AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part 16 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

• Thread starter Thread starter Ant_

EBUS said:
I've never pre-ordered a game before, if I pre-order will it get delivered to my house on release day or do I have to go to eb games and get it?

If you preorder it via. EB's website, they'll ship it to you. Don't know about instore preordering.

EDIT - See Jay4P's post above for instore.

Ross I'm getting this on Xbox, and I was wondering how much space it takes up when installed?

I don't have a lot of Room (just a 20gig) But was just curious if its a large file or not!

Thanks in advance, top game so far!

Ross I'm getting this on Xbox, and I was wondering how much space it takes up when installed?

I don't have a lot of Room (just a 20gig) But was just curious if its a large file or not!

With 20gig you'll be fine.

We get to choose the release date in the same way that you get to choose when your school holidays are.... :)
Ross technical question that i dont undersdand myself so look out :p
My xbox 360 wont play in colour when i have a setting on 60pal, i have to turn it to 50pal to play in colour but a warning comes up saying some games can not be played at this quality :confused:. Can AFL be played in this quality?
Also if anyone knows what i can do to fix this would be appreciated :)

My xbox 360 wont play in colour when i have a setting on 60pal, i have to turn it to 50pal to play in colour but a warning comes up saying some games can not be played at this quality :confused:. Can AFL be played in this quality?

Get a PS3. Problem solved.

all xbox games are 8 gigs and under per disc.

I'd just like to say what I have seen of the game in vids online it looks amazing, so big thanks to ross and your team.

I have not got to a play testn unlike a lot on here, due to the fact I live in the UK.

A lot of people complaining about the release date and when will it be. It might be the 14th or 21st. Either way I'm sure most of you will get it THAT day and still have some time to play it.

Spare a thought for when you are playing it and talking about it on here that my two pre-ordered copies can take up to 6 weeks after it is released to get here for my brother and I.

Spare a thought for us and toughen up as could be worse...you could live in the UK too!

It's probably not your Xbox, more likely your TV.

PAL (our region) natively runs at 25 frames per second (50 fields) and NTSC (US) runs at 30 frames per second (60 fields), I would assume that your TV wants to run in PAL.

AFL Live should not have a problem running with the setting as 50pal.

It's probably not your Xbox, more likely your TV.

PAL (our region) natively runs at 25 frames per second (50 fields) and NTSC (US) runs at 30 frames per second (60 fields), I would assume that your TV wants to run in PAL.

AFL Live should not have a problem running with the setting as 50pal.
Thanks ross, yeah ive just spent an hour on the phone to a mate who's a bit of a technology freak. The conclusion of a bad TV is what we reached to, annoying its only 5 years old :thumbsd:

Wow mate you couldn't be more wrong.

For people in Melbourne, the Fourteenth is week one of the holidays, they will have a week to play it, the 21st is th second last day, especially for those in year 12 and who play sports they will barely have any time to play it.
It's the school holidays... shouldn't we all be doing things and not just playing video games? No matter what you'll still be able to play it, if it is the night time play sessions you are concerned about I really don't think many people will be on at night school holidays or not.

Has anybody seen the training feature in the game ?

Or can anybody say anything about it or if they get a chance take a video of the training feature.
Yes I have seen the training feature. There's kick to kick stuff and a more structured version for learning the game. Highly doubt anyone else would've had much access to it.
What are some good games coming out before May... hmm.
Edit...
None at all! Haha
LA Noire and Portal 2 have something to say about that.;)

How are you connecting your XBox? Is it an old CRT TV? Most tv's support Pal 60 and above. You will find most games will not support below that.

Guys less stop the date speculation and rumours starting from what some guy at EB in Horsham said etc.. :D

Not what these threads are for and we'll know when Ross lets us know.

Unless something untoward happens the game will be out sometime between 14-21st April. Lets leave it at that ok?

Yes I have seen the training feature. There's kick to kick stuff and a more structured version for learning the game. Highly doubt anyone else would've had much access to it.LA Noire and Portal 2 have something to say about that.;)

Shift 2 would be in there also

Unless something untoward happens the game will be out sometime between 14-21st April. Lets leave it at that ok?

Can you confirm that plz Ant?

only joking mate, fully agree with you :)

G'day Ross

I've been yapping on about this game to my mate for ages, and now that he's getting excited, I've cranked the s*** talking to a new level.

10 mins ago I sent him a txt saying "Come AFL Live, Henderson is going to take Grimes to TOWN!". The moment I'd sent this, it got me wondering: In a multiplayer scenario, will playing with a brilliant player (Grimes) on a second tier bloke like Henderson have a noticeable difference?

I guess I'm asking that if we're both playing against each other, will it come down to who's better at controlling the game in general, or which AFL player is better within the real stats of the game?

From your personal experiences of course...

Hey Ross, Just thought of a question while watch the footy...When it is a ruck contest can you grab the ball out of the ruck?

G'day Ross

I've been yapping on about this game to my mate for ages, and now that he's getting excited, I've cranked the s*** talking to a new level.

10 mins ago I sent him a txt saying "Come AFL Live, Henderson is going to take Grimes to TOWN!". The moment I'd sent this, it got me wondering: In a multiplayer scenario, will playing with a brilliant player (Grimes) on a second tier bloke like Henderson have a noticeable difference?

I guess I'm asking that if we're both playing against each other, will it come down to who's better at controlling the game in general, or which AFL player is better within the real stats of the game?

Who is Grimes?

G'day Ross

There are a few occasions where the stats make it hard to win a particular contest, the obvious being ruck with Sandilands.

Mostly the players will have close enough stats that the player with the better skill will win.

The obvious example is that the "Big Ant Cup" was won with Andy and Francis playing as North Melbourne.