It is not a wildcard weekend. It is a final 10. Which is rediculous in a 18 team comp.
So don’t need a pre-finals bye anymore? What changed?

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Won't happen. DAZN don't care about footy enough to pay the big bucks, and that means anyone else wanting to get involved won't have to pay out as much as usual.no, it isn't. they want to increase the value of the broadcast rights for the next contract.
Yeah fair point. Maths was wrong with the conferencesYou are being slightly off with this - each conference has a top 10 with only 15 teams in each conference. So 20 out of 30 teams make playoffs (75%) not 10 out of 18 (55%) and shortly to be 10 out of 19 (52%).
Assuming the AFL still do their stupid floating fixture for the last few rounds, that can be corrected for at least..What happens when Tassie comes in. You finish 2 games clear on top of the ladder with a bye in the final round. 2 weeks off before you play your first final.
Yes, that’s because we love the game mate. It happens despite the AFL, not because of them. The current AFL CEO is an imbecileAFL keeps changing and implementing rules and stupid rounds yet somehow keep breaking membership and attendance records
Is it beyond unreasonable instead if you were playing for 4th and the loss put you at 9th?The side that finished 8th this season won 15 games, spent the entirety of the year in the top 8 and only had a 10 point loss in the final game decide if they ended up 3rd or 8th.
The punishment for that 10 point loss is beyond unreasonable with this new rule introduction.
Don’t laugh but how long before the AFL comes out with a best of 3 finals series dragged out over a couple of weeks? That way the finals weekends be further extended and they get more $ and bonus pay. The greed of the AFL is sickening
If this gets canned and Opening Round untouched I'll spew upYou can already tell the backlash on this will be huge. Can certainly see it bring cancelled.
Afl have kicked an own goal here
no, it isn't. they want to increase the value of the broadcast rights for the next contract.
I'm in if it means the GFx3 gets moved around the states and not exclusive to the MCG.Don’t laugh but how long before the AFL comes out with a best of 3 finals series dragged out over a couple of weeks? That way the finals weekends be further extended and they get more $ and bonus pay. The greed of the AFL is sickening