AFL Evolution - Launch thread

Realism 10/10

zvcSzK5.jpg

Just updated and started a career and after quarter tkme of my first game the camera is infront of my player so I can not see anything coming toward me!! Huge bug!! Any suggestions on how to fix
One of the shoulder buttons flip the camera R2 or R1 or something

You people are never happy, seriously the game is not that bad, yes it has some bugs and problems but they can be fixed via a patch (hence why im not starting a career just yet). It most definitely is the best AFL game we have had to date and by far the smoothest as well, just appreciate the game for what it is and enjoy it like its meant to be enjoyed or go back to playing your old AFL games and STFU about it. As has been said time and time you cant expect FIFA and NBA 2k quality due to the different sizes of studios, not to mention that AFL is a very hard game to emulate in a game due to the many variations, just be thankful that we have something new to play which will improve over time with more work (patches). If you hate the game so much take it back, get a refund and leave the thread, too many people clogging the thread with nonsense.
This this this.

Sent from my MHA-L09 using Tapatalk

After talking to a friend about the game, he essentially said "learn the controls properly before you judge the game"....which is similar to AFL Live 1, before you get used to the controls it's a frustrating grind, but once you master the controls it's very fun and becomes very good....

I've read enough people praising the game and saying similar things to think that the criticisms of the game can be addressed through an update and a lot of it can be fixed by learning the controls properly...

etc..

Good thing about the PC version is that patches for it can be rolled out much faster than consoles.

Thats true. Nintendo, Mircosoft and Sony take way to long to review and approve patches even if just hotfixes.

Why though
Because it's mind numbing reading through pages of people whinging when you already know, accept the bugs and want to focus on the upside. Negativity is always louder I get that, not everyone wants to read it though.

Maybe the negativity is more prominent because wicked witch made another shit game?

- If you just want an AFL game you will like it.

In fact it's a lot like supporting your club. Even if they've been shit for 2 decades you'll still defend them. Sure you might buy less merch and go to less matches, but deep down you want them to do well.

- If you got mates to play it with you will like it (although this applies to all games)

- If you're just going to play it on single player, and if you're used to playing stuff like 2K, you're gonna have a bad time.

A mate got the game yesterday and we got our AFL game binge out of the way. He's returning this arvo :D

The ball getting stuck in mid-air glitch was the legit highlight.

- If you just want an AFL game you will like it.

In fact it's a lot like supporting your club. Even if they've been shit for 2 decades you'll still defend them. Sure you might buy less merch and go to less match, but deep down you want them to do well.

- If you got mates to play it with you will like it (although this applies to all games)

- If you're just going to play it on single player, and if you're used to playing stuff like 2K, you're gonna have a bad time.

A mate got the game yesterday and we got our AFL game binge out of the way. He's returning this arvo :D

The ball getting stuck in mid-air glitch was the legit highlight.

Is the AI in this the same as AFL Live 1, because i didn't mind that at all....

No use comparing 2K, two different platforms and game styles..

Maybe the negativity is more prominent because wicked witch made another shit game?
Again that's totally subjective. Ive seen a lot of people having heaps of fun. Everyone is allowed to have their view but why not have a thread for the people (even if it's a minority) to be able to discuss it without the hyperbole and negativity of this thread. Your welcome not to join if you don't like the game, I don't see how your affected or why your fussed about a positivity thread existing?

I think you just answered your own question...

I understand you're emotionally invested in defending a game that you don't even own yet but a good game wouldn't need it's own thread with no negative opinions allowed.