotch
BRUCE: Holder approaches the wicket and bowls. OH DAVEY WHAT A SHOT!!! He's absolutely got hold of that and slammed it through the gap between point and gully. The ball races across the field for yet another four. Oh Davey!!
DENNIS: Centimeter perfect Bruce
BRUCE: Oh Davey raise your bat, you know I'm raising mine
DENNIS: *moves in chair uncomfortably, again*
Dennis just retired, too soon :(:'(

• Banned
BT: We're back here at the Bay and it's fair to say the quality of posting has been in a bit of a rut of late, waddaya reckon Lingy?

Lingy: It's been in a real slump BT, the funny threads have dried right up and we could sure do with a...

BT: Hang on Lingy! Out of nowhere comes Porke"d with an absolute corka of a thread straight outta the West Horsham footy factory! Boy oh boy this could really be the turning point! How about this Richo!?

Richo: Oh he's done it again this bloke, you can always count on him to turn up when the team needs him. Best clutch player since Joel Bowden.

Simply beautiful friend :'(:hearts:

Gee how good is Porke"d? Never makes a mistake, always knows the right thing to say and when. Love the way he goes about it.

Luke-Darcy-Dancing-628.JPG

Quick question for all the flogs complaining about lack of quality on the bay - why dont you make some quality threads yourself ?? its like complaining your sitting in a chat channel and no one chats. Specially after people start censoring the bays own generated funnies.

That is why this place is starting to suck.

Quick question for all the flogs complaining about lack of quality on the bay - why dont you make some quality threads yourself ?? its like complaining your sitting in a chat channel and no one chats. Specially after people start censoring the bays own generated funnies.

That is why this place is starting to suck.
I wasn't complaining about the quality, just a little jibe over the fact that is has been brought up a lot lately.

Oh I know, I didn't mean to say that about you, I was just generally posting about it is all. Unfortunate I quoted your post talking about it is all.

No stress.

BT: Boy oh Boy Wowee. That one zinged off the pitch like a scorned cat Darce.
LD: Say that again
BT: Boy oh Boy Wowee. That one zinged off the pitch like a scorned cat Darce
3v6wd.gif

AFL commentators try broadcasting Cricket